Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The Forever Young organization helps so many kids with disabilities. I am a mother of a child with special needs and it is so important to have an organization like the Forever Young. Thank you for make such a big difference in not just the children's life but the whole family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2011

I have seen many beautiful moments and lives changed because of The Forever Young Foundation. They are committed and seek to help children in any situation in which they are struggling, whether due t... more

September 18, 2013

Sophie's Place is a beautiful tribute to a life that left us too soon. Now, through Sophie's Place, children will forever be soothed and healed through music therapy in her honor. Music therapy is such a gift to those children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2011

I have seen many beautiful moments and lives changed because of The Forever Young Foundation. They are committed and seek to help children in any situation in which they are struggling, whether due to disease, hospital stays, or just to bring smiles in ways not otherwise obtainable by the children, this organization is there for them. They seek to find a way to make a situation better and if they cannot change it, they will make the children forget about it even if its just a little while. Nothing but love and joy comes from this organization.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the life of relative. The help he received because of this organization has changed his perspective on life and given him people to call on and rely on and to know that he is loved regardless of where he is in his life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not know of any.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Friend

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I have been following the Forever Young Foundation for a number of years. We have attended the annual Taylor Family Foundation events - and just love all the work Steve Young & his talented network are doing. Recently, I saw the Sophie's Place music Therapy van. I was overwhelmed with the forward thinking - and how music therapy could help people in recovery. I've been spreading the word to help educate people - as I had no idea the impact this program had. GREAT job FYF for thinking outside the traditional box and reaching so many people in need. We need more of this forward thinking for our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

multiply the music therapy vans they have

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I can't say enough great amazing things about Sophie's place. I am a mother with a child with autism and I know the importance of having music therapy. It helps our children with disabilities in ways that other therapies can not. These children can't relate though music. I just wish every children's hospital had a Sophie's Place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers