Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.900995
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Over the past 35 + years my family and I have been associated with other foundations and charities by serving or being served. In our joint opinions, the Foundation for Angelman Therapeutics is rated one of the best. We became aware of them because of our 33 yr. old son who was diagnosed with Angelman Syndrome at age 10. We have been 100% satisfied with the service received through the foundation but also with the way this all volunteer organization utilized the donation of our time and money. I would not hesitate to recommend F.A.S.T. to a newly diagnosed parent looking for support and information, a donor looking for a place to donate their hard earned dollar or as a place for someone to volunteer their time and services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Soy abuela de una niña con Sindrome de Angelman. FAST está realizando actualmente un ensayo clínico en humanos con minociclina, que nos llena de esperanzas en cuanto a la cura de este sindrome. Puede suceder pronto y será gracias al esfuerzo, dedicación y duro trabajo desarrolado por FAST , conseguir un futuro mejor para todas las personas afectadas. Gracias.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hija que padece el sindrome de Angelman y gracias a la FAST ahora por primera vez en toda su vida tenemos la esperanza de que pueda tener un futuro mejor. GRACIAS FAST!!!. Juan Jose Palomares - Madrid - Spain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hermana que padece el Sindrome de Angelman y gracias a la FAST ahora por primera vez tenemos la esperanza de que tenga un futuro mejor. Gracias FAST!. Daniel-Madrid-Spain

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Tengo una hermana, Elena, que tiene el síndrome de Angelman y gracias a la Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics por primera vez tenemos la esperanza de que mi hermana pueda tener un futuro mejor. Gracias FAST!!. Cristina - Madrid (Spain).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Soy madre de una niña de 28 años que padece el síndrome de Angelman. Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics nos ha dado por primera vez una esperanza de un futuro mejor para nuestra hija. GRACIAS FAST!!.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My daughter is 10 and has Angelman Syndrome. When we got her diagnosis 9 years ago, our neurologist cautioned us from reading the reports on the internet about people with Agelman. Since then, research has exploded. Now we expect the development of a therapeutic during her lifetime. FAST is making this possible as they funnel every cent toward research. The icing on the cake is that the staff and support and community of FAST is not just geared toward research; the support they provide (through personal relationships) is immeasurable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2012

The mission of FAST has brought my family much HOPE during some initial dark days after discovering my son's AS. To learn that FAST is committed to funding the research that will bring meaningful tre... more

November 9, 2012

There was no question that FAST stood for everything that I believed in and wanted to support as a parent of a newly diagnosed little boy with AS. This organization is committed to fighting for our children and spending every cent (100% to be exact) in the most efficient and productive ways that will produce life changing outcomes. The very first potential treatment for AS was funded by FAST and a community that worked hard to raise the funds needed to start the clinical trial that is currently under way. FAST's passion and determination is actually changing the way medical research is being funded and they have completely restored faith and hope that brighter days are ahead.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

The mission of FAST has brought my family much HOPE during some initial dark days after discovering my son's AS. To learn that FAST is committed to funding the research that will bring meaningful treatments into the lives of our kids NOW while continuing to find the ultimate cure in the near future--- is simply amazing. What's even more amazing-it's driven by a volunteer board/scientific board & staff. Funds being raised via FAST are making big things happen and truly changing the landscape of our kids futures!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Great foundation! I have 3 grade kids with Angelman's! Olivia 7 1/2, Harrison 6 and Dennis 4! Stacy R is the same mom of all 3. She is awesome and so is FAST! So very worthy of this praise! FAST gives us HOPE! Olivia's middle name!?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

FAST has helped unify the community that cares about individuals with Angelman Syndrome, with a message of HOPE for a treatment for this devastating neurogenetic disorder. The organization's leadership volunteers the time and skills necessary for running the organization. Many necessary supplies and services are donated, meaning almost all of every dollar donated goes towards our mission of improving the lives of those with Angelman Syndrome and funding research for a cure. Members are empowered and inspired to contribute their own skill sets and resources to assist in the running of the organization and to fundraise creatively. This young and vibrant organization has already supported great progress in awareness and research funding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers