Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 14, 2013

more

July 14, 2013

This is an outstanding organization run by a group of wonderful and committed people. It's all about finding the right canine-human fit and FHRNE is very thoughtful in their matching process. We adopted both of our dogs through them and now we do volunteer home visits and foster dogs from time to time. I only wish we lived closer to them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2012

Hi there. Well, my family started out as "client served", but then were so impressed that we also became volunteers in the form of foster home. Our experiences with Forever Home Rescue have always bee... more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hi there. We just would like to say just how wonderful this rescue is. We've had many positive experiences with the folks and rescued dogs who are a part of this very special rescue. We adopted our first dog through Forever Home Rescue nearly 4 years ago and adopted our second dog from them nearly 2 years ago. We were so impressed with the dedication, kindness, compassion, and sense that all who are involved truly are happy to go to the absolute maximum effort to ensure successful adoptions. We try to give back to this community when we can by fostering, volunteering to help with adoption events, and with procuring items for their charitable auction. I am always so thrilled to read the stories and see photos of the dogs on Facebook, or their website, and read about families who have come together to have the pleasure of these special dogs in their lives. It is impressive that this non-profit has been able to offer micro-chipping, spaying, neutering, transportation, food, medication, and garner further support for adopted pets who might need monetary assistance for veterinary bills. I am always recommending this rescue to friends, and to strangers admiring my dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Hi there. Well, my family started out as "client served", but then were so impressed that we also became volunteers in the form of foster home. Our experiences with Forever Home Rescue have always been extremely positive. Everyone is so dedicated to helping these dogs be successfully placed in loving homes with families whose lifestyles will compliment their new dog, it is hard to believe that they are all volunteers! We now have 3 wonderful resident dogs - all have been adopted from Forever Home Rescue. They have come to us totally matching their descriptions, backgrounds, and have clearly been well-cared for during their transitions from terrible situation, to rescue, to foster, to family members in our home. I have seen the amount of work many of these volunteers put in on a daily basis, from wrangling volunteers for a multitude of tasks, to working above and beyond to help a family and their new pup be successful. The folks are friendly, professional, and experienced. They know what to look for in each individual pup and do the utmost to find the family who will match their findings for these pups. From background checks, to applications, to the final adoption, everything is pleasant and easy. The dogs come microchipped, spayed/neutered, and you leave knowing that there always is someone available to answer any follow-up questions or concerns you might have - especially if you are a new dog owner. I have recommended Forever Home Rescue many, many times, and will continue to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Home Rescue New England is an amazing rescue organization that takes great care in understanding each dog's needs before placing them into permanent homes. The organization is not only committed to each and every dog they serve but to the multitude of volunteers, their southern partners and to the many wonderful adopters who have had the opportunity of adopting one of their rescue dogs. FHRNE is rescue at its finest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Home Rescue New England is a great organization. It is made up of a group of very dedicated and hard working volunteers. With the help of all involved it has successfully placed over 2400 stray and abandoned dogs into very loving homes. I am very fortunate to be apart of this group. It has given me the opportunity help with placing so many great dogs as well as getting to know some very amazing people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Home Rescue is a wonderful organization. The volunteers are hardworking and dedicated to taking the best care of all the dogs and puppies that pass through the quarantine facility. Everyone involved wants to make the adoption experience a happy one for both dog and adopter.The pups are sweet and have been carefully screened. All are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccinations and shots. Adoption coordinators are careful to match dogs to their prospective adopters in order to ensure the pups truly finds their forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Home Rescue is a wonderful organization that matches up great dogs with great homes. Much care is exercised to ensure a good match, so the dogs and their new families will have a happy life together. All the volunteers are terrific and are there to help both the people and the dogs every step of the way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FHRNE's volunteers are my second family. Never have I felt like such a part of a group. Everyone helps in different ways for the same cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wouldn't think of going any where else to adopt a dog! The facility and volunteers are the BEST!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I adopted our two dogs from Forever Home. We adopted our first in 2009 and returned to them to adopt our second in 2011. Over this time, Forever Home built a new center for dogs awaiting adoption so they can reach more dogs and families. They care so much about their dogs and give new dog owners lots of help and support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Home Rescue is the best I've worked with. I adopted my girl Sophie from them and I was impressed at how thorough they are in ensuring their adoptable pets go to great homes. I volunteered for them a few times running home inspections and fostered for them once...but I ended up adopting my third dog Rose from them. I also recommended my sister adopt through them and she too had a wonderful experience. I highly recommend them if you are looking to adopt a homeless pet! This place truly cares about the well being of their homeless animals!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers