Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.953275
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

My daughter became involved in FLCT this past summer. Not only did we find everyone involved to be welcoming and inclusive with the "new kid," but she has learned so much from the professionals at FLC... more

September 20, 2013

As someone who was raised in the theatre, I was thrilled when my daughter wanted to start performing, but I knew that it can sometimes be a very competitive and cold environment (which she had already experienced in other places.) When she got to FLCT, we were amazed at the fantastic atmosphere that is created for all of the children there. Not only do they learn a great deal through all of their experiences, but the environment is such a positive one for each and every child. They do learn what it is like to be in a professional theatre environment, but they are nurtured in a way that they feel safe and secure, not "competitive," which is so rare. We feel that FLCT is a family, where new family members are always welcomed in with open arms, and my daughter couldn't imagine a life without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012

My daughter became involved in FLCT this past summer. Not only did we find everyone involved to be welcoming and inclusive with the "new kid," but she has learned so much from the professionals at FLCT in the short time she's been there! FLCT has truly given my daughter a place to belong, because everyone there is so supportive. This environment is not easy to find, especially in school, and we are grateful to have become involved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

This organization has changed my life from when I first discovered it 7 years ago. It has given me unmatchable knowledge about the theatre and has truly opened my eyes about performing arts. Every person who has been through their program flourishes as an individual and performer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

My 14 year-old daughter participated in a performance camp this past summer and absolutely fell in love with the organization. The loving approach towards the children, the focus on community and giving back was something that struck both her and our family. We have been attending FLCT productions for awhile now and are so excited to be getting more involved both as performers and volunteers to help the program in any way we can..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My daughter, Tara, has been an FLCT kid since she was five years old. At age 15, she wants to spend all of her time there. The training she has received enabled her to land the starring role in her middle school play last year. She has just blossomed there. It is the most professional and well-done theatrical program for young people in South Florida. She has learned so much and gained life-long friendships. To see her so happy is just an extra blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them the funding they need to continue to grow, thrive and serve more young people in our community. I would also love to see FLCT have a theatre of their own.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My 8 year old son has flourished since being introduced to Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre two years ago. He is treated like family by staff and other students. He gets very excited with any involvement at the theatre. His confidence has increased. I am sure he is making life long friends.

Last summer when he was going through a very difficult time the staff had open communication with me and offered a great deal of support. He views them as an extended family. He loves every moment he is there. It is such a great experience for a parent to be witness to this.

There is no discrimination here and all the children are treated firm, fair and consistent. And they all have a really great time. Even my 6 years old plans to attend the summer camp next year because he said the actors looked like they were having such a great time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would do is reduce the fees a bit. However, I am aware they have scholarships for those unable to afford the services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

FLCT has changed my life in ways you wouldn't believe. I would not be the person I am today without the family I've joined over the last few years. Ever since I started over at the theatre, I just couldn't help but keep coming back. It's been an incredible learning experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I'm a teenager that Loves theater. FLCT (Ft.Lauderdale's children's theater) is a perfect outlet for anyone of any age that feels as strongly as I do for the performing arts. Extremely recommended :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been with Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre (FLCT) for a year now. It has been the best year of my life. Not only have I met friends that will last a life time, but I've also grown as a person. The experts at FLCT truly care about every student who enters their doors. I first came to FLCT looking to do a play, but it was a pleasant surprise when I walked out with a new family. Not only are the plays/musicals that they put on amazing, but it gets the whole family involved in theatre (with the family show in the summer). I would recommend FLCT to anyone I meet!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 25, 2011

Well, in many ways working with Florida Children Theatre(FLCT) has been like a blessing. FLCT is how and where I discovered I had a love for acting. FLCT took me under there wing and I never once looked backed. And to think I only found them a few months ago; to them I whole many thanks. The environment is fun, laid back, determined, and hardworking. FLCT is like a family. Though I have been there for less then four months I am proud and honored to say that I have loved and cherished every moment with this organization and cling to the little time I maybe or may not have left with them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Every rehearsal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all

February 23, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 23, 2011

FLCT is an amazing organization, it is honestly like a home away from home for everyone who goes there. It's a place where you are accepted no matter who you are not to mention the staff are so talented and caring. The quality of the productions they put on is always great, despite the fact that the cast and crew is made up of children and there is never the necessary amount of funding. By far one of my favorite places in the world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their productions and classes which are always of the best quality

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, I think they do a really good job for all the trials and tribulations they face being a non-profit theatre.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers