Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Forever Feisty Chinchilla ensures that all chinchillas in their possession are given the best care, love, and attention each deserves. They provide a safe haven and adopt out to loving families. Additionally, they assist chinchilla owners with care instructions and advice. Forever Feisty deserves recognition for all of the hard work and compassion that they dedicate to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Andrea Kundrotas of Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue Inc. has been a valued client and professional associate of Kensington Bird and Animal Hospital for many years. Andrea is a highly respected chinchilla expert and remains our sole referral for clients seeking information and advice on chinchillas. It is obvious to us that all of her rescues are well loved and taken care of and are brought in to our facility for medical attention as needed. We fully support Andrea and her mission and are proud to write this letter of testimony on behalf of Andrea and Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I run an animal rescue in CT and recently read an article in one of our local on-line papers about this Chinchilla rescue that is actually in the same town as my rescue. After reading the article I contacted Andrea and asked if she'd like to have her Chins appear on a TV segment I do for the local news called Lost & Pound. The segments air on the Sunday news in each of 3 broadcasts. People are invited to call the number shown and the adoption process begins. Andrea agreed and I met her at the TV station. I have to say that her professionalism and knowledge of these little GORGEOUS creatures was wonderful! She gave me some wonderful information that I was able to relay to the viewers and hopefully some good will come out of it. The Chins she introduced me to were comical, sweet and VERY well kept. I am completely impressed all the way around!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! Ok, maybe get some adopted out so Andrea doesn't have QUITE as many on her hands!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

As chinchillas are an exotic pet with an exceptionally long lifespan, the need for specialized rescue of chinchillas is a dire one. Andrea of Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue is by far the best Chinchilla specific rescue on the entire east coast. She devotes so much time, effort, money and care into her organization and it truly shows. She's helped far more chinchillas than ANY other rescue I know of both through her own facilities AND through rescue referral. She "investigates" new rescue options out of state so that should she not personally be able to help an owner, she can refer them to another rescue that is up to her high standards of care. As I said, due to chinchillas being an exotic pet the need for specialized rescue is high. In general, many local humane societies and animal shelters just cannot provide the care for these animals. Andrea does. She's very thorough with her records and application processes. She provides the animals in her care with the same type of care that animal could expect in a private setting. She's just an exceptional human being running an exceptional facility!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make 2 of them in every state! Andrea runs such a great organization that there really should be two of her for every state. While I know that's not realistic, I wish it were!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers