Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.988445
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I found a kitten in the back of a pick-up truck in the parking lot of where I work. His paws were burned and so were his whiskers. I brought him home and took him directly to the vet. My husband was not keen on keeping him since we had 4 other cats. I called around to other charities and they flatly told me that they could not help because they were full. I can't imagine a charity that won't help, especially a kitten that is injured. I even offered to pay his medicial. I finally called For The Love of Cats and they immediately told me that they would take the kitten and find him a good home even though they were to the max. I felt so relieved that someone listened to me and wanted to help. As it turns out, my husband warmed to the kitten and we kept him and named him Lucky. I will always appreciate the kindness shown to me by the staff at For The Love of Cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We are very impressed with the work Jan and Jim have done with their rescue efforts. They are totally dedicated to the rescue and care of cats and we are inspired by their work. They have made an incredible impact on their area and we are happy to help them in any way we can. I encourage everyone I know to help them. Sue and Paul St.Hilaire

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

As fa as I know, this organization relies 100% on private contributions and volunteers to control in a humane way the populationof feral, abandoned, and unwanted cats and kittens by a program of "Trap, Neuter, Release" for ferals, and placements with adopters for kittens and homeless housecats. Neutered ferals are fed by volunteers so they don't need to kill songbirds to survive. All adoptable cats and kittens are neutered and fitted with an ID chip before being adopted out. Beside being donors, my family has adopted two kittens from this shelter. This is a very worthwhile charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Amazing rescue group, the dedication and care that Love of Cats gives for the welfare of our beloved feline population in South Florida. The love of Cats is just that, love of Cats! So many wonderful cats and kittens have found forever loving homes because of this organization. They do their best to work with other shelters in the area to see that all cats and kittens have a chance to be adopted and saved from a cruel existance on the streets or end up being euthanized. Wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We first encountered For The Love of Cats at our local Petsmart store one weekend three years ago. It was then that we chose a wonderful Northen Grey kitten, Mickey. The follow up by these folks was great.We brought him back for some shots as requested and were told we could bring him for nail clipping whenever we want. A year later we went back and another group from the Humane Society was also there. Even though the cat we chose was from this group's adoptees Jim from TLOC couldn't of been more helpful in showing the cat and helping to process the paperwork. Jim and Jan do a great job as do all their committed volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

For the Love of Cats is fantastic. Jim and Jan Rich are a generous and loving couple dedicated to cats of all ages, shapes, sizes and health conditions, they do wonders at their no-kill shelter. They are very involved in the community, hold great fundraisers, my husband even played "Santa" at a holiday pet photo-opp at a local Pet Smart. Ken and Kathy Allen, Marco Island, Fl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Jim and jan are the most dedicated people we know. Their love of animals is unsurpassed in the world of rescue. Helping them is a guarantee of helping our furry friends find a loving home . Joe and Diane miranda, naples,fl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2011

more

March 20, 2011

I stop by and see Jim and Jan in Petsmart when I am shopping for my 3 rescue cats. I have watched them interact with cats and people. I know that they are dedicated to finding the best & safest homes possible for their kittens and cats. There is no price tag for the amount of TLC that they give to each cat and they time that they spend nurturing the kittens and soothing the older cats. I know that it takes money - lots of money - for care and medical attention of these cats. I have a choice where I can donate. I know that my donation goes to these rescue cat and kittens, not advertising. I can see that Jim and Jan make a difference, I want to help them continue to be successful in doing what they do best - rescue cats and kittens and find wonderful homes for them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching them rescue kittens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to spend to meet their needs. The word of mouth advertising of Love of Cats is so positive in the Naples/Marco Island area - I know that they love what they do and from the staff that I have met, everyone is dedicated to saving feline lives and finding good homes.

March 13, 2011

more

March 13, 2011

Jan and Jim are dedicated to the rescue of unwanted cats and kittens. We adopted 3 feral kittens who stumbled into our yard one day and Jan and Jim loaned us traps to catch them and gave us valuable advice on how to domesticate them. Isabella, Marco and Franco are now 3 years old and rule the roost. Every weekend, Jan and Jim from For the Love of Cats bring kittens and cats available for adoption to a neighborhood pet supply store and hope to encourage the people shopping to take home one of their jewels. Everyone is always exclaiming how cute the kittens are, but Jim has a way of showing the talents and advantages of those who are no longer kittens, especially for those who aren't at home all day. Jan and Jim have dedicated themselves to these homeless kittens and cats. For the Love of Cats is a wonderful charity that I am proud to donate to as often as I can.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Loaning me traps to catch the kittens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they do a wonderful job.

March 13, 2011

more

March 13, 2011

Jan and Jim are the greatest. We adopted two sisters, Puff and Emma from them about four years ago. They have helped us in clipping their nails when they were very little, to solving a flea problem that happened after we took them to the vets for their shots.They are so pleasant to everyone that comes in, and takes really good care of the kittens and older cats. Thank goodness we have someone like them in our county to help save our helpless little ones. Thanks Jan and Jim for a job well done/ Peg and Paul, Puff and Emma

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

adopted our two girls

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer