Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

FAST is an incredible organization dedicated to finding a cure for Angelman Syndrome. It has already made incredible progress and with further support will make even greater gains in the search for the cure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2012

FAST gives us hope for a cure. FAST has caused me to believe I might one day have a conversation with my son. more

November 7, 2012

After 25 years of living with Angelman Syndrome, the Foundation of Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics has located and funded research for a "cure". One day, with the help of FAST to funnel much needed research dollars, I hope to hear my son speak. Once he speaks, the world will open for him. No other organization has been able to do what FAST has done in just a few years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

FAST gives us hope for a cure. FAST has caused me to believe I might one day have a conversation with my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

FAST has been wonderfully effective in raising awareness of Angelman Syndrome and funding studies aimed at mitigating the very difficult symptoms of this condition. The board and administrators are 100% volunteer and all monies raised go directly to services. In addition to raising awareness and funding studies, they provide information, support and hope to families (and professionals) dealing with Angelman Syndrome.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2012

When my daughter was first diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome, there was no cure, and little hope for one. Thankfully, FAST is working to change that. As an all-volunteer organization, every dime dona... more

November 7, 2012

When my daughter, Elena, was diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome (AS), a severely limiting neuro-genetic disorder that causes seizures, developmental delays and other challenges, there was little to no hope offered to me. Thankfully, several other parents refused to accept this and FAST, the Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics, was formed. FAST's sole purpose is to facilitate a cure for AS. Along the way they have funded a very promising clinical trial, sponsored and funded up-and-coming scientists, provided education and resources for parents, and united a community of families in hope. Entirely staffed by volunteers, most of whom are parents of children with AS, 100% of every donation goes directly where it is needed - finding a cure for our kids!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my daughter was first diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome, there was no cure, and little hope for one. Thankfully, FAST is working to change that. As an all-volunteer organization, every dime donated to FAST goes toward finding a cure for Angelman Syndrome. In 2011, FAST volunteers helped unite and inspire the AS community to win the grand prize of $250K in the Vivint Gives Back contest. A month later, one of FAST's-funded scientists discovered that a common antibiotic, minocycline, restored functioning in an Angelman Syndrome mouse-model giving us hope that our children could not only be cured, it could happen soon! Only a few months later, FAST put the prize money to great use and funded the Minocycline human clinical trials. But FAST hasn't stopped there. FAST is continuing to gather fund donations, including a recent anonymous donation of $250K, and is continuing to fund and support scientific research. I know there will be a cure for Angelman Syndrome very soon, and it will be due in large part to FAST and all of its hard work. Thank you, FAST!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the unification and hope brought about by proactively funding the scientists who are going to cure our kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more people involved in trying to cure our kids fast by volunteering or donating to FAST!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Instead of allowing Angelman Syndrome to control my life and my daughter's life, by being active in finding a cure, with FAST's help I am controlling Angelman Syndrome.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful, inspired, hopeful and a part of the amazing AS community.

July 29, 2012

more

July 29, 2012

FAST me ha dado la Esperanza que ya no tenía,pero gracias a Dios conocí de ellos pronto.Mi hija es un Ángel Angelman syndrome y cada dia lucho duro por mantenerla saludable y pronto pueda ser candidatA a cualquier avance que FAST tenga, pues trabajan muy duro para avanzar y pronto encontrar un tratamiento que por Qué No,pueda ser la cura pronto. FAST we Love You All.Thank you for giving Us Hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

FAST is best nonprofit organization for all the wonderful help and hope that they have given to our Angels!! Thank you FAST!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

In order to supplement the national foundation, this organization was started to raise more funds for study, as I understand it. As a group of parents, there is a more personal feel to the parent involvement. With the funds already raised, a clinical trial has been started already. More power to the participants! We all are hoping while we wait for the results.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

As an advocate, volunteer, client served, and medical professional I give Kudos to this completely volunteer based organization. How such a young non profit can become so positively involved in the Angelman Community in such a short period of time speaks loudly to the passion and committment FAST has for supporting, advocating for, and funding promising Angelman Syndrome research. They go above and beyond to make those affected by AS feel empowered to "speak up" for a more inclusive life, to "speak up" for more research, and to "speak up for a viable therapeutic and cure". They fund researchers who see those with AS as people first, and research second. Reaserchers who are professionally invested and humanly invested. Thank you FAST keep up the positive message of hope that you have instilled in this community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

FAST is the best non profit because its giving families hope that one day our beautiful angels might be able to live a more functioning life. Its because of this organization that I can wake up every morning with hope.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

super organisation ! toujours à la point de la recherche. un énorme espoir pour nous, parents d'enfants angelman. Comme vous dites dans votre pays : two thumbs up !"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers