Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I was in Las Vegas on business last week with my family. As a Californian, I forgot so many Americans smoked and how beyond the self destructive aspect of imbibing cyanide laced smoke is, how selfish it is for adults to smoke in the presence of children and elderly. I was even further disgusted watching people throw the butts in to the streets, which in turn poisons our waterways. This foundation is a necessary organization fighting a major health crisis. Maybe this addiction is a mental illness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I AM A PHYSICIAN AND TRAINED SURGICAL ONCOLOGIST. THIS FOUNDATION FAR EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS OF ANTI-SMOKING ORGANIZATIONS. THEY CONCENTRATE ON EARLY EDUCATION AND HIGHSCHOOL PROGRAMS. CHEERS TO THEM !!!
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is vital that we push toward a smoke free America. Underage kids are still obtaining cigarettes and becoming smokers. This adds to health care costs, disease and missed days at work and school. Many restaurants are smoke free and the work place has largely become smoke free. But we really need to crack down on businesses that sell tobacco products to children and also issue misdemeanors to adults who purchase these products on their behalf. I don't think it is right for sports franchises to promote smoking with sponsorships, billboards, etc. This organization goes the extra mile to speak to schools to talk about the dangers of smoking. When I was in grammar school, a talk was given about smoking and that day I decided not to become a smoker. The Foundation for a Smokefree America is vitally important in keeping kids and others away from nicotine addiction and the dangerous effects of the additives in cigarettes.
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This group is doing fantastic work and making a huge difference in the ongoing battle against tobacco. It's time to put a stop to tobacco, the healths costs have escalated. Enough is enough.
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Patrick Reynolds for more than 25 years. I am a UCLA trained Surgical Oncologist and Reconstructive Surgeon. In addition,I have worked previously for many years as a scientist in the field of cancer immunology. A few years ago I lost my mom to lung cancer and I remain devastated. Patrick Reynolds and The Foundation For a Smoke Free America will save thousands more lives than I could ever hope to as a physician fighting against disease. Please give them your full support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the Concept

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When Patrick first started Foundation for a Smokefree America, I was so impressed that someone whose family had made its living in the tobacco industry had the courage to stand up against the Goliath. I have watched my own family members addicted to the ingredients in cigarettes and have watched them and loved ones die horribly painful deaths due to smoking. Cigarettes are addictive. Period. And our youth must have education in the form of speakers like Patrick to share information and reinforce to them how vitally important it is to not bend to peer pressure. Cigarettes are still sold to minors, despite laws and warning labels. Tobacco companies must be held accountable for proper disclosure of ingredients and the deleterious and damning effects they have on the body. The Foundation for a Smokefree America is taking back the lives of children, one by one, each time Mr. Reynolds gives a speech. Thank God for him and his mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding needs to be given to keep this mission going and Mr. Reynolds speaking in schools and other organizations. If he can't physically be on every campus in the country, then videos need to be shown at assemblies. A stop smoking program also needs to be followed through in schools with support and information given by school counselors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Smoke-free America is an organization devoted to educating the public about smoking. The principal, Patrick Reynolds, gives an effective presentation to groups that allow them to see what the tobacco industry is in perspective.

As a physician, I welcome the efforts of this organization
and educating the public. This is another very useful tool.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Getting information on smaking cessation

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make one or more calls to arrange for our Executive Director Patrick Reynolds to speak at schools or to adults in your community. Talking points and who to call locally are all on this link. Please check it out and volunteer! Volunteer