Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have been to a few packing events for Forgotten Soldiers and it brings great joy to see the love that goes into every box. This group is simply amazing at what they do. They give our troops a boost of encouragement with the letters that are sent with the boxes.....not to mention the actual box that is stuffed full of good stuff they need. We need to let our troops know we haven't forgotten about them. My best friend was in Desert Storm and always told me he never felt like they got any love from home. I have seen pictures and videos of our troops opening the boxes. You can only imagine the smile they have on their face. Brings tears to your eyes to see how happy it makes them to open their box. One soldier even mentioned its like Christmas every month for him when he gets his box. Our troops need our support and Forgotten Soldiers Outreach gives them a ton of it. There isn't any group like this in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My family has been a proud volunteer for over 5 years now. My daughter needed 5 hours of community service to obtain her black belt in Taekwondo. We saw a news report about FSO and decided to give them a try. Well fast forward 5 years later and about 1,000+ hours we are still volunteering for this great group. It gives us great joy to give some love from home to our brave men and woman who are protecting our freedom. The items they get are vital for their everyday living needs. This group brings a vital moral boost for our troops who are away from their homes and more important their family. FSO is not just a group but they are family. Many of the volunteers has loved ones who served and want to give back. FSO simply stands for no soldier will be forgotten. There is no nonprofit like it in the world IMO. My family will be a volunteer till every last soldier is home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have been with Forgotten Soldiers from its beginning. Reading the thank you letters and meeting servicemen and women that have received packages from FSO has been the highlight. Packing events bring the action to showing our support for our US Military. The best part is knowing you've sent a piece of home and encouragement to people who are putting their lives on the line for us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I initially read about FSO in the newspaper. I visited the warehouse and immediately signed up to volunteer. I try to help and donate any way I can. FSO makes sure that those who are sacrificing their lives for us receive a piece of home, and are reminded that they are appreciated. FSO even often helps soldiers when they come home and their families. No one is forgotten. It is a great oganization with an awesome group of devoted people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

The first time I walked into the warehouse, I teared up. It was amazing to see all of the donated items and to partake in putting the care packages together. I have personally met a recipient of Forgotten Soldiers Outreach and he expressed his deep gratitude for the organization. With the growing number of soldiers signing up for care packages, we need to spread the word to continue receiving donations and funds to ship the packages overseas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2010

Forgotten Soldiers Outreach, Inc. is an awesome group. They have a warehouse that has a lot of items that they send to the troops. Coming in and helping makes me feel good.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

completing a packing event

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give a little history of the group.

December 16, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2010

The mission of FSO is to insure that young men and women who volunteer to put on the uniform of our nation and then put their lives on the line every day, know and trust that people back here at home, care about their sacrifice.
We want them to know we haven't forgotten and we are willing
to show how much we respect that service by packing and mailing "Care" packages containing letters of encouragement, and items they need but can't always get in such faraway outposts near battle zones.
With donated items we recieve at our national operations center in Lake Worth, Florida, we are able to keep the packages filled with goodies, personal necessities and of course the letters, many from children, which the soldiers serving overseas truly look forward to recieving. The packages go to individual soldiers, or to squads.
Soldiers themselves can ask for the packages to be sent by mail or on line, or family members can contact us with addresses to deliver packages to their loved ones who are over there protecting our freedom.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

There is nothing more heartwarming than to be at our national operation center or at a fund-raising event, when a soldier shows up who recieved one of FSO"s "Care" packages. When they come home and get a change to thank FSO their stories of how the items help morale amoung soldiers, bring tears to all eyes. One such soldier who appeared unannounced at our OPS Center, related his story to the volunteers, and was brought to tears himself over how much the "care" packages meant to him and his squad!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because of the success of our work at FSO over the past 8 years, it might now be time to consider changing our name, from Forgotten, to American Soldiers Outreach. I would also like to see the Postal Service give us a much lower rate for postage on the packages we send overseas.

December 16, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 16, 2010

My Name is Chrissy and The reason why I joined Forgotten Soldiers Outreach is Because I come from a Military Background My Dad was Air Force 20 years My Uncles was in the Army and the other one in the Navy.
My Fiancee is a Combat Veteran with the United States Marine Corps and he is the Events
Manager with Forgotten Soldiers Outreach and his Dad served in the Navy during Vietnam. I found Forgotten Soldiers Outreach and I know what it means to The Military to get some thing from the States when they are deployed. They Protect us let us give back to them.
We must never forget our men and women who fight for our Freedom.
This is a Great Organization and it makes me feel very proud to be a part of it. I know with Forgotten Soldiers Outreach that they will never forget our Troops. And I am very Honored to be a part of that.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen all the Care Packages sent to the Troops, and all of the love that goes into every Package. We work very hard to make sure that every Soldier and Marine are not Forgotten About. They are American Hero's

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing just make sure they always had Money to send out the We Care Packages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes it is Life Changing and A great experience.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great to give back to our American Hero's

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers