Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have worked with the Forever Young Foundation as a photographer for the past 6 months and have witnessed firsthand their incredible love and spirit for all they serve. At each event, they make sure each individual is treated with the most love and respect possible, and strive DAILY to grow the support for children in need. MAGICAL people working for a MAGICAL foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone them. :) They are amazing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

The Forever Young Foundation is one of the most passionately committed organizations I have encountered. The management staff is responsive and accountable and cares deeply about maximizing donor dollars. They truly care about outcomes and how their efforts affect other's lives in a positive way. This organization deserves even more credit than they receive.

Bravo!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

I cannot say enough about the Forever Young Foundation. The compassion, outreach and drive that this foundation has for making a different in the lives of the individuals they work with is breath taking. If they say they are going to do something, it happens. They have changed the lives of so many individuals and families and these changes reach far into the communities. Incredible visionaries who never seem to stop working!! Thank you for all you do.
September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The Forever Young Foundation is a charity that was founded in 1993 by NFL Hall of Fame Quarterback Steve Young, focused on passing on hope and resources for the development, strength, and education of children. The Foundation serves children in many parts of the world facing significant physical, emotional, and financial challenges by providing them with academic, athletic, and therapeutic opportunities currently unavailable to them. The organization is truly amazing and the work their team does is inspiring!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Steve Young's ability to connect with and inspire kids and families has been on full display since he was a player at BYU and later during his Hall of Fame NFL career. He played with a grit and determination that lifted his teams to great success and he has transferred those skills and traits to his work in the community. Now the excitement and inspiration he provides has only expanded through the great work the Forever Young Foundation has done and continues to do support children in need. The passion he has to serve children and their families is shared by his wife Barb and the entire Forever Young team and has led to impactful partnerships and innovative new programs all designed for the betterment of children. Seeing the reaction of joy children have when he and Barb visit the Forever Young Zones is incredibly uplifting. I can only imagine what kind of interaction and excitement they will generate with their new Sophie's Place music therapy initiative. With all of the challenges kids face these days, we need a lot more people like Steve and Barb Young and foundations like Forever Young to join the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them multiple times over

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Forever Young Foundation has blessed the lives of thousands of families. Its reach is global, but its impact is profound on a very personal level. Steve, Barb, and the rest of Forever Young team are personally invested in the well-being and care of each client served--whether an economically disadvantaged student, a child battling a life-threatening disease, or a teen struggling to overcome destructive behaviors.

My organization has partnered with Forever Young for almost 20 years to provide healthcare services to financially challenged families with a child in crisis. Through the hopeful, smiling eyes of parents and children exiting our program, I have witnessed first-hand the impact of Forever Young's life-saving work. I could not endorse it strongly enough! Thank you Steve, Barb, Sterling, Michelle, Stephanie and JP for your boundless compassion and love for children in need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2011

more

October 13, 2011

I have been working as an educational consultant for the Forever Young Foundation for the past 5 years. I also teach every day in a state of the art multimedia classroom built by FYF. With funds and support from FYF, I have have been able to design and build multimedia classrooms for youth in Florida, New Orleans, Houston, Hawaii the San Francisco Bay Area. These studios have allowed these children to find expression and creativity in areas where no resources existed. Through FYF gifts, these young people have been empowered to gain professional skills, find their own voice and advocate for their communities through multimedia. I know this because FYF has sent me to each location to provide hands on training with youth and their mentors.

Forever Young doesn't do "red tape". Forever Young does results. FYF asks "Where is the need?" and "How can we fill it as quickly and effectively as possible?". I have had the pleasure to see the immediate and long term impact of FYF programs on the lives of youth. FYF sets the standard for serving today's youth with vision and creativity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Florida, New Orleans, Houston, Hawaii the San Francisco Bay Area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

Passion and commitment.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

Steve Young and The Forever Young Foundation have been supporting The Taylor Family Foundation for nearly 2 decades, helping to fund our summer camp for children with chronic and life-threatening illnesses in Northern California. FYF consistently supports TTFF in their mission and aids in many different ways. Ways they’ve helped include attending our annual Day in the Park event and helping put together Live Auction packages with “meet and greets” with Steve Young, also giving to our “Kid to Camp” campaign, which helps raise the crucial funds to bring these kids to camp for free, FYF helps children all across the world, and The Taylor Family Foundation feels extremely lucky to count them as a supporter and a partner

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our organizations have worked together for more than 2 decades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

I am CEO of Cardon Children’s Medical Center and have been delighted that the Forever Young Foundation is a partner in the care, healing and learning of our hospitalized children. Their love of children and passion for children learning and growing up to be great citizens is evident in all they do and all they fund. "Be your own hero" is the guiding principle used in our Forever Young Zone and our nurses, doctors and child life staff follow that each day they work with the children and do things for the children and families. Thank you to the Young family and their Foundation for helping support children’s care at Cardon Children’s Medical Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

Forever Young Foundation has helped thousands of young people find hope and the often life-saving resources necessary to overcome significant personal challenges. Steve Young and his remarkable team have provided numerous scholarships for disadvantaged youth, non-profit leadership training, and healthcare resources for young people in extreme need. Forever Young's reach is international, and it has provided educational opportunities for young people as far away as Africa. In my work with those struggling with addiction, depression, and school failure, I have witnessed first-hand the tremendous social impact made possible by changing just one life. Forever Young, through its tireless work, has made life-saving and life-changing experiences a reality for many of my students, and I (not to mention their families) will be forever grateful.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing first-hand the social impact of changing just one life. Many Forever Young-sponsored students have gone on to achieve great successes in education, philanthropy, athletics, and family life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide additional funding/resources to expand its reach beyond the U.S. and Africa.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers