Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.900995
Write A Review
November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

When our son Ryland was diagnosed we were devastated! Then we were introduced to FAST! We actually have hope Ryland might one day lead a normal life. The entire FAST Organization if filled with wonderful dedicated people, without them we wouldn't have hope for a cure. We thank them from the bottom of hearts for working so hard and being so dedicated in helping our children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing, it is a remarkable organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Anybody who's ever received a diagnosis of a developmental and/or neurological disorder for their child knows how incredibly difficult those first few days/months are. It was no different for myself, as I can still remember the sensation of being gut punched, curled up in a corner and distraught, not even trying to contain my anger and fear.

It was only after I'd summoned up the courage to look up Angelman Syndrome online, to actually commit to understanding what life for my son (and for the rest of our family) was going to look like from here on out, that I came across FAST and their mission to fund research into Angelman Syndrome therapies. It sounded too good to be true; I went from the lowest point in my life to something resembling elation. I had to do background research on the organization to make sure that the information on the site was legitimate and not pandering to the hopes and dreams of Angelman caregivers and parents. After getting in touch with several members of the FAST board (all of whom reached out to me personally after seeing my facebook post on my son's diagnosis), I was sold on the goals and mission of FAST.

The foundation has provided hope, education and a community that galvanizes whenever there is something that can help those afflicted with Angelman Syndrome and I'm not sure where we would be right now without their hard work and commitment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

My beautiful granddaughter has Angelman Syndrome. Living far away, I feel helpless. It is wonderful to know that the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics is doing so much to find a cure, to e... more

July 31, 2014

The money this nonprofit collects ALL goes to research for a cure for Angelman Syndrome. They are tireless in getting the word out about the syndrome and are very supportive for families of Angels.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

My beautiful granddaughter has Angelman Syndrome. Living far away, I feel helpless. It is wonderful to know that the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics is doing so much to find a cure, to educate, and to support families and caregivers. The volunteers who run it take their only reward in a job well done. I don't know another group that does as much for our Angels or is getting us closer to a cure. I congratulate them and thank God FAST is doing so much for our Angels.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

Thank you FAST for being a voice for Angels who cannot speak. Thank you for taking a stand for Angels who cannot stand without help. Thank you for supporting research with every dollar you get to better the lives of Angels who can't help themselves. Thank you FAST for explaining AS to the public for families of Angels who wish more people understood. Thank you for the support you give Angels' families to help them get through each day. Thank you for being all good people who are in it only for the good of Angels. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hija que padece el sindrome de Angelman y gracias a la FAST ahora por primera vez en toda su vida tenemos la esperanza de que pueda tener un futuro mejor. GRACIAS FAST!!!. Juan Jose Palomares - Madrid - Spain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hermana que padece el Sindrome de Angelman y gracias a la FAST ahora por primera vez tenemos la esperanza de que tenga un futuro mejor. Gracias FAST!. Daniel-Madrid-Spain

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hermana, Elena, que tiene el síndrome de Angelman y gracias a la Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics por primera vez tenemos la esperanza de que mi hermana pueda tener un futuro mejor. Gracias FAST!!. Cristina - Madrid (Spain).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Soy madre de una niña de 28 años que padece el síndrome de Angelman. Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics nos ha dado por primera vez una esperanza de un futuro mejor para nuestra hija. GRACIAS FAST!!.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Great foundation! I have 3 grade kids with Angelman's! Olivia 7 1/2, Harrison 6 and Dennis 4! Stacy R is the same mom of all 3. She is awesome and so is FAST! So very worthy of this praise! FAST gives us HOPE! Olivia's middle name!?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

FAST has been wonderfully effective in raising awareness of Angelman Syndrome and funding studies aimed at mitigating the very difficult symptoms of this condition. The board and administrators are 100% volunteer and all monies raised go directly to services. In addition to raising awareness and funding studies, they provide information, support and hope to families (and professionals) dealing with Angelman Syndrome.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2012

more

July 29, 2012

FAST me ha dado la Esperanza que ya no tenía,pero gracias a Dios conocí de ellos pronto.Mi hija es un Ángel Angelman syndrome y cada dia lucho duro por mantenerla saludable y pronto pueda ser candidatA a cualquier avance que FAST tenga, pues trabajan muy duro para avanzar y pronto encontrar un tratamiento que por Qué No,pueda ser la cura pronto. FAST we Love You All.Thank you for giving Us Hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers