Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 19, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

SEGO We Care does a fantastic job of providing a wealth of information and support for those newly diagnosed and recurring patients. As a new patient in '07 I knew nothing much about cancer and here i was disgnosed with one that has a horrible survival rate. Janet and her team had all that I needed, psychological, financial, nutritional, various classes to meet others, it's the full package. I have been blessed and try to support others that have been diagnosed by participating in Java Jewels, a local support group. My journey would not have been bearable without having SEGO We Care to guide me through all aspects of my treatment. I have suggested them to many others. They all are the best-thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with stage III ovarian cancer in 2008. I have been involved with SEGO Buddies since that time. Under the leadership of SEGO Buddies Coordinator, Janet Kemp, it is a very active and vital support organization for women going through ovarian cancer treatment. SEGO offers several programs, but more importantly, SEGO offers human support when cancer patients need it the most. It is a small, but important, non-profit organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

attending programs and getting to know other survivors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide additional funding to expand their programs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Fortunately, there was information about this group through the hospital.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

This group encourages interaction with other survivors, which can be very helpful.

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have been helped and a part of the SEGO group. The Java Jewels group has been very supportive, both when I had the first diagnosis and supporting me ever since. Having gals with you that have had simliar experiences is priceless and makes you feel like you are not alone. The work this group does is critical to any newly diagnosed women with cancer.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

love, support, suggestions, and comfort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More outreaching opportunities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

My doctor was with SEGO as the time.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

living life to the fullest, being with others that have been on the same road.

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Dear Dr. Salmieri ana SEGO
Thank you, Thank you, for being such an excellent physician. From the very first day I visited SEGO’s office you and the SEGO have treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. Your respect, compassion and kindness have been consistent up until the present day.
Even when I informed you that I didn’t have any insurance to for my treatments I wasn’t treated any less. Beck, the nurse practitioner has been absolutely wonderful, kind and patient with me. Beck has never complained about the frequency of my phone calls and visits regarding issues with my persistent pains and woes.
As a matter of fact, the whole staff/team and SEGO family have been consistently professional, compassion and patients toward me when I make my monthly visits to your office. There’s no word to completely express my gratitude towards you and your staff as it relates to the level of love I have been shown. It is people like you and the SEGO staff that God uses to fulfilled His purpose for His hurting people. I realize that those expressions of love, and patients are all part of God’s plan to demonstrate to me that He loves me so much, that He will have people in place to help me through this difficult journey as I face the illness of ovarian cancer/mmmt and chemotherapy.
In the past I have been left paralyzed with fear from the journey of this cancer, chemotherapy and pain. The feeling from this illness can be haunting at times. My faith and belief in Jesus have made it possible for me to cope with these issues. Additionally, your genuine commitment, and passion to help patients like myself has made it possible for me to continue on this journey of perseverance and hope. Otherwise, this journey would be very difficult to navigate.

May the Lord Jesus Christ always fulfill your purpose in life as you continue to do His will


Sincerely,

Dianna Williams

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

SEGO /Dr. Salmeiri, was encouraging and compassion to me as patient. The organization never grew tried of me regardless of the countless times I contacted them with problems and concerns I was having with regards to my illness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anytime.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

I found out about this company through Gwinnett Medical emergency room department.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Not to ever give up and not loss hope.

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer in 2009 when I was only 28 years old. I was scared and felt very alone. The SEGO buddies group made me feel welcome and helped educate me on their first hand experiences, preparing me much more than my doctors and the internet alone could.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer at the end of 2009 and after surgery and chemo am doing well. I am also a single mom with no family in the area so I was really in need of some emotional support. I contacted SEGO Buddies and was immediately matched with a "buddy" who is now one of my very closest friends....she is like a sister. Our life experiences are so similar...she completely understood me and supported me. Honestly, I really don't know how I would have made it through my cancer ordeal without the support of SEGO Buddies group and especially my "Buddy". Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I moved to Georgia last year and found this organization. I am a stage IV ovarian cancer patient and I just recently went into hospice care. This organization provides many services and support for cancer patients they are an amazing organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered SEGO in August of this year (2011) after going in for surgery to remove a cancerous tumor on my right ovary. Before starting chemotherapy in September I met several people (some cancer survivors) within the SEGO group who, not only gave me a wealth of educational information, but tender care and support as well. It truly is a remarkable organization for anyone undergoing chemo treatment, or for those caring for their loved ones.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I am almost one year cancer free (ovarian cancer). I have attended two functions in the past few months. One was Shot with the Doc where I learned the meanings of many of the terms I heard during my diagnosis and treatment. It was very insightful. Most recently attned a holiday luncheon where Dr. Burrell spoke about about mind over body and the connection to wellness. This helped me to put many of my thoughts in perspective. I look forward to more events where I can learn more about this disease. I want to be ahead of the game with knowledge if I have to go through treatments again. A fringe benefit is talking with other patients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers