Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 ... 8 9 10 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

FAST is a wonderful organization, they are so dedicated to their work and put us families affected by Angelman Syndrome first.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I am very thankful for FAST and all Paula Evans and the whole board does for all of us!! This is an amazing organization! As a parent of a child with Angelman Syndrome, I cant thank them enough for all they do for our community. They have put so much time into finding therapeutics for our angels. We are truly blessed to be a part of this amazing organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics is an amazing organization! As a parent of a adult with Angelman Syndrrome I cant thank Paula Evans and the board of FAST enough for the time and commitment they have put into finding a cure for our angels. FAST gives hope to all of us parents that one day our children will say the words that we all pray for! Thank you FAST for all you do!! I am blessed and thankful to be part of such a great organization!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I first heard about this organization as it was starting up. I watched from a distance as Paula Evans and several other parents brought their hopes and dreams from a mere seed to a seedling and then watched as that seedling grew into a full grown tree(organization). This non profit group has dome amazing things over the past few years and has reached out to parents and researchers of those who have been diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome. The sincerity , determination and continuous support and growth of the organization drew me in and I am proud to support it in any way I can. I no longer watch from a distance but follow the group and encourage others to do so. It's track record and all volunteer board are impressive . I know any time or donation I can contribute will be utilized wisely and will be valued. FAST is an approachable , transparent non profit and I am proud to have them in my son's corner.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

FAST is an amazing non profit organization. The way that all the members donate their time and efforts to our community to help all of our children is so selfless. I will never be able to tell them how wonderful they are for everything they do for us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

FAST is a wonderful non profit organisation. Their dedication and work is absolutely amazing. As a parent of a child with Angelman Syndrome I feel so lucky to have someone that works tirelessly for the same goal that us parents have. Thank you for giving us hope

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

The entire goal of this charity is to cure Angelman Syndrome. The board is made up of parents, caregivers, and friends of children and adults with Angelman Syndrome, and they serve on this board voluntarily and for no compensation. I have seen firsthand that this is a time-consuming effort and many of the board members do this in addition to their regular jobs. They ask nothing in return but for us to raise awareness and funds to further AS research. When my daughter was diagnosed with AS ten years ago, we were told that there was no cure and that she would be dependent on others for all of her needs for the rest of her life. Because of FAST, this has changed. The cure for Angelman Syndrome has now become a reality. Right now, a clinical trial is being conducted to test a treatment for AS. Our daughter is part of this clinical trial, which is something that I could have only imagined ten years ago. I am so grateful for the dedication that FAST has to our children and to the entire Angelman Syndrome community. I have nothing but the utmost respect for FAST as an organization and will support them in any way that I can because this organization believes in the miracle of a cure for our daughter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Most non-profit organizations are made up of paid employees who basically have no need of the sevices provided by the organization. This is not the case with FAST. These people who run the organization have a NEED for the funding to go exclusively for research, and DESIRE for a cure and empathy for all those whom it serves. No salaries are involved, it is strictly volunteer. They have worked hard to bring together a world wide community, an extremely strong community, of people with children with an extrmely rare disease. The money they raise goes for research for a CURE of the disease, not a temporary remedy or therapy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I never knew a non-profit could be so motivated and powerful before I was a part of FAST. I am thrilled to have a team of people gunning for exactly what I am--a cure for my son's disease. It's remarkable in the few years of its existence what FAST has already been able to accomplish in raising money for research and grants for a cure. I'm thrilled to be both a part of and a recipient of the good that FAST is doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

FAST is a wonderful organization that helps spread awareness and raise money for research for Angelman Syndrome. Without their help and generosity, our Angelman community would not have the hope for a better and brighter future. Awareness is the key as many do not know about AS, and do not know the physical hardships those with AS nave. Without awareness, there would be fewer resources to help fund research necessary for better treatments for seizures and cognitive delays. As a parent of a child with AS, I hope that someday my daughter will be free from seizures, and that someday she will have a voice of her own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers