Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.988895
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I am a long distance supporter from New Jersey. I first learned about For the Love of Cats through my sister-in-law Karen. Karen and Pete adopted 3 cats from this wonderful non-profit origination. Karen became a volunteer. On one of Karen's monthly visits she told me about the website and to be sure and check out the KittyCam. Well, to say the least, I was awestruck! Watching the cats and kittens playing in their romper rooms is hilarious and heart lifting. As I delved further into the website and took the virtual tour I was amazed how immaculate and in order everything is. One must stop and think, how much thought processing has gone into this rescue mission. You can truly see the dedication and feel the love poured forth to every kitten and cat that can be reached and nurtured to health and safety.

With Continual Support,
Shirley
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I spend six months in Marco Island since I retired in 2010. When I learned about the nonprofit located in the island my decision was to read and get well informed about it. For the Love of Cats is a wonderful organization that take care of cats, never killing them but working very hard to keep them healthy, bring them back to health when injured and getting them ready for adoption.
Jan and Jim founded this nonprofit and have dedicated their lives to the well being of cats. Since I've been a witness of what this nonprofit does, it has become my favorite charity. For the Love of cats, is an organization that teach us all to love and respect animals.
Fabiola F. Ph.D
Professor Emerita
St. Paul, MN
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

FLC is the BEST and ONLY cat rescue organization I have ever encountereed in over 20 years of being involved in cat rescue in several different states that can be counted on to help when a cat or kitten in need crosses my path. All the others will tell you to call other groups, are perpetually "full", have years long waiting lists, only take "owner giveups", never return calls, or have some other reason why they can never help when needed. I did hands on rescue for many years and know the time, stress, financial strain, and sheer exhaustion involved in this work. Never have I heard a peep from FLC about these issues, only of their love, commitment and willingness to help the many animals who need them on a daily basis. Hurray for Jan and Jim Rich and this remarkable organization they have created!
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

For the Love of Cats has done a wonderful job in helping cats and kittens, first by trapping, spaying and neutering all the free roaming cats on Marco Island, FL, and now helping cats and kittens in and around Naples, Florida. They have created their own shelter in a beautifully appointed former 3-car garage of their home and they have a dedicated crew of volunteers who help care for the cats. Their adoptions take place in PetSmart in Naples. They also work with the Humane Society Naples (of which I am a Board member) to promote adoption of our cats as well. I have known this well-run organization for nearly all of the 20 years I have lived in Naples, Florida, and I have the utmost respect for Jan and Jim Rich and the way they run their shelter. The cats they adopt out have get the kindest hands-on care that is not usually available in a shelter environment.
August 23, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 7, 2013

For The Love Of Cats is amazing they take care of all the lost abandon or wild cats and kittens have them fixed find homes or returned to were found or a safer area!!! Thanks Jan and Rich!!!!!! more

August 23, 2014

claddagh59

For The Love Of Cats everyday goes about the job of bring end of the cruelty of pet overpopulation by rescuing abandoned cats and kittens and sterilizing the feral and stray cat population in the community and finding great forever homes!!!! There staff is amazing and
when the cats are ready to go to there forever homes they are healthy and so beautiful!!!!!!!
October 7, 2013

For The Love Of Cats is amazing they take care of all the lost abandon or wild cats and kittens have them fixed find homes or returned to were found or a safer area!!! Thanks Jan and Rich!!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2011

They are a Great Group to work with!! You call tell them about a stray you have seen and they are right out to set safe traps so they get get it help,a new home or to have it fixed and release back to were they caught it! They are great with all the cats they take care of and make sure they go to great homes!!!!!!! They have taken about 20 kittens from were I work and have found homews for all that were not to sick to find a home!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have give food and money to For the love of cats

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger to help !

August 22, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change ... more

August 22, 2014

For the love of cats is the finest organization we know. Jan and Jim Rich are two of the nicest, honest and most genuine people you will ever meet. This is not just a job to them, it's their calling and their mission. You only have to spend 5 minutes with them to see the kindness and love that radiates from them. They love and care for these animals 7 days a week 24 hrs a day. We are so happy to donate to them and know our money is being put to good use!
October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change on a daily basis. You can see their compassion for these animals that they so unselfishly care for 24/7. We need more caring people like them in this world. They are making a great difference in this community. They are so appreciative of any help we have ever given them. My husband and I feel so good when we make a donation knowing that it will be spent helping the kitties. These people are truly a blessing and we love being able to help with their mission. If you are a position to help this organization PLEASE DO SO. You won't be sorry.
Gina and Bruce VanSchoonhoven

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, they are amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring for ferel cat communities. Cats in general don't get the overall love and appreciation that they deserve. They are sometimes wrongly overlooked as being the wonderful, loving, and smart pets that they are. This organization has done so much to change this incorrect perception of these wonderful animals. I feel good knowing that every cent donated to For The Love Of Cats is appreciated and used to it's full potential to take care of these precious cats. We need more people like this in the world, people that genuinely love and want to help cats. God Bless Jan and Jim Rich and their entire mission...and of course all of those beautiful animals that they take such good care of!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 30, 2012

There is NO WAY to describe the dedication of Jan and Jim Rich. You would have to see them and their dedication first hand to appreciate the daily love they give to kittens and to our 12 year old Leo... more

November 20, 2013

I don't know of a more dedicated couple from my former home in Maine to our home in Florida than Jan and Jim Rich. They helped us with our senior cat which they directed in our direction and even to our feral cat Louie that we cared for over 8 years. They devote weekends to placing cats and kittens at a local pet store. While there are many fine organizations which we have donated to in the past we can see the results before oue eyes and this is something rare in this day and age. Harry & Pauline

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

There is NO WAY to describe the dedication of Jan and Jim Rich. You would have to see them and their dedication first hand to appreciate the daily love they give to kittens and to our 12 year old Leo whom we adopted. Five years ago I gave to a national organization for animals and found it was not being used for what I intended . I found my name had been given to 18 other groups asking for donations. When I met Jan and Jim and the loyal volunteers that worked for them , I knew that what little I could donate would be used wisely. Other groups could learn from their success.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2011

We did not adopt thru for The Love of Cats but we received help in how to work with an older cat and a feral cat. This was of great help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We were given valuable information about adoption,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything.

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

My niece is a volunteer at the cat shelter and she just beams with pride to be a part of it. I have visited on several occasions and I am so impressed with the dedication of the volunteers there. It is so clean and all of the kittens receive so much affection. These kittens are the friendliest I have ever seen. The kittens return lots of love to their future owners because of the care that they receive at this wonderful shelter .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Jan and Rich are tireless and selfless in their efforts to rescue, place, and spay/neuter homeless cats and kittens. Homeless doesn't always mean "dumped". Homeless also means cats that have been surrendered for a variety of reasons....financial difficulty, health issues, moving to a home that is not pet friendly are just a few of these reasons. I have adopted from Jan and Rich, and I have called them in a panic when I didn't think I could take my beloved pets with me. I can now support them with a small(very small) monthly donation... and it is worth every other corner I must cut.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change absolutely nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I learned about For the Love of Cats through a friend who volunteers at their shelter. I have visited the shelter several times and was very impressed by the love, devotion, and professionalism that all of the volunteers and the owners demonstrate. The cats and kittens at For The Love of Cats receive outstanding care, and lots of love, in a warm and exceedingly clean facility attached to the owners (Jim and Jan's) home. The level of their dedication to homeless, orphaned, unwanted, injured, and feral cats in the surrounding area is absolutely selfless and outstanding! Emma G.'s Aunt

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer