Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The Forever Young organization helps so many kids with disabilities. I am a mother of a child with special needs and it is so important to have an organization like the Forever Young. Thank you for make such a big difference in not just the children's life but the whole family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

I cannot say enough about the Forever Young Foundation. The compassion, outreach and drive that this foundation has for making a different in the lives of the individuals they work with is breath taking. If they say they are going to do something, it happens. They have changed the lives of so many individuals and families and these changes reach far into the communities. Incredible visionaries who never seem to stop working!! Thank you for all you do.
September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Forever Young is a professionally run philanthropic organization that strives to make a difference in children's lives and the communities they serve. Steve and Barb Young are actively involved in the work being done through Forever Young Foundation (FYF) and continue to make certain they operate in an efficient manner ensuring the maximum amount of funds raised are directed toward those in need. I continue to be impressed with their passion and enthusiasm.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

As the father of a severely disabled child, and a life long skier, I never imagined that I would have the joy of skiing with my daughter. Through the Wasatch Adaptive Sports program, that is supported by the Forever Young Foundation, I have been able to not only ski with my daughter, but see her experience things we never thought possible.

Due to the nature of my daughter's disability we also spend a lot of time in the hospital, and we are lucky enough to have a Forever Young Zone in our local Children's Hospital. We are often there with my daughter's siblings, and the Zone provides an incredible environment for her siblings, it makes the time spent there as a family bearable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

double their operating budget!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

The Forever Young Foundation is a charity that was founded in 1993 by NFL Hall of Fame Quarterback Steve Young, focused on passing on hope and resources for the development, strength, and education of children. The Foundation serves children in many parts of the world facing significant physical, emotional, and financial challenges by providing them with academic, athletic, and therapeutic opportunities currently unavailable to them. The organization is truly amazing and the work their team does is inspiring!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Steve Young's ability to connect with and inspire kids and families has been on full display since he was a player at BYU and later during his Hall of Fame NFL career. He played with a grit and determination that lifted his teams to great success and he has transferred those skills and traits to his work in the community. Now the excitement and inspiration he provides has only expanded through the great work the Forever Young Foundation has done and continues to do support children in need. The passion he has to serve children and their families is shared by his wife Barb and the entire Forever Young team and has led to impactful partnerships and innovative new programs all designed for the betterment of children. Seeing the reaction of joy children have when he and Barb visit the Forever Young Zones is incredibly uplifting. I can only imagine what kind of interaction and excitement they will generate with their new Sophie's Place music therapy initiative. With all of the challenges kids face these days, we need a lot more people like Steve and Barb Young and foundations like Forever Young to join the cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them multiple times over

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

Forever Young has had a positive impact on our community. We are grateful for their generosity and support of our young people. Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Forever Young Foundation has been a wonderful supporter of the San Francisco 49ers Academy. They not only bring in valuable resources to our organization but are also hands-on involved with our students and our programs. Among other things, the Forever Young Foundation has the given us the ability to leverage partnerships and resources to serve more children than ever before. Our signature multimedia center, the 8 to 80 zone was born out of a collaborative partnership brought to us by Forever Young. We at the 49ers Academy are grateful for the ongoing, hands-on and long term support of the Forever Young Foundation. They are quite simply an exemplary organization and we are proud to partner with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have been associated with the Forever Young Foundation for the past five years and have worked first hand with them in their efforts to help the people and children of Africa. I love how much effort and care they put into taking care of not only people in need right here in the US, but people all over the world! They have helped educate countless adults in Ghana and continue to teach and train them on how to run effective businesses. They have aided non-profits in Ghana who in turn can benefit the people who are struggling and in need in their country. They have helped build schools, improve schools, donated countless school supplies, helped train educators to improve curriculum, provided eye exams and given free glasses to thousands, offered free services to improve non-profits and help build their business plans. They've built long lasting relationships with the people of Africa and many of them would call the Forever Young staff family. Perhaps my favorite part is that this foundation does all of this charitable work with love - showing and giving love freely to those they come in contact with. It is such an honor to be associated with the Forever Young Foundation and hope they will keep their international efforts alive!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

The Forever Young Foundation is exemplary with their philanthropy efforts. They put a tremendous amount of thought and effort in finding the most impactful ways to touch the lives of children throughout the world. I've been impressed over and over throughout the years as I see and hear of the meaningful ways my personal donations are being utilized. They are all class act.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers