Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I live a few blocks from the Block House and visited last fall with my wife. I was astonished at the accessibility and relevance of the property to Pittsburgh's history. The docent was able to inform without interfering with our enjoyment of the visit, and to handle the needs of multiple sets of visitors at once (everything from manning the merchandise sales to answering architectural questions, explaining historical context, and describing preservation practices!). Really impressive, and the Ft Pitt Museum is about 15 feet away!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

nice place to check out in Pitts. And wonderful people to help up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 6, 2014

more

Review from The Pittsburgh Foundation
1 previous review
October 3, 2012

Pittsburgh is blessed to have at its center, such a National Treasure as the Fort Pitt Block House. I've visited the block house my entire life and never get tired of looking at it and imagining the ... more

May 6, 2014

What city in America can boast about a historic structure that is 250 years old? The Fort Pitt Blockhouse, amazingly, through the hard work and efforts of the DAR, still stands, and is a testimony to the role that our great city placed in our country's founding. Imagine, like I do, all of the history that this building has witnessed and the famous people who have walked on its grounds. My MOST FAVORITE part of Pittsburgh.

Ed Urban

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2012

Pittsburgh is blessed to have at its center, such a National Treasure as the Fort Pitt Block House. I've visited the block house my entire life and never get tired of looking at it and imagining the history that took place there. The block house has seen a new life in the preservation efforts and we are obligated to maintain its integrity for all future generations.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers