Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

OMG where do I begin! Over last winter my chin (puss) had babies! This was a surprise to me because I thought I had two males. I was clueless on how to care for baby chins. Andrea was a life saver and guided me through the next several weeks! If it wasn't for Andrea these baby chins didn't have a chance with me. They are now very happy and living a happy chin life. Andrea didn't know me from a whole in the wall and spent many days and nights on the phone with me, helping me care for the babies and of course Mama and Papa chin. The time I will forever be grateful for Andrea was when my Bootz became ill. I was devastated and called Andrea. Once again Andrea was there for me. She and her husband took the 1 1/2 hr trip to my home to try and save my Bootz. Unfortunately he was too sick and didn't make it. She not only comforted me, but took care of all the arrangements for Bootz to be cremated and have his ashes returned to me. I can't begin to express how grateful I am for Andrea and her Rescue Organization. Andrea did all of this because she has a huge heart and loves these furballs! Recently my basement flooded and needs to be fixed. We now have mold, therefore the chins couldn't remain In the finished (now ruined) basement. Due to having a few week old baby in the upper house (house full of baby stuff), I don't have room for the chins. Not only is Andrea currently taking care of my chins until our basement is fixed, she and her husband came and got them for me. Once again all of this on her own precious time. If any organization out there deserves support this would be the one! I wish I could do more! Andrea.....I will forever be grateful. Thank you thank you!
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I have two chinchillas that have been happy and healthy for the past year. Then because they are so cute when I would give them a rosehips every nite, I decided to give 3-4. After a few weeks, their poop got really soft and wet. In a panic, I emailed Andrea from Forever Feisty to see what I should do. She was just wonderful and told me exactly what to do to get them back to normal. She was so patient with m never ending emails and so knowledgable about the care of chinchillas.. I also order their toys from her because I know that they are made from safe products and the girls love them. Many thanks to Andrea for her love and care of all the fur babies that she rescues.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Andrea from Forever Feisty Rescued me. Andrea is an amazing individual to give her life to these beautiful creatures. My son rescued two chinchillas. When one died he thought he would get another one to keep company. Well, two turned into fifteen. We were going along OK for about two years thinking we had the males and females separated and then two babies appeared. Not more Chinchillas!! I called Andrea in a panic since she was the chinchilla expert. She was absolutely awesome. Andrea came the same night to my house and spent many hours teaching me how to care for all these feisty chinchillas. The next morning Andrea and Bob came back to our home with a baby chinchilla cage, a bag full of toys, a manger for the babies and a ton of pine shavings. My stress went to Thankfulness. I needed help and my prayers were answered when Andrea came through the door.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

I am a new Chinchilla owner. I purchased some items from the website and found all to be beyond expectations. One night I found one of my Chinchillas had broken her leg. I sent a note to the owner and she quickly called me on my cell and advised me what to do. I am happy to report the 3 legged Chin is getting around well. It is rare to find such dedication and help in the world we live in.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I have purchased items from Forever Feisty and have been extremely please and my chinchilla loves all his toys and chews. Being a new owner I had many questions and Andrea was extremely helpful in educating me on Chins, as far as temperature, foods, chews and interaction with other pets. It has been almost a year and my Chin was began having issues with his digestive tract. I took him to the vet and had him tested for Giardia. The test was negative, but they did not give me any suggestions on where to go from there, nor did they respond to my phone calls requesting additional help. I contacted the pet store where I purchased him, and they were not as knowledgeable in Chins as I needed. I reached out to Andrea and she was very knowledgable and was able to help me in correcting his digestive tract. He has some wonderful fiber treats that I purchased from her and he is loving them. Andrea spent the time to explain eating habits, treats and the flora of their digestive tract. She gave me suggestions on what treats to feed him and when. These are all natural and healthy for him with high fiber and no sugar. To sum it up I am grateful for the time she has spent with me and the knowledge she has shared.

Thank you Andrea.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2013

more

November 12, 2013

I contacted Andre on a Friday morning explaining that my daughters had to surrender our 18month old chin sisters. I was just so relieved that there was no judgement about the surrender from Andre just geniune concern for our chin's. The level of respect, concern, empathy (i could go on) that Andre displayed to my famiy was truly amazing. She had found an adoption for my chin's that she could have easlily kept to herself and gotten two of her chin's adopted. She contacted me within just a few hours and had a meeting set up for my two chin's to be adopted. The peace of my mind myself and my daughters have knowing that our two little girls are in a wonderful loving home is priceless!!! This would not have been the case had I not made that call to Forever Fiesty and dealt with Andre. Words cannot desribe how caring and gracious Andre is and the knowledge I received from her was immeasurable. Andre and her organization for exceeded any of my expectations about surrending my two chin's. THANK YOU ANDRE!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing Andre knows exactly what she is doing and how to get things done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2013

more

November 7, 2013

i took a chinchilla off the hands of a family friend in Sept. '12 and had her until last week when i had to surrender her to one of the most caring and generous rescue i've ever had the pleasure of giving up an animal to. Andrea came all the way from CT to my home in southern maine to pick up my Chin. The woman that gave her to me never properly cared for her before so i pretty much got the brunt of the financial tidings involved with having a mangled toothed chinchilla. I am a college student on my own with bills to pay and never thought my chin would be so expensive. Though i loved her very much, i simply couldn't afford her. Andrea set up a vet visit for her the day after she made the drive to pick her up! I couldn't be more thankful for her and her husband for the commitment they make to all these exotic chins. She emailed me what the vet said and the relief was off. I am sad i couldn't keep my 19 years old beautiful chin but i know FOR SURE the rest of her life will be lived out in peace and with other friends just like her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Forever Feisty Chinchilla ensures that all chinchillas in their possession are given the best care, love, and attention each deserves. They provide a safe haven and adopt out to loving families. Additionally, they assist chinchilla owners with care instructions and advice. Forever Feisty deserves recognition for all of the hard work and compassion that they dedicate to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Andrea Kundrotas of Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue Inc. has been a valued client and professional associate of Kensington Bird and Animal Hospital for many years. Andrea is a highly respected chinchilla expert and remains our sole referral for clients seeking information and advice on chinchillas. It is obvious to us that all of her rescues are well loved and taken care of and are brought in to our facility for medical attention as needed. We fully support Andrea and her mission and are proud to write this letter of testimony on behalf of Andrea and Forever Feisty Chinchilla Rescue.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

When faced with a sad situation with my daughter’s chin in the summer, I found Forever Feisty's website & contacted Andrea. She immediately got back to me & spent hours on the phone helping us. We are animal lovers with no chin experience & I was totally impressed by her love, compassion & knowledge for these little furballs.

Our chin delivered two babies a few weeks ago & once again I emailed Andrea about newborn care. Not too long later, she was calling me. Then at four days old, our runt was severely injured & his life was literally in our hands. After three visits to two different vets, it was Andrea who helped us to keep this baby alive. During one of our many phone calls, I became totally overwhelmed & just started to cry. Andrea very calmly talked me down off the ledge & gave me the confidence I needed to handle this situation. She still checks in on us & even gave me the number of her hotel when she was going to be away for business. There is nothing in this for her other than knowing our chins are okay.

I am happy to report that both of our babies and Mom are thriving, thanks to Andrea. She is truly the Guardian Angel of Chinchillas and I am so very thankful for having found her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How do you change perfection!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers