Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.953275
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre has never failed to be there for me and is always there for support and to teach me! Everytime I go there i get to learn something new and I love every single second of being there! The staff is great and the magic created in this organization is unbelievable! I will always remember everything i learned there, whether it be being a performer or just a normal kid!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

My daughter became involved in FLCT this past summer. Not only did we find everyone involved to be welcoming and inclusive with the "new kid," but she has learned so much from the professionals at FLC... more

September 20, 2013

As someone who was raised in the theatre, I was thrilled when my daughter wanted to start performing, but I knew that it can sometimes be a very competitive and cold environment (which she had already experienced in other places.) When she got to FLCT, we were amazed at the fantastic atmosphere that is created for all of the children there. Not only do they learn a great deal through all of their experiences, but the environment is such a positive one for each and every child. They do learn what it is like to be in a professional theatre environment, but they are nurtured in a way that they feel safe and secure, not "competitive," which is so rare. We feel that FLCT is a family, where new family members are always welcomed in with open arms, and my daughter couldn't imagine a life without it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012

My daughter became involved in FLCT this past summer. Not only did we find everyone involved to be welcoming and inclusive with the "new kid," but she has learned so much from the professionals at FLCT in the short time she's been there! FLCT has truly given my daughter a place to belong, because everyone there is so supportive. This environment is not easy to find, especially in school, and we are grateful to have become involved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

This organization has changed my life from when I first discovered it 7 years ago. It has given me unmatchable knowledge about the theatre and has truly opened my eyes about performing arts. Every person who has been through their program flourishes as an individual and performer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

My 14 year-old daughter participated in a performance camp this past summer and absolutely fell in love with the organization. The loving approach towards the children, the focus on community and giving back was something that struck both her and our family. We have been attending FLCT productions for awhile now and are so excited to be getting more involved both as performers and volunteers to help the program in any way we can..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

My son attended FLCT as a child, and he is now in his senior year of college as a theatre major. I recently had the pleasure of working in the office, so I have first-hand experience of what goes on "behind the scenes." Janet is a truly dedicated director/educator. This reflects in the positive energy of all the FLCT teachers and staff. I regularly attend the shows--from costumes to set designs to performances, they are always stellar!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Fort Lauderdale Children theatre has been only a positive & enriching experience since the fall of 2oo9.We actually discover the theatre existed by attending the show "les Miserables"in Hollywood playhouse,because,this Victor Hugo`s story is so dear to me being French,i wanted my kids to be exposed to some of my culture.I was literally overwhelmed by the talents of those kids,the details of the costumes and the professionalism of the whole play,keeping in the mind that they all were kids from 8 to 18.That show made it for our family.Since that I can honestly say thar Flct has bee our adoptive family,for the last 4 years .They learn.they grow .and have a great time doing shows after shows.The only struggle we have is to combine the daily homework & the rehearsals,but i guess it is a small price to pay if you want to follow dreams....Sylvie Anidjar.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

reach out to in& out of states organisations or businesses for more fundings by proposing field trips to come see shows.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre is a nonprofit youth arts organization that has had a profoundly positive effect on my family. The interactive learning environment encourages participation from young children to young adults with many programs that develop and promote the arts, primarily the theatrical arts. All levels of talent, experience and interest are given the opportunity to be involved from beginner to gifted performers, as well as all other facets of live production. The FLCT has promoted and given all members of my family increased confidence, awareness of many different plays from Shakespeare to Disney, and brought us closer as a family as we share the magic of the arts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My daughter, Tara, has been an FLCT kid since she was five years old. At age 15, she wants to spend all of her time there. The training she has received enabled her to land the starring role in her middle school play last year. She has just blossomed there. It is the most professional and well-done theatrical program for young people in South Florida. She has learned so much and gained life-long friendships. To see her so happy is just an extra blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them the funding they need to continue to grow, thrive and serve more young people in our community. I would also love to see FLCT have a theatre of their own.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

My 8 year old son has flourished since being introduced to Fort Lauderdale Children's Theatre two years ago. He is treated like family by staff and other students. He gets very excited with any involvement at the theatre. His confidence has increased. I am sure he is making life long friends.

Last summer when he was going through a very difficult time the staff had open communication with me and offered a great deal of support. He views them as an extended family. He loves every moment he is there. It is such a great experience for a parent to be witness to this.

There is no discrimination here and all the children are treated firm, fair and consistent. And they all have a really great time. Even my 6 years old plans to attend the summer camp next year because he said the actors looked like they were having such a great time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would do is reduce the fees a bit. However, I am aware they have scholarships for those unable to afford the services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I came to FLCT not knowing anyone. It didn't take long before I was calling it my second home. The atmosphere, students and staff are just so unbelievably friendly that you literally feel like family the moment you walk in. They are an inspiration to me and my college career, without FLCT I would not be the person I am today, and I would not have as much experience and knowledge in theatre as I do now. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to explore theatre, I just wish I would have found them before my senior year of high school!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None it is perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers