Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I stumbled across this organization while searching the internet for bereavement groups after the passing of my husband. I attended one-on-one counseling with a Social Worker who specialized in bereavement, and I attended a hospice-sponsored bereavement group for people who lost spouses. The counselor told me that my reactions were 'normal', but did not help me to deal with the process. The group was a great service, but personally listening to other's sad stories did not help me to heal. Once I found this organization it was like finding a life line. I finally found a place to openly discuss the signs I was getting from my husband, and I was also introduced to a wealth of comforting information about the survival of consciousness. Founders Bob and Phran Ginsberg's tireless efforts and commitment to helping others with their grief is astonishing and commendable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more frequent meetings

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

It is an honor to sit on a Board of an organization that has no agenda, other than to truly help people and change the world. 100% volunteer organizations are a challenge to run, but the drive of our volunteers & staff (who do not get paid) is unusual and the transformation of the people served is immeasurable.
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

The Forever Family Foundation works non-stop to prove that we never lose our connection to our loved ones. For anyone who has ever experienced a loss, Forever Family will be a place for you to connect with others who understand. and through their events you may even come to realize that even tho your loved ones are not physically with you, their spirit is always connected to you and always will be. and knowing this will make all the difference.......

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would only wish they had more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I discovered the Forever Family Foundation through one of their first annual national conference seven years ago. At that time I was discovering more friends and family that believed in the existence of the afterlife, including myself, yet didn't talk about it to others because of the fear they wouldn't be taken seriously. Many of them were coping with grief and couldn't talk to others about the true extent of their feelings. The Forever Family Foundation helps members to understand that part of us may still exist once our human lives end. This has provided great comfort for thousands of people experiencing grief from death.

And the focus with the Forever Family Foundation has always been on the science and research to prove the existence of afterlife. This fits with a growing potential audience who "just know" there is more to us humans than we can see with the naked eye, yet want science to catch up with this knowing. Forever Family Foundation supports this growing knowledge.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask more volunteers to join! As a 100% volunteer organization, it can only grow as fast as its volunteer base.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Forever Family Foundation is in a class of its own. Forever Family works to enhance the understanding of afterlife science through research and education. They also focus on providing a wide array of resources to people in grief, including discussion groups, weekly radio shows, and more.

I have attended several of their conferences and was completely impressed with their panel of presenters, their compassionate, competent volunteers and everything else about the event! I'm looking forward to attending two more events this year, one on the East Coast and one on the West Coast. They provide much value to people in grief and society at large! I and many others I know are very grateful for their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been listening to the Forever Family Foundation weekly radio program for past six years, which has been profoundly helpful to me as a grieving mother. Bob and Phran Ginsburg are wonderfully compassionate people to have devoted their lives in helping others to realize and believe in the survival of consciousness after death. They have put together, along with their team of workers, professional quests, mediums, as well as recommended books dealing with the Afterlife, an extremely important program in order to educate their listeners of the eternity of the soul.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 9, 2010

I have been a member for quite a few years now. As you know grief takes you on a journey of deep pain and sorrow. I saw no way out of my sorrow. One day after a terrible loss, I was researching on ... more

April 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for Forever Family Foundation for about 7 years now. I have never been more honored and thankful to be part of a Foundation that is the BEST! It is run by Bob and Phran and I had the pleasure of meeting them for the first time at their first annual conference in San Francisco. This is when I knew I wanted to be part of this Foundation. They are the most sincere and compassionate people you will ever meet. They run the Foundation like a charm. They are always there for me in the good times and especially the bad. They have become GREAT friends! What I really like about the Foundation is that it is science based and based on facts. You do not get that from any other Foundation that I know of. They have completely changed my life and now instead of having a belief, I have a sense of knowing and that is priceless. I cannot say enough good about all of the people involved in this wonderful Foundation. I am blessed I found them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2010

I have been a member for quite a few years now. As you know grief takes you on a journey of deep pain and sorrow. I saw no way out of my sorrow. One day after a terrible loss, I was researching on the internet about grief and where we go when we leave this earth. When I came upon Forever Family Foundation, I knew this is where I needed to be. There are doctors, scientists and researchers that work hand and hand with them. Everyone in the Foundation is very compassionate and I am free to talk to any one of them about life and death. Today, I can honestly say that my life has been enriched by being a part of this wonderful Foundation. Words cannot say how honored and proud I am to be a volunteer. They have changed my life!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have gotten back to a place of peace. Yes, I still mourn, but it is different now. I am more educated on this subject and I have a group of people I can always count on. I have been at the annual conferences and witnessed people healing.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

volunteering and meeting other like minded people. I also enjoy the conferences and all of the events.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

build a retreat center! It could improve our website and help with more events.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 11, 2010

Forever Family is a wonderful organization. Their mission statement explains their belief and purpose quite well. The Meduim events have been especially helpful to many friends and family members. more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The FFF is a fantastic organization run by a great couple. Bob and Phran have nothing but the very best of intentions and give endlessly of themselves in their quest to comfort people in grief, and educate the general public. They give selflessly in so many ways to any individual or group that may benefit from their wealth of knowledge and experience. The organization provides a wide variety of resources including retreats, workshops, medium events, and a weekly radio show with a diverse range of guests. They also run a medium certification program which is priceless because it offers a level of comfort and protection to bereaved people when they are most vulnerable. The FFF is a great resource and one of the organizations that is truly a non-profit, and worthy of your generosity and support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2010

Forever Family is a wonderful organization. Their mission statement explains their belief and purpose quite well. The Meduim events have been especially helpful to many friends and family members.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

several sponsored events.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a part of this organization and I must say, I feel such honor to be a part of it all.
The FFF is really opening up peoples awareness of research of a world, that exists outside our conscious view.
They are exceptional in their choice of speakers/authors/researchers and people who
volunteer for the organization.
Every radio show or public event is enlightening and they definitely are education us all about the afterlife.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a very unique organization that serves as a very valuable resource for people who have lost loved ones. Their radio show on Thursday nights presents speakers who cover a wide range of subjects - the afterlife, near death experiences, the very nature of life and death. If you are curious about what happens after our life on earth has come to an end, FFF presents information that is reliable and thoughtful. If you are looking for a medium who has been certified by any of the organizations who study this work, the website for FFF is the place to go.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a foundation "ambassador" - help with fundraising - run a discussion group - help plan events Volunteer