Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is the best charity we've found; I've researched several in the anti-tobacco area. Their work educating kids not to start tobacco is excellent and effective. The live assembly programs they perform in schools are impactful, and even have attracted local media. Their much acclaimed educational video, The Truth About Tobacco, is now in over 11,000 schools. When I searched 'anti-smoking' on Google and other major search engines, they came up number one, so they must be reaching thousands of people every day in the US and around the world. I think this group is truly worthy of support.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

great cause that is important for all our future and good health!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I was in Las Vegas on business last week with my family. As a Californian, I forgot so many Americans smoked and how beyond the self destructive aspect of imbibing cyanide laced smoke is, how selfish it is for adults to smoke in the presence of children and elderly. I was even further disgusted watching people throw the butts in to the streets, which in turn poisons our waterways. This foundation is a necessary organization fighting a major health crisis. Maybe this addiction is a mental illness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Foundation for a Smokefree America has an impact worldwide, which is important for our country as well as others around the world.
Patrick Reynolds is intelligent, charismatic, and an excellent speaker who can easily reach people of all ages with his message. Smokefree America Foundation
is a very worthwhile organization, which has made an impact on all generations thanks to the efforts of Patrick Reynolds.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I AM A PHYSICIAN AND TRAINED SURGICAL ONCOLOGIST. THIS FOUNDATION FAR EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS OF ANTI-SMOKING ORGANIZATIONS. THEY CONCENTRATE ON EARLY EDUCATION AND HIGHSCHOOL PROGRAMS. CHEERS TO THEM !!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Foundation for a Smokefree America is an extremely worthwhile organization which educates teens and adults about the dangers of smoking and offers help and advice to those who wisely decide to quit. I personally think it is most deserving of being recognized for the good work it does.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started smoking at 14yrs. Quit when I was 45. Smokefree was a guiding light to learn from and follow. Thanks so much!
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is vital that we push toward a smoke free America. Underage kids are still obtaining cigarettes and becoming smokers. This adds to health care costs, disease and missed days at work and school. Many restaurants are smoke free and the work place has largely become smoke free. But we really need to crack down on businesses that sell tobacco products to children and also issue misdemeanors to adults who purchase these products on their behalf. I don't think it is right for sports franchises to promote smoking with sponsorships, billboards, etc. This organization goes the extra mile to speak to schools to talk about the dangers of smoking. When I was in grammar school, a talk was given about smoking and that day I decided not to become a smoker. The Foundation for a Smokefree America is vitally important in keeping kids and others away from nicotine addiction and the dangerous effects of the additives in cigarettes.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great Organization!!! They have helped many people and I'm sure they will continue the good work.
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This group is doing fantastic work and making a huge difference in the ongoing battle against tobacco. It's time to put a stop to tobacco, the healths costs have escalated. Enough is enough.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make one or more calls to arrange for our Executive Director Patrick Reynolds to speak at schools or to adults in your community. Talking points and who to call locally are all on this link. Please check it out and volunteer! Volunteer