Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Very useful for educators as a source of information for children of all ages. I have had educators request the entire kit with the posters, booklets and videos to use in seminars to middle and high school aged groups of children in New Jersey.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 11, 2012

This is a non-profit organization that's big changes in schools and society in general more

September 17, 2013

This organization does an amazing job of informing students about the harmful effects of drugs and really makes an impact on the children whom many I am sure have vowed and have been more certain not to take drugs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2012

This is a non-profit organization that's big changes in schools and society in general

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I find this non-profit organization to be extremely useful solely for the knowledge that is provided to students through this program. Students are being educated on the "Truth About Drugs" everyday, giving them powerful insight into a drug culture that can change their life forever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

The people who worked for this foundation was very king and helped kids from other schools to understand the truth about drugs in a very interactive and fun manner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2012

I only wish these materials had been there when I was growing up. These children need to know the facts about these drugs so they can make their decisions and be able to be strong in the face of tho... more

September 14, 2013

The foundation tells people & kids, the truth so they can decide. I wish they had been around when I was young -- no one told us drugs were bad and then the 70s hit... I saw so many people waste years of their life high on drugs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get even more people involved in doing the presentations & distribution of the Truth About Drugs Booklets

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I only wish these materials had been there when I was growing up. These children need to know the facts about these drugs so they can make their decisions and be able to be strong in the face of those who push them. This site is SO valuable to show that many can be reached and what that means for our young.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

In the New York area 1000s of drug prevention booklets have been distributed and drug awareness events have been held in schools. These materials and activities have helped people around learn about the destructive side effects of drugs and thereby make the decision for themselves to not use them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote it even more widely

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

The Foundation for a Drug Free World, put out some of the most relevent materials I have seen on the subject of Drug use and abuse. As one interested in and involved with drug education to both youth and adults I find myself using their materials at almost every opportunity. They are concise and hard hitting and cover the whole array of drugs out there. Their video presentations and educator kits are second to none. I have never called on them when they were not at my service.

They definitely go out of their way to be of service, be it speed of service or quality and quantity of materials available.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I am a Volunteer for the Foundation for a Drug Free World and have not found any other nonprofit that is so effective. I have helped and saved countless lives from being ruined by drugs by using the literature made available by the Foundation for a Drug Free World. They have booklets, DVDs, posters and even lesson plans you can use to educate people on Drugs and their effects. I have done Truth About Drug lectures at many schools using these materials and have had only positive feedback from the children as well as the teachers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I was really impressed with the information, rather than opinion, delivered by the personnel of Foundation for a Drug Free World. It gave straight information from many of those who had experienced drug problems personally and delivered facts about what the drugs did. As a health educator I can use this in the real fight to educate all those in our society, not just the students, in a way to evaluate whether to take a drug or not. As someone who has operated "drug treatment" programs I know there is much to be looked at in what is "effective" treatment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

I have volunteered to work with The Foundation for a Drug Free World for several schools and youth groups around NYC. The program is great in that it is flexible enough to deliver to kids of all age... more

April 11, 2013

I have helped the Foundation for a Drug Free World with a couple of events. The response from the kids and the teachers/counselors was rave, just about every time.

The program is very easy for the volunteer. The Foundation provides booklets, DVDs and curricula that educate kids and
teenagers about the REAL truth about drugs. The DVDs explain what the drugs are made of and how they are used, where they come from, etc. Then they have ex drug users talk about their experiences with the drugs and what happened to them. Its pretty hard hitting but the program can be modified for younger audiences. For teens it helps them with the information they need to make their own decisions.

The modified program for younger audiences is so much fun to deliver. The kids are really curious and this teaches them early on that drugs are bad for you. They get sworn in as "drug free marshals" and understand why they shouldn't do drugs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

I have volunteered to work with The Foundation for a Drug Free World for several schools and youth groups around NYC. The program is great in that it is flexible enough to deliver to kids of all ages. Younger kids learn what drugs are and what they can do and pledge that they won't take drugs. Older kids learn from videos of people their own age that have taken drugs who talk about their experiences. Information is given on what the drugs are composed of so they can learn what they're putting into their bodies. And most of all, the foundation gives out free literature educating people about each drug. These are given to the schools - the teachers and the kids can take as many as they want and give them to their families and friends. The school administrators love the program and refer it to others...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put on a Drug Education Presentation! Volunteer