Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12.375345
Write A Review
August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

This rescue is wonderful. I adopted my kitty form Leslie all her kitties and kittens at her rescue were well taken care of and happy. I found it hard to choose since all were very adoptable. I did adopt a male kitten now named "Sebastian". He has become a very important part of our household. I would recommend this organization to anyone willing to adopt a rescue. It is rewarding and Leslie will help you find the perfect kitty. Sincerely, Christine

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I adopted two kittens from Leslie in September 2009. Yes, Leslie does ask a lot of questions, but all of them were related to the well being and care of the kittens once they were ours. The issue here is feline responsibility and in my opinion, that's Leslie's only concern. She is responsible for the disposition of her kitten herd and I believe she is effectively executing that obligation.

Maybe she is too direct with her inquiries and concerns, but she isn't rude, despotic or distempered. Her candor is refreshing and honest, and far more appreciated than this new age manmy-pamby Seattle political correctness that is unfortunately expected from everyone in every conversation - jeez, give me a break.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seattle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes.

February 6, 2010

more

February 6, 2010

The girl was so rude. She did not even hear my situation and just assumed that we would give the cat away after a year. I have worked for numerous humane societies and have volunteered so I knew how amazing it is to adopt an animal. If you right off people that fast, you are never going to get animals in the right homes.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

RUDE

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 8, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

This group does incredible work with homeless cats. They work tirelessly to feed and/or capture, foster, spay/neuter and place them in loving homes. Injured or disabled animals receive the care required for them to lead happy, healthy lives. I didn't realize there was such a vast number of these discarded innocent creatures in our community until a young homeless cat gave birth to her kittens in my yard a year ago. Forgotten Felines safely captured them and provided low cost vet services to allow them to become treasured members of our family rather than leaving them to endure a miserable life spent merely attempting to survive. Since then I have been amazed at how this dedicated group of volunteers rescue so many of society's most innocent victims.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the fact that there appears to be no more un-neutered or homeless cats in my neighborhood.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers