Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.977785
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I'm very impressed with this groups devotion to helping pigs
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

You ever meet people who care only for the safety and wellbeing of the animals they save? This is that group. There are no words to describe the length that they go. If people would treat people like this we'd have a perfect world. I'm proud to say I am friends with this group!!!
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I'm certainly impressed with their devotion particularly to pigs and their education of people wanting to adopt
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

This rescue operates in a sustainable manner, giving every animal the space and care it needs...but what impresses me most is hte continued outreach and time spent saving animals elsewhere in the country by acting as a facilitiator for transport, spay, fostering, and finding "forever homes" for animals that would otherwise suffer terrible fates.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

forgotten Angels is one of the best rescue organizations out there. They are so caring towards the animals they rescue, and they give them a forever home. The staff and volunteers are knowledgeable and caring. I wish there could be a lot more shelters and rescues with this degree of excellence.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 10, 2011

Absolutley wonderful people who's interest is 100% for the animals and helping animals in need. Weather it is finding a home for a chicken, dog, pig horse or any animal that is homeless or going to be... more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I support what they do and stand for 100%. They are there for the animals to rescue pigs, dogs and what ever other animals needs help to find a new home.
August 10, 2011

Absolutley wonderful people who's interest is 100% for the animals and helping animals in need. Weather it is finding a home for a chicken, dog, pig horse or any animal that is homeless or going to become homeless these people work to find them homes. I could not say enough nice things about this group.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping find a pig

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fund them with all the money they needed so no animal would be left homeless

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
January 10, 2012

This organization gives many helpful tips on PBPs such as keeping them happy and healthy! more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Forgotten Angels Rescue & Education Center, Inc. is very quick about getting urgent rescue notices out to those interested in helping animals. They are great at disbursing donations to the people/organizations who assist in helping animals in need. This center doesn't just disburse donations and leaves; it sees that the animals are truly helped by observing and reporting an animal rescue from beginning to end.
January 10, 2012

This organization gives many helpful tips on PBPs such as keeping them happy and healthy!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 9, 2011

The Forgotten Angels Rescue & Education Center is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to pot-bellied pigs! I always refer people to them who have questions about these piggies.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

hearing how much they helped people with their pet pigs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

FAREC tirelessly works to network and care for pigs in trouble. I am heartened they are doing this rescue work that would overwhelm mere mortals ! I have learned a lot!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Over the last several years I have helped transport many rescued pigs who have been helped by Forgotten Angels Rescue & Education Center Inc. Countless animals have been rescued, saved and placed through this organization, dating back years. Forgotten Angels serves a huge need in the rescue community for all types of animals by networking/facilitating their placement, transportation, spays/neuters, other medical needs, housing, feed and fencing. Forgotten Angels also works hard to educate people who are considering getting an animal and continually helps with education for those who need guidance, thereby preventing more displaced animals and assuring they are able to stay in their current homes. This is a terrific organization that contributes a great deal to the rescue community and the animals we all care about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Forgotten Angels Rescue & Education Center Inc. is a wonderful organization dedicated to the respectful and fair treatment of animals. I know them in a pig-related way, and am a frequent donor. Money well spent! They are kind and fair and absolutely devoted to animals. As another reviewer stated, they most definitely ARE Angels. Without their efforts, many helpless animals would be worse off.
Kudos!
Michelle
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help with newsletters and fundraisers for the animals.