Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is the best charity we've found; I've researched several in the anti-tobacco area. Their work educating kids not to start tobacco is excellent and effective. The live assembly programs they perform in schools are impactful, and even have attracted local media. Their much acclaimed educational video, The Truth About Tobacco, is now in over 11,000 schools. When I searched 'anti-smoking' on Google and other major search engines, they came up number one, so they must be reaching thousands of people every day in the US and around the world. I think this group is truly worthy of support.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Foundation for a Smokefree America has an impact worldwide, which is important for our country as well as others around the world.
Patrick Reynolds is intelligent, charismatic, and an excellent speaker who can easily reach people of all ages with his message. Smokefree America Foundation
is a very worthwhile organization, which has made an impact on all generations thanks to the efforts of Patrick Reynolds.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Foundation for a Smokefree America is an extremely worthwhile organization which educates teens and adults about the dangers of smoking and offers help and advice to those who wisely decide to quit. I personally think it is most deserving of being recognized for the good work it does.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started smoking at 14yrs. Quit when I was 45. Smokefree was a guiding light to learn from and follow. Thanks so much!
October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've done some diligence to find the nation's top, most worthy anti-smoking organization to support, and I've found them. This group help thousands of smokers quit with their free quitting tips; it also reaches over 15,000 youth in school each month with a very powerful tobacco prevention message.



One of those they touched was my son, who learned from the Foundation's website that the cigarette industry knowingly targeted teens in past advertising, and in 2013 is switching over to e-Cigarettes, using similar ad campaigns to get new customers addicted to the nicotine they add to them. None of this was lost on my boy, who I'm proud to say has remained a non-smoker. I thank the Foundation in part for that.



It's also noteworthy that Smokefree America's educational videos are now in over 10,000 middle and high schools, and their videos and live speakers educate our young about smoking in movies, chewing tobacco, tobacco advertising and plenty more.



I've chosen this group as the largest recipient of my own charitable giving this year. I sincerely hope others will join me in supporting this worthy group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a huge admirer of Foundation for a Smokefree America - it has inspired me to pursue this cause where I live.
Maggie Abbott
Cathedral City, CA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Few groups are as committed to the health of our youth as The Foundation For a Smokefree America. If only they were available to talk to every child in school before they make the life altering decision to try smoking!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great non-profit. Smoking is so detrimental to one's health. I hope we can continue to raise awareness to the next generation and with this non-profit we can and will!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

great organization..great delivery of message and information regarding the toxic and dangerous health effects of smoking.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Foundation for a Smoke Free America does incredible work! The talks given at the high schools and colleges enlighten the future generations to make sure they realize what smoking can do to you!
Bravo, bravo to all involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect as it is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make one or more calls to arrange for our Executive Director Patrick Reynolds to speak at schools or to adults in your community. Talking points and who to call locally are all on this link. Please check it out and volunteer! Volunteer