Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

For The Love Of Pets has helped me for over a year by giving me food and treats for my Dog and Cat if they had not cared so much I would have had to get rid of them and as I am handicapped they bring me much love and compainship as a pet can bring. FTLOP has never turned away someone needing help they have even gone as far as using there personal money to buy food and things people needed for there pets. They never turn away a stray pet or a pet that noone can care for anymore. Many pets would have died if it were not for the kindness of this organization I beleive they care more the our own government cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Over the course of a few years, I have helped For The Love Of Pets by volunteering my time to their cause, and let me tell you, their cause is a great one. Throughout my time with For The Love Of Pets, I have seen many families helped, and have seen the impact that their assistance does have on these families. I have seen pets stay with their families, when otherwise, their families may have had to find a new home for them. I have seen strays find their way into loving families, and have personally helped with many deliveries, and have seen the happiness that even a little pet food can do for a family that has a beloved pet. Overall, For The Love Of Pets is a terrific nonprofit, and a very loving organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For The Love Of Pets is a wonderful organization, I've seen first hand how amazing it really is. Helping families that can not afford the every day expenses of a pet, without this organization there would be A lot of hungry and/or hurt furry loved ones around here. Thank you, Karen and keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For the Love of Pets is a great organization. In this tough economy this organization helps furry families stay together by helping human mom and dads with the cost of food, vet expenses, and in some cases foreclosure relief. I have witnessed first hand the happiness and stress release when families are given the means to care for there animals when they thought there only option is to give there furry children away.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with research, make phone calls, deliver pet food to families in need. We are also in need of Foster people to take in Dogs/cats untill their owners can get back on their feet and give them the home they deserve. Volunteer