Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This is my favorite anti-smoking group of all. I was able to dedicate a donation I made at their website to the memory of my best friend's husband, who passed away because of smoking -- and they let my friend know I made a gift in his memory in a nice letter.

This non-profit has also long
been active educating the public about smoking bans, FDA regulation of tobacco, the health benefits of tobacco tax hikes and other tobacco policy. Their acclaimed educational video, The Truth About Tobacco, is now in over 10,000 middle and high schools, and their quitting tips helped another good friend of mine to stop smoking. I have great praise for The Foundation for a Smokefree America. This is where my donations are going to go every year, and I hope the reader will join me in giving, too.

Thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

This group is doing fantastic work and making a huge difference in the ongoing battle against tobacco. It's time to put a stop to tobacco, the healths costs have escalated. Enough is enough.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've done some diligence to find the nation's top, most worthy anti-smoking organization to support, and I've found them. This group help thousands of smokers quit with their free quitting tips; it also reaches over 15,000 youth in school each month with a very powerful tobacco prevention message.



One of those they touched was my son, who learned from the Foundation's website that the cigarette industry knowingly targeted teens in past advertising, and in 2013 is switching over to e-Cigarettes, using similar ad campaigns to get new customers addicted to the nicotine they add to them. None of this was lost on my boy, who I'm proud to say has remained a non-smoker. I thank the Foundation in part for that.



It's also noteworthy that Smokefree America's educational videos are now in over 10,000 middle and high schools, and their videos and live speakers educate our young about smoking in movies, chewing tobacco, tobacco advertising and plenty more.



I've chosen this group as the largest recipient of my own charitable giving this year. I sincerely hope others will join me in supporting this worthy group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a huge admirer of Foundation for a Smokefree America - it has inspired me to pursue this cause where I live.
Maggie Abbott
Cathedral City, CA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Few groups are as committed to the health of our youth as The Foundation For a Smokefree America. If only they were available to talk to every child in school before they make the life altering decision to try smoking!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great non-profit. Smoking is so detrimental to one's health. I hope we can continue to raise awareness to the next generation and with this non-profit we can and will!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

great organization..great delivery of message and information regarding the toxic and dangerous health effects of smoking.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Foundation for a Smoke Free America does incredible work! The talks given at the high schools and colleges enlighten the future generations to make sure they realize what smoking can do to you!
Bravo, bravo to all involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect as it is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Smoking is probably the most toxic polluter on the planet next to nuclear radiation. And, Foundation For A Smokefree America is spreading the word. Also, I've never met anyone who's had cancer or died from cancer who didn't smoke.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was addicted to smoking . Tried to kick the habit for many years. I knew it was bad but i was addicted. With the support of this foundation, i am Very Proud to say i am now a Non Smoker. My health is improving daily. This groupis wonderful & effective, i am very grateful .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers