Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've done some diligence to find the nation's top, most worthy anti-smoking organization to support, and I've found them. This group help thousands of smokers quit with their free quitting tips; it also reaches over 15,000 youth in school each month with a very powerful tobacco prevention message.



One of those they touched was my son, who learned from the Foundation's website that the cigarette industry knowingly targeted teens in past advertising, and in 2013 is switching over to e-Cigarettes, using similar ad campaigns to get new customers addicted to the nicotine they add to them. None of this was lost on my boy, who I'm proud to say has remained a non-smoker. I thank the Foundation in part for that.



It's also noteworthy that Smokefree America's educational videos are now in over 10,000 middle and high schools, and their videos and live speakers educate our young about smoking in movies, chewing tobacco, tobacco advertising and plenty more.



I've chosen this group as the largest recipient of my own charitable giving this year. I sincerely hope others will join me in supporting this worthy group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a huge admirer of Foundation for a Smokefree America - it has inspired me to pursue this cause where I live.
Maggie Abbott
Cathedral City, CA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Few groups are as committed to the health of our youth as The Foundation For a Smokefree America. If only they were available to talk to every child in school before they make the life altering decision to try smoking!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great non-profit. Smoking is so detrimental to one's health. I hope we can continue to raise awareness to the next generation and with this non-profit we can and will!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

great organization..great delivery of message and information regarding the toxic and dangerous health effects of smoking.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Foundation for a Smoke Free America does incredible work! The talks given at the high schools and colleges enlighten the future generations to make sure they realize what smoking can do to you!
Bravo, bravo to all involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect as it is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the best stories in the non-profit world! Patrick takes his work seriously and he's helping us build a healthier America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Patrick
I just happenned to find out about your Foundation being under review here for great non profits.
Since your visit to our schools there has been a long lasting impact not only with the children but with parents who happened to be in attendance. You were the impetus not only for the
children to stand strong against smoking and drugs but you were the impetus for some to make the final decision to quit, including a few parents. Years later, parents or students , would come up to me at our high school football games and remark about how you had helped them stand strong.
Let me take this opportunity to again thank you. Your impact is inspiring and admirable.

It is really time to schedule another visit and I will recommend it again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

recommend they have greater marketing and visibility nationally such that the value is more recognizable nationally. His story is incomparable and has such a great impact for those that happen to learn about it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have lost far too many friends and loved ones to smoking related lung cancer. Preventing people from starting a habit is always better than having to help them break one, and this nonprofit tirelessly does both. We need more people, and groups, like this one in the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding in order to increase their impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It really helped my son see the dangers of smoking and I think he probably won't start after hearing Patrick speak.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's pretty darn great so I can't suggest any changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers