Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I contacted Andre on a Friday morning explaining that my daughters had to surrender our 18month old chin sisters. I was just so relieved that there was no judgement about the surrender from Andre just geniune concern for our chin's. The level of respect, concern, empathy (i could go on) that Andre displayed to my famiy was truly amazing. She had found an adoption for my chin's that she could have easlily kept to herself and gotten two of her chin's adopted. She contacted me within just a few hours and had a meeting set up for my two chin's to be adopted. The peace of my mind myself and my daughters have knowing that our two little girls are in a wonderful loving home is priceless!!! This would not have been the case had I not made that call to Forever Fiesty and dealt with Andre. Words cannot desribe how caring and gracious Andre is and the knowledge I received from her was immeasurable. Andre and her organization for exceeded any of my expectations about surrending my two chin's. THANK YOU ANDRE!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing Andre knows exactly what she is doing and how to get things done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

i took a chinchilla off the hands of a family friend in Sept. '12 and had her until last week when i had to surrender her to one of the most caring and generous rescue i've ever had the pleasure of giving up an animal to. Andrea came all the way from CT to my home in southern maine to pick up my Chin. The woman that gave her to me never properly cared for her before so i pretty much got the brunt of the financial tidings involved with having a mangled toothed chinchilla. I am a college student on my own with bills to pay and never thought my chin would be so expensive. Though i loved her very much, i simply couldn't afford her. Andrea set up a vet visit for her the day after she made the drive to pick her up! I couldn't be more thankful for her and her husband for the commitment they make to all these exotic chins. She emailed me what the vet said and the relief was off. I am sad i couldn't keep my 19 years old beautiful chin but i know FOR SURE the rest of her life will be lived out in peace and with other friends just like her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

When faced with a sad situation with my daughter’s chin in the summer, I found Forever Feisty's website & contacted Andrea. She immediately got back to me & spent hours on the phone helping us. We are animal lovers with no chin experience & I was totally impressed by her love, compassion & knowledge for these little furballs.

Our chin delivered two babies a few weeks ago & once again I emailed Andrea about newborn care. Not too long later, she was calling me. Then at four days old, our runt was severely injured & his life was literally in our hands. After three visits to two different vets, it was Andrea who helped us to keep this baby alive. During one of our many phone calls, I became totally overwhelmed & just started to cry. Andrea very calmly talked me down off the ledge & gave me the confidence I needed to handle this situation. She still checks in on us & even gave me the number of her hotel when she was going to be away for business. There is nothing in this for her other than knowing our chins are okay.

I am happy to report that both of our babies and Mom are thriving, thanks to Andrea. She is truly the Guardian Angel of Chinchillas and I am so very thankful for having found her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How do you change perfection!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I foster rescued chinchillas so I have a small idea about what Andrea goes through each day. Rescuing these sometimes neglected or abused animals can be difficult but so rewarding. Besides taking care of all her animals, she has time to help the rest of us with supplies and advice. I have one chin that requires hand feeding 3 times a day and it is Andrea that keeps me supplied with the Critical Care he has to have. I can alway count on her to ship promptly and help me keep a constant supply on hand. There is more to rescuing than just putting an animal in a cage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My dughter and I were extremely fortunate to have found Andrea from ForeverFeistyChinchillas after our beloved Boo was poorly treated for maloclusion by a vet who claimed to be fluent in treating chins. Our little girl not only endured two procedures that the vet did to try and fix her teeth, Boo also got a huge abcess on her back from the unsterilized needle used to administer subcutaneous fluids which also required yet another surgery to clean it out. When this vet wanted us to bring Boo back yet again for another attempt at "fixing" Boo's teeth, we knew for sure that this vet was not the right one and started looking online for help. That's when we found Andrea. She is so willing to spend hours of her time helping us and hooked us up with an amazing exotic vet who knows chins about as much as Andrea does!!!! I don't believe that Boo would still be with us if it weren't for all of Andrea's help. We order all of Boo's supplies from ForeverFeistyChinchillas along with some people items too. The quality of the items we have ordered have been nothing but excellent. Andrea is passionate when it comes to rescuing chins, she is one amazing woman and we can't thank her enough for all of her help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! How do you fix something that is already amazing??!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

After a lifetime of dog and kitty rescue, I rescued an eleven year old Chin that no one wanted due to his 'senior' years. I soon discovered that 'pet store' foods were not the best for Chins, and could actually be detrimental. After searching the web for Chin foods/products/toys and Chin care information, I realized immediately that Forever Feisty was the absolute best source for top quality products for our Chin friends. And then how very happy I was to come to learn that Andrea is not just 'selling product' but is an advocate for the well-being of these delightful little ones. She is aware of the high numbers of surrenders for the Chins, and works tirelessly to educate and inform people to this plight. I am very grateful for my association with Forever Feisty... and so is my original rescue, Virgil, and now too my new three elderly rescues!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! It is really perfect.... only change would be to replicate 'Forever Feisty' a million times over!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescure met every one of my expectations. I work at Peaceful Acres Horses, a horse rescue and sanctuary for horses and people, so my expectations were not easily met. Prey animals like horses and chinchillas are highly neglected and cruely used for selfish purposes by humans. I love to provide care for those that cannot help themselves. I googled chinchilla rescue and Forever Feisty instantly caught my attention. The website is full of health facts, real information, and a clear message that the chins are not being sold just to get rid of them. The chins rescued by Forver Feisty are truly given every chance to have a great life and a loving forever home, even those that may have been neglected in the past. That is one purpose of a rescue-to give second, third or how ever many chances it takes for the rescued animal to have the life it deserves. Andrea, the founder of Forever Feisty, knows all you can know about the proper care for chinchillas. I trust her and her opinions. The chins that are part of this rescue are taken care of, loved and only adopted out to those who can care for them just as well, if not better. As of Sunday Dec. 2, I am the happy new mama of Hudson and Charlie-two six year old male chins. Thank you Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter recently adopted a Chinchilla from Forever Feisty Chinchilla rescue and it was such a wonderful experience. My daughter has been wanting a Chinchilla for some time and after 3 years I finally gave in. She heard about this website and we filled out the application. We heard back fairly quickly and soon scheduled a time to visit with the Chinchillas. The rescue was clean and it was obvious that Andrea has a sincere dedication towards caring for these animals. She took a lot of time to make sure we (in particular my daughter) had "done her homework". She also gave us time to play with a few Chinchillas in to see which one would be the right fit. We eventually picked "Hawkeye" :) Andrea brought him to our home and made sure again that we were going to care for him . She also made it clear that if we could not handle him that she would take him back and if we had any problems to call her no matter what time of the day. Thank you Andrea for your caring and dedication, I would recommend this rescue to anyone who is serious about caring for these beautiful endangered animals!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Words can not describe how amazing Andrea is, when i needed help with a neglected chinchilla she came to the rescue in a heart beat. I have never met such a caring and compassionate human being. I was a complete stranger yet she was willing to drop everything and come to the aid of my chinchilla "Buddy". She gave me some first-aid supplies and a couple hours of her time. She was able to tell that he had a very bad hair ring and that it was cutting off the circulation. Andrea went above and beyond and found us a good vet in the area. She even paid for the visit, when we insisted on paying her back she told us to donate it to the rescue. She is AMAZING in every sense of the word.You can tell how much she loves the little fuzz-butts. She is very knowledgeable about the health and needs for these special little critters. Meeting Andrea has really made me view the world differently. I truly feel privileged to have met such a wonderful person, and I HIGHLY recommend her beautiful rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For many years now i have desperately wanted a chinchilla and had very little luck trying to get one through breeders so i then decided that the best thing to do would be to adopt from a rescue. i went on pet finder.com and came across Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. I filled out an adoption application, got approved and this is when i finally got to meet Andrea. Andrea is completely and totally amazing! She is super friendly, EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable and chuck full of chinchilla info. When i went to her rescue to pick out the chinchilla i wanted to adopt i looked around at the cages(which were all very well kept and clean) and all of the chinchillas seemed to be very comfortable and happy. Thanks to Andrea I finally was able to get a chinchilla of my very own, Hawkeye (he's so adorable!). Looking back I'm really glad that i ultimately chose to adopt as oppose to purchasing one from a breeder, i would DEFINITELY adopt a chinchilla from her again. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers