Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I know first hand how awesome FYF is! In 2007 I was blessed with two beautiful twin boys born with a horrific disease known as EB. I was at the end of my rope and losing hope that I would be able to get my babies to the best physicians for their condition. Then along came FYF. They are my living angels. Some how, some way, they found out about my situation and got us out of NJ and to California to Stanford University. Although no miracle was found, I was able to get the piece of mind knowing that I did everything possible to save them. My two short months with Kyle and Zack are so precious to me. I cannot find the words, nor do I think there is any, to express my sincere gratitude to Steve Young and his amazing team and angels (Michele to this day keeps in touch with us which means so much to me)!!! During our visit to California, Steve Young let us stay in his home, supplied us with experienced help to educate us on how to care for my sons. Knowing how stressed we were, he even gave my husband and I a few hours to go out on a date, something we had not done in a very long time. I thank God everynight for bringing them to me!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were closer so I could hug them daily!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

As the father of a severely disabled child, and a life long skier, I never imagined that I would have the joy of skiing with my daughter. Through the Wasatch Adaptive Sports program, that is supported by the Forever Young Foundation, I have been able to not only ski with my daughter, but see her experience things we never thought possible.

Due to the nature of my daughter's disability we also spend a lot of time in the hospital, and we are lucky enough to have a Forever Young Zone in our local Children's Hospital. We are often there with my daughter's siblings, and the Zone provides an incredible environment for her siblings, it makes the time spent there as a family bearable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

double their operating budget!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Forever Young Foundation has been a wonderful supporter of the San Francisco 49ers Academy. They not only bring in valuable resources to our organization but are also hands-on involved with our students and our programs. Among other things, the Forever Young Foundation has the given us the ability to leverage partnerships and resources to serve more children than ever before. Our signature multimedia center, the 8 to 80 zone was born out of a collaborative partnership brought to us by Forever Young. We at the 49ers Academy are grateful for the ongoing, hands-on and long term support of the Forever Young Foundation. They are quite simply an exemplary organization and we are proud to partner with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As my son battled cancer, the Forever Young Foundation was there. Steve was his hero, his staff were his friends. For nearly five years, FYF loved my son. If he were here today, he would say they are the "GREATEST!!!" I think so too!

Noble Struthers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

“I am CEO of Cardon Children’s Medical Center and have been delighted that the Forever Young Foundation is a partner in the care, healing and learning of our hospitalized children. Their love of children and passion for children learning and growing up to be great citizens is evident in all they do and all they fund. "Be your own hero" is the guiding principle used in our Forever Young Zone and our nurses, doctors and child life staff follow that each day they work with the children and do things for the children and families. Thank you to the Young family and their Foundation for helping support children’s care at Cardon Children’s Medical Center.

Rhonda Anderson RN, DNSc
CEO
Cardon Children’s Medical Center”
September 29, 2011

more

September 29, 2011

Our foundation, Wasatch Adaptive Sports, provides therapeutic recreational activities to children and adults with special needs. The Forever Young Foundation has been funding our foundation for the past 25 years. 95% of all our operating costs for the year are raised at the Steve Young Ski Classic. Without the support of the Forever Young Foundation we would not be able to operate. Most all of our participants come from Primary Children's Medical Center, Shriners Hospitals for Children, University of Utah Health Care and the VA Medical Center in Utah. None have any funding to participate; we provide full scholarships from the money raised at the Steve Young Ski Classic. Not only does the Forever Young Foundartion provide funding for our foundation, they provide year-round support in management training and team building for non-profits through the Arbinger Institute and monthly follow-up conference calls. The Forever Young Foundation run by Steve, Barb, Sterling, Michelle and Stephanie is an unbelievable passionate foundation.

Photos

Videos

2011 Steve Young Ski Classic

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced the amazing results in fundraising with the Forever Young Foundation and the interaction with our staff and especially the participants in our program over the past 25 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Steve Young found us.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Working with the Forever Young Foundation has provided me the opportunity to reach out and provide life-changing and active living opportunities to children and adults with special needs.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

We love FYF! FYF is a continuing supporter of Banner Health and Cardon Children's Medical Center. In 2006, FYF in partnership with Swift Transportation pledged $1M in support of the Through the Eyes of a Child Campaign to build our very own Forever Young Zone located inside Cardon Children's Medical Center. Our patients, families and care givers are thrilled to have to this dedicated space that is pain-free and treatment-free. It allows our patients and families to escape, even if only for a little while, from their rooms/floors to experience entertainment, movies, games and fun! Craft days, pet therapy shows, off-broadway plays, musical entertainment and live broadcasts are only a few of the many activities that fill the "Be Your Own Hero" themed Zone. We are so thankful for the continued support of FYF, Steve and Barbara Young and their many staff members and volunteers that allow us to meet the needs of our children.
September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

Forever Young is a professional, well run organization that supports children's charities and several charitable initiatives of their own. Through their efforts they have made it possible for several nonprofit organizations to have access to some of the very best organizational training and consulting in the world. I personally have trained nearly forty charities through the Forever Young Nonprofit Institute. Each event has been "world class."

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Forever Young Foundation supported many many charities with not only funding; but, with training, coaching, and opportunities to collaborate with charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non

September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

I volunteer at the Plummer Home for Boys in Salem, MA. It is a home for abused and abandoned boys aged 14-22. They had a very run down basketball court in back of the home but it was the focal point for the boys. I contacted Forever Young to help with some funding to get them a new court. Sterling Tanner, President of the Foundation, flew out from AZ to meet with the administration and look at the property. He called me to let me know they would build a sports court for the boys and a few months later the project was complete. Michelle Knox, Director of PR and marketing from the foundation, flew in from AZ for the grand opening and coordinated having some of the Boston Celtics come up and play a game with the boys. It was an absolutely amazing day for those boys and is still their favorite part of living at the Plummer Home. Basketballs can be heard bouncing on the court into the late hours of the night. It's an incredible gift and the Forever Young Foundation made it all possible. From the moment of Sterling's visit to the completion of the project, there was not a minute of stress or aggrivation. They handled everything with such grace and humility. I can't thank them enough for their generosity.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My exchange with them for the Plummer Home boys which continues on today with extra help in every day essentials for the boys which are not provided by the state. I've also had the opportunity to witness their good works in Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes necessary....would like more people to send funding to them so they can spread more of their good works

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers