Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.956525
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For many years now i have desperately wanted a chinchilla and had very little luck trying to get one through breeders so i then decided that the best thing to do would be to adopt from a rescue. i went on pet finder.com and came across Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. I filled out an adoption application, got approved and this is when i finally got to meet Andrea. Andrea is completely and totally amazing! She is super friendly, EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable and chuck full of chinchilla info. When i went to her rescue to pick out the chinchilla i wanted to adopt i looked around at the cages(which were all very well kept and clean) and all of the chinchillas seemed to be very comfortable and happy. Thanks to Andrea I finally was able to get a chinchilla of my very own, Hawkeye (he's so adorable!). Looking back I'm really glad that i ultimately chose to adopt as oppose to purchasing one from a breeder, i would DEFINITELY adopt a chinchilla from her again. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

We just adopted a beautiful, healthy chin from Forever Feisty. We went and picked him out with help from Andrea, the rescue owner. She has about 100 chinchillas in her immaculate basement, and I think every little critter down there adores her. She delivered Trapper to our house herself and gave us some suggestions for our cage, and stayed with us for over an hour making sure Trapper felt safe and comfortable. I ordered a pile of chinchilla goodies from her website that she delivered to us, that I found to be better priced than Petsmart. I cannot think of a single aspect of the adoption process or the rescue itself that could be any better. I would wholeheartedly recommend anyone who wants to adopt or surrender a chinchilla to use this agency.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Andrea and her Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue are amazing. Never have I seen such dedication, hard work and love go into the care of animals. Chinchillas are exotic pets and with that comes specialty care that can only be administered by knowledgable, dedicated and loving people such as Andrea and her volunteer staff. Tireless hours are spent making this rescue top notch! Their facilities are pristine and their vast experiences allows for them to match the perfect pet to the perfect home. Since so much quality time is spent with the chinchillas, personalities are assessed to provide the best match possible to the client. Their hard work is shown by the great health and happiness of each and every chin that comes through their doors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Andrea has helped me with my chinchilla's in so many ways. I recently had two that contracted coccidia. Andrea was with me every step of the way to helping them recover advising me on what to do and what questions I should be asking the vet. She was available day and night for me to talk to and was even the reason I had those two babies. She even went above advising me on their care. The ordeal lasted about a month and through no fault of my own or Andrea's advice my babies passed. Even after that on nights where I was so upset and couldn't sleep I knew I could call Andrea and she would talk to me. She became more than just a trusted adviser she became my friend. I still have three chinchillas and if I have a question about something going on with them I know I can call her and get great advice. She truly is an amazing, loving, and caring person. I will continue to support her rescue in any way that I can. I am just grateful to know her and grateful for all she does for the fur-babies that come to her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Andrea graciously agreed to take care of our chinchilla, Chile, while we traveled abroad. Upon entering Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue for the first time, my husband and I were in awe by what we saw; over 100 chinchillas organized in a colorful, calm and cool environment. We immediately noticed the time, attention and love Andrea invests in her rescue. Every chinchilla (or chin family) has a safe, clean cage, fresh food, water, nutritious treats, and an assortment of handmade chew toys, hammocks, ledges and hideaways. All of these products are also available to buy on her website, because Andrea wants chin owners to have access to the very best for their pets.
This summer, I volunteered at Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. It was not until this experience that I realized how truly incredible this non-profit rescue is. Andrea pours her heart and soul into her passion, usually working late into the night. She monitors her chins closely, interacts with them constantly and caters to all chinchillas with special needs. She knows that many of these chins will stay with her forever because of the specific care they require. If a chinchilla has any medical complication or genetic history with the chance of problems in the future, she will not adopt him out. She only allows chins that are physically, emotionally and socially sound to leave her rescue. The health and happiness of all her chinchillas is Andrea’s priority.
Thank you Andrea, for all that you do for chinchillas!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Forever Feisty Chincilla Rescue Inc is a heartfelt, compassionate, dedicated, and supportive rescue which I feel fortunate to have had the experience of doing business with. The founder of this establishment provides not only rescue to chincillas, but more importantly, a temporary habitat which acts as their home. You can feel confident that any chinchilla that you have the priveledge of meeting has been taken care of with love and that the founder/owner has a genuine interest in finding them a safe and committed forever home. I am grateful for the education that was provided for me as I made the decision to adopt a chincilla from this rescue and value the dignity of this establishment. Maureen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We contacted Forever Feisty Chinchilla about our one and a half year old Chinch for whom we needed to find a new home. While we all loved him, his care had gotten to be too much for our growing boys with too many other interests. I had tried to interest many friends and relatives in taking him but no one had room in their lives. I even called local preschools and nature centers and stumbled upon FFC's info. They were at once responsive and quickly connected me with an adoptive family. A wonderful mom with three sweet young daughters came to my house and packed up the Chinch with all his belongings. It was such a relief to find him such a warm, great home! I am very grateful to this fantastic organization, doing such important work to help animals find great new homes. Many thanks!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT THIS ORGANIZATION!! I just adopted my first chin and didn't know quite what to expect. Andrea, the founder is one crazy (in the best form of crazy!) chin lover. So professional. So smart and informative in the care of these animals. Her rescue is immaculate. Being a new chin parent I had so many questions about care and cage set up. Well the website for this rescue is amazingly comprehensive. Any other questions I had were promptly answered via email. It is more than obvious how much Andrea cares for these great animals. She makes such a great effort at pairing a chins personality with your own and that of the family he will be living with. I would very highly recommend this rescue to anyone who wants to rescue a chinchilla. Adopting my chin from Forever Feisty was a fabulous experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

I adopted two chinchillas from Forever Feisty and it has been a fantastic experience! Andrea is very thorough in checking out potential adopters and took lots of time introducing us to chinchillas she thought we might do well with. Her chinchillas are all well cared for, and she works hard to help the chinchillas she rescues. I'm in love with my two girls! Thanks, Andrea!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2012

more

January 3, 2012

In searching for a breeder of Chinchillas our daughter was looking for another pet to fill the void of one that passed away, we found Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. After some research we decided to adopt instead of starting with the raising of another baby. We filled out the Forever Feisty adoption application on line and started the process. After a phone call back from owner/director Andrea, we set up an appointment to go and meet some perspective adopties. After making the two hour journey and spending a couple of hours at the rescue we decided to accept a pair of two year old females. As per Forever Feisty's rules, the girls would be delivered within the next couple of weeks to our home which gave us plenty of time to get set up for our new arrivals. As promissed, we made a date and time for delivery and Andrea came to our home and placed our two girls in their new cage not without explisit instructions on how to proceed. After seeing the care and love Andrea pours into her 100 Chinchilla population and the knowlege she has and will share in caring for Chinchillas I knew we had made the right choise in adopting from Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. We are truely fortunate in having someone as dedicated to Chinchillas as Andrea in our area who we could adopt from.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers