Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.988445
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

The passion and commitment of the dedicated volunteers at For The Love of Cats has produced many very "LUCKY" cats over the past 12 years!

Who would have thought that such a charity on a small island in southwest Florida could 'claw' its way into the hearts of so many of us!

Bravo
and keep up the "purrfect" work!
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

An acquaintance cheated death by rescuing a kitten that was toss out of a car - This kitten was dehydrated, had road rash/burns, chipped teeth and non-stop crying. Can you imagine the fear this kitten experienced. My acquaintance asked me for help ~ I received help for this terrified kitten from The Love of Cats !!! Their magnificent facility and caring volunteers restored 'Petey' to a healthy kitten and best of all found him a forever home. Jim & Jan Rich and their staff are the best !!!

Andy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 18, 2013

I met Jim and Jan while volunteering at the Humane Society in Naples. They are two of the most amazing people I have ever met and their mission is so honorable and heartfelt. They are truly dedicate... more

August 22, 2014

This is the most amazing organization! Jan and Jim personally handle adoptions and are passionate about rescuing and re-homing cats on Marco Island. Their commitment is amazing and they always go the extra mile to make sure the cats find the perfect home. I love their passion and their love of cats. What a wonderful organization!
December 18, 2013

I met Jim and Jan while volunteering at the Humane Society in Naples. They are two of the most amazing people I have ever met and their mission is so honorable and heartfelt. They are truly dedicated to their cause and they go above and beyond to save homeless kitties. They often take some of the HS kitties to showcase them at Petsmart and I am always amazed how some of our longer term kitties are adopted through Jim and Jan. They have a passion and we in southwest Florida are grateful for these kind souls - they are responsible for saving the lives of so many cats and kittens and they deserve recognition for their tireless work on behalf of these felines.

Nancy Dolan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they are perfect!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I really can't say enough good things about For the Love of Cats. The incredible commitment that Jan and Jim have for the cats has surpassed anything I have ever seen in a non-profit organization. Everything they do is for these cats. And every cent of funding is for the cats. I could only be there for a short time, but the dedication I saw there was really a life changer for me. From Jan and Jim to the volunteers, all were people who devoted everything possible to giving these cats a chance in life. I have never met a group of people I have more admiration for.
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Having adopted several kitties from For the Love of Cats in the past I would give 10 stars if I could for this shelter. Jim & Jan Rich have dedicated much of their time developing & running this super clean facility alive with love and care with the help of wonderful selfless local volunteers. No question the Rich's are genuinely passionate about helping felines in need. This nonprofit shelter is top notch!
Christie M

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cannot think of a thing, that's how well For the Love of Cat's is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This is a very good program because they go around collecting cats because they don't want them to wondering around all the time looking for food and fighting for there lives when they want them to have a good home and a good enviorment to live in. and i want a kitten they are so cute!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure no cats were left in the shelter and all adopted to good homes!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

There is proof of Angels walking among us and they are in SW Florida. I tip my hat to everyone in the organization for all of your hard work and time spent. A giant hug to Jan and Jim....You've really grown since I first met you. The world is a better place because of your kindness and passion for what you believe in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My cat Taz was rescued back in 1999. Since then I've done everything possible to give him a happy healthy life. Recently he was diagnosed with kidney stones that were blocking him. He had to undergo a horrible operation called a Urethrostomy to open up his tubes so they would pass. It cost a fortune. Since he is like one of my kids I had to help him. About 7 months later he got really sick again from an infection related and I was flat broke out of work and would have been forced to put him down because he refused to take oral medication! Pills or liquid. This cat is strong. He knows the rolling up in the towel trick all to well. Only the vet mega antibiotic shot would suffice. I called a bunch of vets offering to make payments if they would only help my poor cat. Not one would. The fact of the matter is that if you are broke you DIE! Human or cat apparently. The human society offered to kill him. Someone suggested I look into asking the rescue agencies for help. That's when For the Love Of Cats came into the picture. They helped me like champions and Taz, Pixie and I love them for it! They helped save my little brother and I'll never forget it. There still is some humanity in the world. . .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

FOR THE LOVE OF CATS IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING ORGANIZATION. THEY DISPLAY A CLEAN ENVIROMENT AND OFFER FREEDOM TO THE ANIMALS. I BELIEVE ITS THE NICEST PET FACILITY IVE EVER SEEN. I HAD THE EXPIRENCE TO ADOPT FROM THEM AND AS A RESULT I HAVE THE MOST GENTLE LOVING CAT EVER. IM VERY GRATEFULL THAT A COMPANY CAN BE SO LOVING TO THE ANIMALS THEY RESCUE. MY SINCERE THANKS TO SUCH A WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION IN THE COMMUNITY.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of meeting Jan and Jim Rich with The Love of Cats on Marco Island at the Pet Smart on Pine Ridge Road. They are two of the nicest people, totally committed to rescuing cats and volunteering their time. I first called and spoke to Jim and told him I was looking for an orange male kitten. He was most helpful and referred me to Phyllis of VSA, another really nice woman who volunteers her time on Sundays at Pet Smart. I ended up adopting a little guy who was found in a culvert and turned in by a very nice man. This little kitten is the most affectionate, loving little soul. He actually puts his paws and cups your face and then can't clean you enough. I can speak from experience when you adopt a kitten who was rescued, there is no more loyal, appreciate little kitten.Jim and Jan Rich should be commended with their untiring work with The Love of Cats on Marco Island. I also needed a referral to a good vet and I called Jim for a referral. He referred me to Harborside in Naples and that was after being at two previous vets in the area. He was right on with this referral. They were great. Thank you so much Jim and Jan Rich for all that you do for the kittens and cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer