Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.900995
| 1 ... 7 8 910 |
Write A Review
June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Want to say thanks for all the hard working members and volunteers of FAST. If it were not for this organization our children would have to work harder to achieve their goals. I would have no knowledge of research and the great things going on in the angel community. As a parent of an Angel, everything is harder, but FAST makes a little easier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST is an absolutely amazing organization that gives hope to many Angelman syndrome families. When a child is diagnosed with AS the doctors tell you that there is no cure, no therapeutic for this syndrome, but FAST gives hope that there is. They actively seek to find a therapeutic and put an end to the suffering of our angels. I can't even begin to express with words the passion they put behind trying to accomplish this goal. FAST is a blessing to all the AS families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST hit the ground running and has been from the start! Since they started it has been one minded - help all of the sweet individuals with Angelman Syndrome. They have brought together a global network of parents and families and put them in touch with doctors who work tirelessly to change the lives for the better for the families. Follow FAST and watch the great things they are up to!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Our daughter has been blessed with the opportunity to participate in the minocycline trial. Thank you FAST for fighting fast for our angels and allowing hope to reign. We never could have imagined this possibility of such research when our daughter was first diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome. Having people in charge who have their own angels makes FAST so special and understanding as well. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeautics is absolutely amazing!! My granddaughter Jenna has AS and FAST has been the single most supportive organization we have found. We are one big loving, supportive, uplifting family because of what FAST has given to all of us.They say the little things are the most impotant, and FAST has certainly exceeded this with all of their patience and support when so many of us are fearful and confused. This organization has really shown what people can do when they really care!! We love you all at FAST !!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I love and I do mean love the closeness of this foundation. I also feel it is a more personal foundation. I absolutely adore the fact that the dedicated board is all has an angelman child...to me this is a very vital part of a foundation in that they *understand* and we are all coming at the same level. The researchers are caring and understanding and I feel like their hearts are really in finding a cure rather than the almighty dollar leading them. I would also like to thank all the dedicated volunteers who make things happen!!! If information is needed they will find it if they don't know it. I could go on and on but to sum it up I think I would say it is: Informative and On a personal level making parents feel of Angelman kids feel validated. Thanks for all you do!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

When I first heard of FAST, I didn't think much about it. But within a few months, it's all I could hear about. This organization has led the way to our clinical trials that are happening right now. Studies that have never been done before, finding out new things beyond my imagination! FAST has brought together thousands of families from across the world. I am a proud member of 5 different Faebook support groups who I chat with EVERY day, and most importantly, my daughter was accepted into not one, but TWO of the trials. I couldn't be more proud. Thank you FAST for changing all of our lives and restoring hope where there was none.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Having a child with a rare syndrome (Angelman Syndrome) and living in a fairly remote part of the world (New Zealand), my outlook for the future had been fraught with anxiety, and the journey had been a lonely and isolating experience. However, since the formation of the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics, my entire outlook on the future has done a dramatic turn-around. Paula Evans and the Board of FAST are the most dedicated team we could wish to have on our side. As a non-profit organisation, they willingly share their own time and expertise in a relentless quest for a 'cure' - a search for therapeutics that will help our children lead better lives. FAST’s integrity and their proactive approach as they tackle this challenge, have also inspired parents around the world. They have united us into a strong global community, offering uplifting friendships, vital and relevant information, and wonderful day-to-day support. As a non-profit organisation run by volunteers, I want to sincerely thank the Board of FAST for raising the bar so high. They pursue their objectives with thoroughness and vigour, and are definitely the FAST-est on the block. Well done for the successful funding of the current clinical trials which have gained so much international attention. I am VERY thankful to be part of such an outstanding organization!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My son has Angelman Syndrome and is 25 yrs old. It took years of learning and working with him and years of parents hoping endlessly for something that could just help our children. It seemed hopeless listening to researchers and doctors and I left the community-sharing on line. However, when I returned, I found the FAST Organization and learned how starting with one mom (Paula Evans) brought together parents and professionals to the present day of current trials of a medication that may help our children. FAST makes a commitment of never giving up and they also continue to support us and our children. This is a GREAT Nonprofit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

FAST has given me hope that one day my daughter will be able to do the things we once believed would never be possible. What they have provided the Angelman community is a sense of belonging - that we are a family and that they will stop at nothing to ensure that the best therapeutics are available to our angels. The FAST board is comprised of volunteers so that every cent raised is purely for research. I am honored to be a part of such an organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers