Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.977785
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This rescue and it's workers are Angels amount us! They go over and beyond trying to save creatures that have been thrown away and abused. I have followed them for several years now and they are a Blessing!
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

FAREC and their workers have gone above and beyond for the sake of all animals -- pigs, cats, dogs, horses, mules, you name it -- to find them safe haven when they have been in need. I couldn't begin to count the number of animals that have been saved, including many of my own when finances and health failed. Lana's tireless fund raising, ability to find placement, and follow-through are super-human.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Forgotten Angels Rescue and Education Center provides a valuable service to animal welfare. The efforts of this organization along with the network of other rescue folks they have garnered have saved countless pigs from becoming part of the grim statistics. This is a great go to organization when there is a pig in need.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

FAREC has been a wonderful and very helpful organization that has save,not only many pigs lives, but dogs, cats, horses and many other animals. They have exceeded the many requests for saving lives and I have worked with them as a volunteer since 1999.
October 29, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
January 6, 2012

One of the best organizations out there! They have helped place tons of piggies and other animals in loving homes and out of danger. This organization helps all of us rescuers network. They also ha... more

October 29, 2014

Amazing organization! Helps so many animals particularly piggies! They help to transport, spay and neuter, rescue and help place piggies in forever homes! Love Forgotten Angels!
January 6, 2012

One of the best organizations out there! They have helped place tons of piggies and other animals in loving homes and out of danger. This organization helps all of us rescuers network. They also have helped to raise funds for transportation, spaying and neutering, emergencies etc. Super highly recommended!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2011

This organization is wonderful! They have helped so many animals. I have communicated with Lana for a number of years now. She has helped so many rescuers network with each other. She has saved countless animals and is always helping to raise money and awareness. A+++++ to Lana and Forgotten Angels Rescue!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I work with potbelly pig rescuers and Lana's organization has helped us all network across the US so that we can find these babies safe homes!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None... they are the best!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Sent money to help with transportation, vet fees etc.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Has always been willing to answer my crazy questions about raising pot belly pigs and understanding even when I was unwilling to help back (and having a bad day). Thanks Lana for all you've done!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I've been an active member of the pot-bellied pig rescue community for several years and have fostered over a dozen pigs during that time. FAREC is an outstanding rescue organization -- one of the very best -- this is a very dedicated, trustworthy and simply amazing group!
October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've been aware of this organization for many years. They NEVER fail to rescue, care for, and find forever places for the animals. I used to work in pig rescue. I know how difficult the task they undertake is.
October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

FAREC is a wonderful organization that helps animals of all species become safe and find new homes. We adopted our beloved dog Maggie from them. They also spend alot of time educating the public about animal care. Also every dollar sent to this rescue group is spent on the animals, so I feel very good about contributing to them when I can.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 12, 2011

FAREC is the "go-to" group when help is needed. Lana at FAREC has been working for the benefit of animals for a long time, and if she can't help directly, she knows who can. We operate a small priv... more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Over the years the pig community has viewed FAREC as the "go to" organization when help is needed in rehoming and transporting pigs. They have the knowledge and connections to get things done in all matters of the pet pig. With these folks at the helm, our beloved pigs are at much less risk of disaster befalling them. We'd surely accomplish much less if we didn't have their help, kindness and concern.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't know...am amazed at how much they take on now. So much is behind the scenes stuff, and not apparent to the average user of their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2011

FAREC is the "go-to" group when help is needed. Lana at FAREC has been working for the benefit of animals for a long time, and if she can't help directly, she knows who can. We operate a small private sanctuary and depend upon FAREC in many aspects, from transport matters, placement, fundraising. You name it...it gets done! We owe FAREC a debt of gratitude.

Carol Eiswald
The Tusk and Bristle
Constantia, NY 13044

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We've indeed experienced the results of FAREC's efforts. Lana of FAREC has an amazing list of contacts, and can solicit volunteers to step in and help with a myriad of problems that exisit. We live in NY, but FAREC has arranged the transport of animals both to and from us...all done by volunteers with funds raised from mostly the "Pig Community".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FAREC is a small group of highly effective folks who get things done. Sometimes larger isn't better, but there is no doubt but what more funding would be of immeasurable benefit. If more folks knew the extent of what gets accomplished through FAREC, there would certainly be more help forthcoming.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help with newsletters and fundraisers for the animals.