Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for FSO for many years. I am amazed at the outpouring of support for this organization, from the number of people who volunteer to help pack care packages, maintain our warehouse of donated goods, to schools that write letters to our soldiers and to all the volunteers who work long hours at fundraisers to raise funds to send the care packages. Our recipients, many who don't get any packages from home, are so grateful for what we do!
October 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This organization helped me and my deployed son when I couldn't send what he needed or what his Unit wanted. They didn't ask questions other than the normal security questions which are APPRECIATED...but they stepped up and helped an entire unit!!!!
October 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

FSO exist because it is ran on love and community. I have had the pleasure of working with them; it has been a very rewarding time. It is all about the soldiers. They are very committed and in it for the long haul; there is no stopping them.
October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best organisation that I have dealt with I'm and united states army sergeant deployed in support of operation enduring freedom Afghanistan they send out care packages to a lot of my Buddy's and also to me it helps build moral and keeps us feeling great knowing that people are taking time out of their day just to write to us and also send us small items that help out while deployed!!
October 9, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

This is such an important organization. So often we focus our attention on soldiers after they return. We forget about the thousands of men and women who are so many miles away from home without the simple comforts we sometimes take for granted. To our friends and family, our children this organization is a lifeline.
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Forgotten Soldiers Outreach, Inc,. is the door that opened that changed my life forever. Throughout my career beginning as a mission-focused counselor and wife of a combat veteran with PTSD, I have advocated for hundreds of veteran clients, as well as caring for my husband in getting the services and treatment veterans deserve. I have worked with hundreds of community volunteers in other organizations through the years and many community partners in Alachua and Marion Counties, but Palm Beach County is by far the best with eliminating the red tape. If your mission is to help a soldier or veteran, Forgotten Soldiers Outreach, Inc. gets it done. PERIOD! This organization is a grassroots based ministry that has flourished because of the Grace of God where He gets all the Glory. From "we care packages that are sent overseas to assisting local veterans & their families with furniture, products, food & supplies. FSO answers Yes, I can help you and we can do that right now, today!
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I love that Forgotten Soldiers Outreach goes above and beyond to support and help all of our troops to have that little piece of home in care packages while deployed away from family and loved ones. All the volunteers are extraordinary and most know what it feels like being a soldier themselves or have had family in our military. This is the ultimate sacrifice and to bring a smile to their faces to know they are not forgotten and loved by fellow Americans....well how could you top that? I love Forgotten Soldiers Outreach and all that they do. God Bless the United States of America and our Soldiers. May you NEVER be forgotten.

Steffanie
Ft. Myers, FL

P.S. Forgotten Soldier Outreach has a wonderful hot sauce as well! A must try!
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I think that this is a great organization to volunteer for. I have been with Forgotten Soldiers Outreach for 6 years they do good things for those that are keeping our country and people safe.
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I love that Forgotten Soldiers Outreach, Inc. takes care of our troops while they are deployed. Forgotten Soldiers Outreach is unique than other non for profits that take care of the troops because they take care of the service members that receive little to no support from home. My own son and his brothers in arms have received the care packages that Forgotten Soldiers Outreach sends out. These packages boost their morale's and mean a lot to the recipients. I love Forgotten Soldiers Outreach for what they do.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization!! They send "we care" packages to our servicemen and women on active duty that get little to no support from home.... The packages are a HUGE moral boost for the servicemen and women!! We started volunteering here about 7 years ago... They have volunteers from age 7 to 97.. We have to make sure that no soldier is ever forgotten!! Please help support this awesome organization!!!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist at fundraising events (info booths), assist in office with administrative tasks, help at warehouse in inventory of incoming items and placing in appropriate bins, participate in packing events, warehouse support etc Volunteer