Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for FSO for many years. I am amazed at the outpouring of support for this organization, from the number of people who volunteer to help pack care packages, maintain our warehouse of donated goods, to schools that write letters to our soldiers and to all the volunteers who work long hours at fundraisers to raise funds to send the care packages. Our recipients, many who don't get any packages from home, are so grateful for what we do!
October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best organisation that I have dealt with I'm and united states army sergeant deployed in support of operation enduring freedom Afghanistan they send out care packages to a lot of my Buddy's and also to me it helps build moral and keeps us feeling great knowing that people are taking time out of their day just to write to us and also send us small items that help out while deployed!!
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I think that this is a great organization to volunteer for. I have been with Forgotten Soldiers Outreach for 6 years they do good things for those that are keeping our country and people safe.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization!! They send "we care" packages to our servicemen and women on active duty that get little to no support from home.... The packages are a HUGE moral boost for the servicemen and women!! We started volunteering here about 7 years ago... They have volunteers from age 7 to 97.. We have to make sure that no soldier is ever forgotten!! Please help support this awesome organization!!!
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Forgotten Soldiers Outreach has been serving our military personnel since 2003. The organization and the volunteers are so dedicated to getting the monthly "we care' packages out to our deployed service members. No matter what is going on in the world, the goal is to support the troops. I am so proud to be associated with such an awesome and caring organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

I initially read about FSO in the newspaper. I visited the warehouse and immediately signed up to volunteer. I try to help and donate any way I can. FSO makes sure that those who are sacrificing thei... more

October 3, 2014

Awesome and dedicated organization devoted to sending "we care" packages to our military who sacrifice their lives and that of their families for our freedom.
October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I initially read about FSO in the newspaper. I visited the warehouse and immediately signed up to volunteer. I try to help and donate any way I can. FSO makes sure that those who are sacrificing their lives for us receive a piece of home, and are reminded that they are appreciated. FSO even often helps soldiers when they come home and their families. No one is forgotten. It is a great oganization with an awesome group of devoted people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Supporting FSO is an easy way to thank our men and women overseas that are protecting our freedom every day.
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to a few packing events for Forgotten Soldiers and it brings great joy to see the love that goes into every box. This group is simply amazing at what they do. They give our troops a boost of encouragement with the letters that are sent with the boxes.....not to mention the actual box that is stuffed full of good stuff they need. We need to let our troops know we haven't forgotten about them. My best friend was in Desert Storm and always told me he never felt like they got any love from home. I have seen pictures and videos of our troops opening the boxes. You can only imagine the smile they have on their face. Brings tears to your eyes to see how happy it makes them to open their box. One soldier even mentioned its like Christmas every month for him when he gets his box. Our troops need our support and Forgotten Soldiers Outreach gives them a ton of it. There isn't any group like this in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The first time I walked into the warehouse, I teared up. It was amazing to see all of the donated items and to partake in putting the care packages together. I have personally met a recipient of Forgotten Soldiers Outreach and he expressed his deep gratitude for the organization. With the growing number of soldiers signing up for care packages, we need to spread the word to continue receiving donations and funds to ship the packages overseas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2010

Forgotten Soldiers Outreach, Inc. is an awesome group. They have a warehouse that has a lot of items that they send to the troops. Coming in and helping makes me feel good.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

completing a packing event

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give a little history of the group.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist at fundraising events (info booths), assist in office with administrative tasks, help at warehouse in inventory of incoming items and placing in appropriate bins, participate in packing events, warehouse support etc Volunteer