Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I know first hand how awesome FYF is! In 2007 I was blessed with two beautiful twin boys born with a horrific disease known as EB. I was at the end of my rope and losing hope that I would be able to get my babies to the best physicians for their condition. Then along came FYF. They are my living angels. Some how, some way, they found out about my situation and got us out of NJ and to California to Stanford University. Although no miracle was found, I was able to get the piece of mind knowing that I did everything possible to save them. My two short months with Kyle and Zack are so precious to me. I cannot find the words, nor do I think there is any, to express my sincere gratitude to Steve Young and his amazing team and angels (Michele to this day keeps in touch with us which means so much to me)!!! During our visit to California, Steve Young let us stay in his home, supplied us with experienced help to educate us on how to care for my sons. Knowing how stressed we were, he even gave my husband and I a few hours to go out on a date, something we had not done in a very long time. I thank God everynight for bringing them to me!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they were closer so I could hug them daily!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

As an educator and my husband as mental health professional, we are thrilled about children having such a wonderful outlet at Sophie's Place with music! Not only creative and innovative but especially reaching the heart of children through music expression, soulful healing and pure JOY in the midst of difficult health issues. I highly recommend all that Forever Young Foundation stands for, creates and supports!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I strongly endorse the Forever Young Foundation's efforts in the broader nonprofit community. FYF is led by a passionate team that, together with Steve & Barb Young, focuses on giving back year-ln and year-out. I've had the honor of being involved as an FYF board member for over a decade and would encourage others to get involved with this wonderful group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2011

The Forever Young Foundation is a fantastic organization! Steve Young as the Founder, and his beautiful wife Barb, are personally involved and highly motivated to change and improve the lives of thou... more

August 14, 2014

I have to say of all of the charities with which I have been involved over the years (dozens), the Forever Young Foundation ranks #1. I deeply appreciate their initiative in the creation of Forever Young Zones in Hospitals around the country. They have blessed the lives of many, many children. Recently, they have gotten involved in Music therapy with Sophie's place . . . which is magical in its impact on the sick and the needy. They have even reached out globally to places like Ghana to provide support and encouragement there.

In addition, to their numerous charitable activities, the Forever Young foundation is EXTREMELY WELL RUN. Sterling Tanner is an outstanding leader. His team includes Michelle Knox and Stephanie Nath- two of the most responsive, caring and capable people I know.

I would not hesitate to recommend this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

September 30, 2011

The Forever Young Foundation is a fantastic organization! Steve Young as the Founder, and his beautiful wife Barb, are personally involved and highly motivated to change and improve the lives of thousands. Sterling Tanner and team who run the Forever Young Foundation on a day to day basis are people of highest integrity and dedication. I cannot give a higher recommendation to any charitable entity than I would give to the Forever Young Foundation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Forever Young zones, the Snowbird diabled skiers program, the Anasazi Foundation, the Forever Young golf tourney fund-raisers . . .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I just need to do more to help this fine group . . .

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I have worked with the Forever Young Foundation as a photographer for the past 6 months and have witnessed firsthand their incredible love and spirit for all they serve. At each event, they make sure each individual is treated with the most love and respect possible, and strive DAILY to grow the support for children in need. MAGICAL people working for a MAGICAL foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

clone them. :) They are amazing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

The Forever Young Foundation is one of the most passionately committed organizations I have encountered. The management staff is responsive and accountable and cares deeply about maximizing donor dollars. They truly care about outcomes and how their efforts affect other's lives in a positive way. This organization deserves even more credit than they receive.

Bravo!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with the Forever Young Foundation for 20 years. However It doesn't take long to see the impact of this organization. You see the passion and the commitment from the staff( as Steve Young likes to say "we are lean and mean in our commitment to getting every dollar to the right place"). Over the years I've had the pleasure of meeting kids that had their lives turned around by The Anaszi Foundation which Foreveryoung donates to. I've also experienced the joy that SOPHIE'S PLACE music therapy rooms have given to patients at Children's Hospitals. To tell you how committed I am to this wonderful charity I have named FOREVERYOUNG.ORG as a beneficiary in my will.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 29, 2011

Forever Young Foundation is an amazing foundation. All who are involved with the foundation has made a great impact in so many children's lives and I'm happy to have contributed in some way. more

August 13, 2014

Forever Young Foundation takes care of so many children in need. They do a really good job of surrounding themselves with great people who are willing to continuously support the children who are underprivileged.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2011

Forever Young Foundation is an amazing foundation. All who are involved with the foundation has made a great impact in so many children's lives and I'm happy to have contributed in some way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Forever Young Foundation is an exceptional organization that is making an impact on the community. Sophie's Place is providing hope for sick children and allows for kids to use music therapy to communicate and cope with their sickness. It is truly touching to see the children in the hospitals heal through music. The Forever Young Foundation also has wonderful staff who are passionate about their mission and each year they continue to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The Forever Young organization helps so many kids with disabilities. I am a mother of a child with special needs and it is so important to have an organization like the Forever Young. Thank you for make such a big difference in not just the children's life but the whole family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers