Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 ... 6 7 8...10 |
Write A Review
June 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FAST is a wonderful non profit organization who are giving the AS community hope! I thank you for all your hard work and dedication. It is nice to have an organization that truly understands first hand about AS. With FAST there is HOPE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

We recieved my sons diagnoses when he was 16 months and he is 10 now. I was told there is NO hope for a cure. FAST has given me something back I lost years ago. I am so blessed to be apart of this amazing world of Angels and this organization. Because of FAST and all their dedication and hard work my son is part of something that is the most amazing thing in the world to us, a second chance at a brighter tomorrow. Thank you FAST for everything you have done and you helped restore HOPE!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

When we recieved our son's diagosis of Angelman Syndrome, FAST helped to provide us with information and even better HOPE! Thanks for all the hard work for our gorgeous Angels.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FAST has been provided us with so vital information regarding scientific research. We always will be grateful for the diligent people who is involved in this foundation. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST has given my family so much hope. All the dedication the staff puts into finding a "cure" for our Angels keeps my spirit and hopes higher than I could of ever imagined. The support they give us along this journey is an added extra special bonus. Thank you to all the staff at FAST!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST is a wonderful organization! The staff is phenomenal, and work nonstop for our children diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome. They think outside of the box, and by doing so, give me hope that my child with Angelman Syndrome might one day walk and talk. If you need help, they are there to help. I have no doubts that this organization will be behind the eventual cure for AS. Thank you, FAST.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST have embraced me into a worldwide family of support when my son was diagnosed with AS 4 years ago - without FAST, we would have been lost. They work tirelessly to raise funds and awareness in the hope that one day a cure WILL be found for AS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

FAST is an amazing nonprofit organization! The board members work hard to find a cure for Angelman syndrome. They are all volunteers, no one takes home a paycheck. FAST thinks outside of the box looking for already FDA approved drugs to help our loved ones live a life without the daily struggles that having Angelman Syndrome creates. FAST has just funded a human clinical trial of minocycline based on the research of Dr Edwin Weeber and his lab. Great things are happening because of the FOUNDATION FOR ANGELMAN SYNDROME THERAPUTICS!

Videos

Grand Prize Winner in the 2011 Vivint Gives Back Project.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

We received the diagnosis of Angelman Syndrome for our granddaughter in 2004. At the time of her diagnosis, both her neurologist and pediatrician provided outlooks on her future that were incredibly bleak. Through funding research and public awareness programs, FAST has given the families of the Angelman community hope. We are all observing a clinical trial of a medication that may yield positive results in treating some or all of the characteristics of Angelman Syndrome. This was unheard of in 2004! FAST gave us hope for a brighter future for our children. It is truly a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeautics is amazing!! They are a very supportive organization focused on the Angelman Syndrome, and thanks to them the clinical trials are possible. This sounds all very nice, but it is not only a nice sounding thing: can you imagine how these clinical trials could change the live of our child with A.S.? I just don't have enough words to thank them from the bottom of my heart for every single thing they are doing to help us. It is just overwhelming!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers