Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.953125
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I contacted Andre on a Friday morning explaining that my daughters had to surrender our 18month old chin sisters. I was just so relieved that there was no judgement about the surrender from Andre just geniune concern for our chin's. The level of respect, concern, empathy (i could go on) that Andre displayed to my famiy was truly amazing. She had found an adoption for my chin's that she could have easlily kept to herself and gotten two of her chin's adopted. She contacted me within just a few hours and had a meeting set up for my two chin's to be adopted. The peace of my mind myself and my daughters have knowing that our two little girls are in a wonderful loving home is priceless!!! This would not have been the case had I not made that call to Forever Fiesty and dealt with Andre. Words cannot desribe how caring and gracious Andre is and the knowledge I received from her was immeasurable. Andre and her organization for exceeded any of my expectations about surrending my two chin's. THANK YOU ANDRE!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing Andre knows exactly what she is doing and how to get things done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

i took a chinchilla off the hands of a family friend in Sept. '12 and had her until last week when i had to surrender her to one of the most caring and generous rescue i've ever had the pleasure of giving up an animal to. Andrea came all the way from CT to my home in southern maine to pick up my Chin. The woman that gave her to me never properly cared for her before so i pretty much got the brunt of the financial tidings involved with having a mangled toothed chinchilla. I am a college student on my own with bills to pay and never thought my chin would be so expensive. Though i loved her very much, i simply couldn't afford her. Andrea set up a vet visit for her the day after she made the drive to pick her up! I couldn't be more thankful for her and her husband for the commitment they make to all these exotic chins. She emailed me what the vet said and the relief was off. I am sad i couldn't keep my 19 years old beautiful chin but i know FOR SURE the rest of her life will be lived out in peace and with other friends just like her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Forever Feisty Chinchilla ensures that all chinchillas in their possession are given the best care, love, and attention each deserves. They provide a safe haven and adopt out to loving families. Additionally, they assist chinchilla owners with care instructions and advice. Forever Feisty deserves recognition for all of the hard work and compassion that they dedicate to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Andrea Kundrotas of Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue Inc. has been a valued client and professional associate of Kensington Bird and Animal Hospital for many years. Andrea is a highly respected chinchilla expert and remains our sole referral for clients seeking information and advice on chinchillas. It is obvious to us that all of her rescues are well loved and taken care of and are brought in to our facility for medical attention as needed. We fully support Andrea and her mission and are proud to write this letter of testimony on behalf of Andrea and Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

When faced with a sad situation with my daughter’s chin in the summer, I found Forever Feisty's website & contacted Andrea. She immediately got back to me & spent hours on the phone helping us. We are animal lovers with no chin experience & I was totally impressed by her love, compassion & knowledge for these little furballs.

Our chin delivered two babies a few weeks ago & once again I emailed Andrea about newborn care. Not too long later, she was calling me. Then at four days old, our runt was severely injured & his life was literally in our hands. After three visits to two different vets, it was Andrea who helped us to keep this baby alive. During one of our many phone calls, I became totally overwhelmed & just started to cry. Andrea very calmly talked me down off the ledge & gave me the confidence I needed to handle this situation. She still checks in on us & even gave me the number of her hotel when she was going to be away for business. There is nothing in this for her other than knowing our chins are okay.

I am happy to report that both of our babies and Mom are thriving, thanks to Andrea. She is truly the Guardian Angel of Chinchillas and I am so very thankful for having found her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How do you change perfection!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I foster rescued chinchillas so I have a small idea about what Andrea goes through each day. Rescuing these sometimes neglected or abused animals can be difficult but so rewarding. Besides taking care of all her animals, she has time to help the rest of us with supplies and advice. I have one chin that requires hand feeding 3 times a day and it is Andrea that keeps me supplied with the Critical Care he has to have. I can alway count on her to ship promptly and help me keep a constant supply on hand. There is more to rescuing than just putting an animal in a cage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I run an animal rescue in CT and recently read an article in one of our local on-line papers about this Chinchilla rescue that is actually in the same town as my rescue. After reading the article I contacted Andrea and asked if she'd like to have her Chins appear on a TV segment I do for the local news called Lost & Pound. The segments air on the Sunday news in each of 3 broadcasts. People are invited to call the number shown and the adoption process begins. Andrea agreed and I met her at the TV station. I have to say that her professionalism and knowledge of these little GORGEOUS creatures was wonderful! She gave me some wonderful information that I was able to relay to the viewers and hopefully some good will come out of it. The Chins she introduced me to were comical, sweet and VERY well kept. I am completely impressed all the way around!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing! Ok, maybe get some adopted out so Andrea doesn't have QUITE as many on her hands!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My dughter and I were extremely fortunate to have found Andrea from ForeverFeistyChinchillas after our beloved Boo was poorly treated for maloclusion by a vet who claimed to be fluent in treating chins. Our little girl not only endured two procedures that the vet did to try and fix her teeth, Boo also got a huge abcess on her back from the unsterilized needle used to administer subcutaneous fluids which also required yet another surgery to clean it out. When this vet wanted us to bring Boo back yet again for another attempt at "fixing" Boo's teeth, we knew for sure that this vet was not the right one and started looking online for help. That's when we found Andrea. She is so willing to spend hours of her time helping us and hooked us up with an amazing exotic vet who knows chins about as much as Andrea does!!!! I don't believe that Boo would still be with us if it weren't for all of Andrea's help. We order all of Boo's supplies from ForeverFeistyChinchillas along with some people items too. The quality of the items we have ordered have been nothing but excellent. Andrea is passionate when it comes to rescuing chins, she is one amazing woman and we can't thank her enough for all of her help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!!!! How do you fix something that is already amazing??!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I met Andrea when I became the unintended recipient of two chins. Some idiot had them outside in the heat with a "free" sign. My stepdaughter got them out of the heat and called me as I work with animal control. First problem, we have no place to keep two chins with a kennel full of dogs and cats, second, I know next to nothing about chins. She took the time to answer my questions, and told me how to care for them. She offered to make the long trip to my house on a weekend to look at the chins to determine the sex and health of them. She determined they were very neglected and ended taking them both. Don't know what we would have done without her help. She went out of her way to help me and these two poor chins and very likely saved their lives.
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

After a lifetime of dog and kitty rescue, I rescued an eleven year old Chin that no one wanted due to his 'senior' years. I soon discovered that 'pet store' foods were not the best for Chins, and could actually be detrimental. After searching the web for Chin foods/products/toys and Chin care information, I realized immediately that Forever Feisty was the absolute best source for top quality products for our Chin friends. And then how very happy I was to come to learn that Andrea is not just 'selling product' but is an advocate for the well-being of these delightful little ones. She is aware of the high numbers of surrenders for the Chins, and works tirelessly to educate and inform people to this plight. I am very grateful for my association with Forever Feisty... and so is my original rescue, Virgil, and now too my new three elderly rescues!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! It is really perfect.... only change would be to replicate 'Forever Feisty' a million times over!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers