Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I foster rescued chinchillas so I have a small idea about what Andrea goes through each day. Rescuing these sometimes neglected or abused animals can be difficult but so rewarding. Besides taking care of all her animals, she has time to help the rest of us with supplies and advice. I have one chin that requires hand feeding 3 times a day and it is Andrea that keeps me supplied with the Critical Care he has to have. I can alway count on her to ship promptly and help me keep a constant supply on hand. There is more to rescuing than just putting an animal in a cage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I run an animal rescue in CT and recently read an article in one of our local on-line papers about this Chinchilla rescue that is actually in the same town as my rescue. After reading the article I contacted Andrea and asked if she'd like to have her Chins appear on a TV segment I do for the local news called Lost & Pound. The segments air on the Sunday news in each of 3 broadcasts. People are invited to call the number shown and the adoption process begins. Andrea agreed and I met her at the TV station. I have to say that her professionalism and knowledge of these little GORGEOUS creatures was wonderful! She gave me some wonderful information that I was able to relay to the viewers and hopefully some good will come out of it. The Chins she introduced me to were comical, sweet and VERY well kept. I am completely impressed all the way around!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! Ok, maybe get some adopted out so Andrea doesn't have QUITE as many on her hands!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My dughter and I were extremely fortunate to have found Andrea from ForeverFeistyChinchillas after our beloved Boo was poorly treated for maloclusion by a vet who claimed to be fluent in treating chins. Our little girl not only endured two procedures that the vet did to try and fix her teeth, Boo also got a huge abcess on her back from the unsterilized needle used to administer subcutaneous fluids which also required yet another surgery to clean it out. When this vet wanted us to bring Boo back yet again for another attempt at "fixing" Boo's teeth, we knew for sure that this vet was not the right one and started looking online for help. That's when we found Andrea. She is so willing to spend hours of her time helping us and hooked us up with an amazing exotic vet who knows chins about as much as Andrea does!!!! I don't believe that Boo would still be with us if it weren't for all of Andrea's help. We order all of Boo's supplies from ForeverFeistyChinchillas along with some people items too. The quality of the items we have ordered have been nothing but excellent. Andrea is passionate when it comes to rescuing chins, she is one amazing woman and we can't thank her enough for all of her help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! How do you fix something that is already amazing??!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I met Andrea when I became the unintended recipient of two chins. Some idiot had them outside in the heat with a "free" sign. My stepdaughter got them out of the heat and called me as I work with animal control. First problem, we have no place to keep two chins with a kennel full of dogs and cats, second, I know next to nothing about chins. She took the time to answer my questions, and told me how to care for them. She offered to make the long trip to my house on a weekend to look at the chins to determine the sex and health of them. She determined they were very neglected and ended taking them both. Don't know what we would have done without her help. She went out of her way to help me and these two poor chins and very likely saved their lives.
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

After a lifetime of dog and kitty rescue, I rescued an eleven year old Chin that no one wanted due to his 'senior' years. I soon discovered that 'pet store' foods were not the best for Chins, and could actually be detrimental. After searching the web for Chin foods/products/toys and Chin care information, I realized immediately that Forever Feisty was the absolute best source for top quality products for our Chin friends. And then how very happy I was to come to learn that Andrea is not just 'selling product' but is an advocate for the well-being of these delightful little ones. She is aware of the high numbers of surrenders for the Chins, and works tirelessly to educate and inform people to this plight. I am very grateful for my association with Forever Feisty... and so is my original rescue, Virgil, and now too my new three elderly rescues!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! It is really perfect.... only change would be to replicate 'Forever Feisty' a million times over!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

As chinchillas are an exotic pet with an exceptionally long lifespan, the need for specialized rescue of chinchillas is a dire one. Andrea of Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue is by far the best Chinchilla specific rescue on the entire east coast. She devotes so much time, effort, money and care into her organization and it truly shows. She's helped far more chinchillas than ANY other rescue I know of both through her own facilities AND through rescue referral. She "investigates" new rescue options out of state so that should she not personally be able to help an owner, she can refer them to another rescue that is up to her high standards of care. As I said, due to chinchillas being an exotic pet the need for specialized rescue is high. In general, many local humane societies and animal shelters just cannot provide the care for these animals. Andrea does. She's very thorough with her records and application processes. She provides the animals in her care with the same type of care that animal could expect in a private setting. She's just an exceptional human being running an exceptional facility!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make 2 of them in every state! Andrea runs such a great organization that there really should be two of her for every state. While I know that's not realistic, I wish it were!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescure met every one of my expectations. I work at Peaceful Acres Horses, a horse rescue and sanctuary for horses and people, so my expectations were not easily met. Prey animals like horses and chinchillas are highly neglected and cruely used for selfish purposes by humans. I love to provide care for those that cannot help themselves. I googled chinchilla rescue and Forever Feisty instantly caught my attention. The website is full of health facts, real information, and a clear message that the chins are not being sold just to get rid of them. The chins rescued by Forver Feisty are truly given every chance to have a great life and a loving forever home, even those that may have been neglected in the past. That is one purpose of a rescue-to give second, third or how ever many chances it takes for the rescued animal to have the life it deserves. Andrea, the founder of Forever Feisty, knows all you can know about the proper care for chinchillas. I trust her and her opinions. The chins that are part of this rescue are taken care of, loved and only adopted out to those who can care for them just as well, if not better. As of Sunday Dec. 2, I am the happy new mama of Hudson and Charlie-two six year old male chins. Thank you Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter recently adopted a Chinchilla from Forever Feisty Chinchilla rescue and it was such a wonderful experience. My daughter has been wanting a Chinchilla for some time and after 3 years I finally gave in. She heard about this website and we filled out the application. We heard back fairly quickly and soon scheduled a time to visit with the Chinchillas. The rescue was clean and it was obvious that Andrea has a sincere dedication towards caring for these animals. She took a lot of time to make sure we (in particular my daughter) had "done her homework". She also gave us time to play with a few Chinchillas in to see which one would be the right fit. We eventually picked "Hawkeye" :) Andrea brought him to our home and made sure again that we were going to care for him . She also made it clear that if we could not handle him that she would take him back and if we had any problems to call her no matter what time of the day. Thank you Andrea for your caring and dedication, I would recommend this rescue to anyone who is serious about caring for these beautiful endangered animals!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Andrea from Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue. She has amazed and impressed me by being one of the most honestly caring and giving people I have had the pleasure of getting to know in the world of animal welfare, and chinchillas in particular.
I
contacted her out of the blue when my two 12-year-old chinchillas were having major health issues and I was at the end of my rope (as were my several vets). I had never been to her rescue, my chinchillas and I had no real connection to her, and she had no “good” reason to offer me any sort of advice or assistance at all – except that she honestly and truly cares for the welfare of chinchillas – any chinchillas. It quickly became clear that it didn’t matter if she knew me or my chinchillas, or if I was planning on giving her a huge donation or whatever. What mattered was that my chinchillas were in trouble and that she maybe could help.
Help, she did. She spent so much time on the phone with me, offered advice, caring, reassurance, and more – all without asking a thing in return. I am so grateful for her and for all she gave out of sheer generosity and honest caring (and yes, btw, my chinchillas are still here – in part, I think, thanks to her).
Thank you, Andrea, for being there, and being the truly caring, knowledgeable and giving person you are. You are a breath of fresh air and my chinchillas and I are better off for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Words can not describe how amazing Andrea is, when i needed help with a neglected chinchilla she came to the rescue in a heart beat. I have never met such a caring and compassionate human being. I was a complete stranger yet she was willing to drop everything and come to the aid of my chinchilla "Buddy". She gave me some first-aid supplies and a couple hours of her time. She was able to tell that he had a very bad hair ring and that it was cutting off the circulation. Andrea went above and beyond and found us a good vet in the area. She even paid for the visit, when we insisted on paying her back she told us to donate it to the rescue. She is AMAZING in every sense of the word.You can tell how much she loves the little fuzz-butts. She is very knowledgeable about the health and needs for these special little critters. Meeting Andrea has really made me view the world differently. I truly feel privileged to have met such a wonderful person, and I HIGHLY recommend her beautiful rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers