Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an Animal Control warden in Dixon, Il and personally know that this wonderful group has assisted numerous families with food, vet assistance and keeping their pets safe either with the families or with families willing to care for their Pets. They are consistantly working on helping families and pets and have assisted me with relocating pets from where I work(90 milesfrom Streator) that fell on hard times and were unable to keep or care for their Pets. Keep up the Wonderful work Karen!!! Barry DeBoor LCAC Warden, Dixon, Il.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have had several occasions to call Karen. She has helped friends the same as she has helped complete strangers. She has done everything from helping with food to transportation or help with spay/neuter costs. Most recently, she rescued a dog from a potentially dangerous situation and made sure he got a good home. She truly cares for these animals and selflessly gives her time and funds to make our little corner of the world a better place!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing. If it isn't broke, don't fix it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about For The Love Of Pets!

Karen found me on facebook and even though I didn't know her.. we had friends in common. I'm so glad I clicked that accept button! She has been there for me 3 times that I can think of. One time when I needed some food
for my cats. Another when I found a basset hound walking around lost. The most important time was when my dog got hurt so bad that she was going to need put to sleep. One of the worst things a person will ever have to do is make that drive to the vet to have your ill pet put to sleep. I called Karen for help to make that drive for me and by God.. She did it!

I will be forever grateful to her and her group. I've sent many people her way and she has helped them all.

I tried working with people and their pets and it is a heart breaking job. You have to be a special kind of person, that's for sure! Love her Group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

For The Love Of Pets is a wonderful non-profit organization that raises funds to help less fortunate people with their animal companions. They assist with veterinarian care and more. Without the aid of this group, many people would not be able to care for their pets appropriately. As the result, both humans and animals are very happy and healthy. Thank you, For The Love Of Pets, for enabling animals to be cared for by those people who love them.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am a volunteer with a local shelter. I want to speak about the importance of The Love of Pets to the community. For the Love of Pets helps keep pets in their homes. So many people are facing financial hardship and the last thing they want to do is give up their pets, their pets are part of their family. For the Love of Pets with Karen McCumsey at the helm helps families do this. I don't think people realize that not only is this beneficial to these families and their pets, BUT it keeps these animals out of the shelter that I personally volunteer at, and allows us the space to take in other animals in need that are not so lucky. So it fills a huge gap in our community. I also know that Karen helps the animal community in other ways, she is a person with a huge heart and works tirelessly to help people and their pets and also unwanted animals. I am happy to see that For the Love of Pets is part of the Great Non Profits family now and I hope this will be a benefit to this organization that is so greatly needed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with research, make phone calls, deliver pet food to families in need. We are also in need of Foster people to take in Dogs/cats untill their owners can get back on their feet and give them the home they deserve. Volunteer