Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

For the Love of Pets, founded by the amazing animal activist, Karen McCumsey, is not only responsible for helping my family, but has saved countless lives, animal and human. Karen and her family work tirelessly at all hours of the day and night, to provide for families with pets that are in crisis, or just need a little help. Thru this unique nonprofit, hundreds of pets are able to stay with the families who love them. Without their help, many animals would have been put to death, for the simple fact that their owners are having a rough time and cannot feed them. Even worse, many elderly pet owners would go without eating, just to feed the companions they love. Thank you, Karen, and all of you who give your time and energy to For the Love of Pets, for saving keeping our pets where they belong, with those who love them! ~Marie~

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

For the love of pets is a great organization! I had found a young dog running the streets and found Karen through mutual friends. Even though she was out of town, she was still able to arrange help for this dog at night! I was so impressed and grateful for the help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Karen McCumsey - For the Love of Pets is one of my Facebook friends. Back in the beginning of this year I decided to look for a pet. I noticed one of Karen's posting caught my eye. I called Karen and discussed what she knew about this dog. I trusted Karen's judgement and said I WANT HIM!! Karen made arrangements so that I could get him. Keep in mind, Karen is in Streator, IL and I am in Oak Lawn, IL. Almost 2 hours away. But She mad it Happen!!. We are so happy with our new dog!! His name is Jetson! Jetson if spoiled rotten, has his spot on the couch and at the end of the bed. He is now part of the family, like he has been here forever! Not sure what breed he is, but we do know he is now the best breed - "Rescued" . I would highly recommend Karen McCumsy - For the Love of Pets!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

When the recession hit our home became the zoo people dumped cats and dogs in the corn field next to our home. We found homes for some but went from 2 cats and a dog to at one point 2 dogs and 12 cats.Then my husband was laid off then my older kids finally myself. I was at a loss what to do for all the animals.Then I found the Love of Pets we would not be able to care for all the animals we have without them.I can't stop people from dumping there pets but wish they would try to find them homes .I have as of today 8 cats and 1 dog and have worked hard to adopt out the pets we rescue.God bless the Love of Pets hope they get the recognition and support they deserve. Suzi Randolph

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

For The Love Of Pets has helped me for over a year by giving me food and treats for my Dog and Cat if they had not cared so much I would have had to get rid of them and as I am handicapped they bring me much love and compainship as a pet can bring. FTLOP has never turned away someone needing help they have even gone as far as using there personal money to buy food and things people needed for there pets. They never turn away a stray pet or a pet that noone can care for anymore. Many pets would have died if it were not for the kindness of this organization I beleive they care more the our own government cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with research, make phone calls, deliver pet food to families in need. We are also in need of Foster people to take in Dogs/cats untill their owners can get back on their feet and give them the home they deserve. Volunteer