Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.985075
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

I met Jim and Jan while volunteering at the Humane Society in Naples. They are two of the most amazing people I have ever met and their mission is so honorable and heartfelt. They are truly dedicated to their cause and they go above and beyond to save homeless kitties. They often take some of the HS kitties to showcase them at Petsmart and I am always amazed how some of our longer term kitties are adopted through Jim and Jan. They have a passion and we in southwest Florida are grateful for these kind souls - they are responsible for saving the lives of so many cats and kittens and they deserve recognition for their tireless work on behalf of these felines.

Nancy Dolan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they are perfect!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Having adopted several kitties from For the Love of Cats in the past I would give 10 stars if I could for this shelter. Jim & Jan Rich have dedicated much of their time developing & running this super clean facility alive with love and care with the help of wonderful selfless local volunteers. No question the Rich's are genuinely passionate about helping felines in need. This nonprofit shelter is top notch!
Christie M

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cannot think of a thing, that's how well For the Love of Cat's is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This is a very good program because they go around collecting cats because they don't want them to wondering around all the time looking for food and fighting for there lives when they want them to have a good home and a good enviorment to live in. and i want a kitten they are so cute!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure no cats were left in the shelter and all adopted to good homes!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013

more

August 31, 2013

There is proof of Angels walking among us and they are in SW Florida. I tip my hat to everyone in the organization for all of your hard work and time spent. A giant hug to Jan and Jim....You've really grown since I first met you. The world is a better place because of your kindness and passion for what you believe in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My cat Taz was rescued back in 1999. Since then I've done everything possible to give him a happy healthy life. Recently he was diagnosed with kidney stones that were blocking him. He had to undergo a horrible operation called a Urethrostomy to open up his tubes so they would pass. It cost a fortune. Since he is like one of my kids I had to help him. About 7 months later he got really sick again from an infection related and I was flat broke out of work and would have been forced to put him down because he refused to take oral medication! Pills or liquid. This cat is strong. He knows the rolling up in the towel trick all to well. Only the vet mega antibiotic shot would suffice. I called a bunch of vets offering to make payments if they would only help my poor cat. Not one would. The fact of the matter is that if you are broke you DIE! Human or cat apparently. The human society offered to kill him. Someone suggested I look into asking the rescue agencies for help. That's when For the Love Of Cats came into the picture. They helped me like champions and Taz, Pixie and I love them for it! They helped save my little brother and I'll never forget it. There still is some humanity in the world. . .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

FOR THE LOVE OF CATS IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING ORGANIZATION. THEY DISPLAY A CLEAN ENVIROMENT AND OFFER FREEDOM TO THE ANIMALS. I BELIEVE ITS THE NICEST PET FACILITY IVE EVER SEEN. I HAD THE EXPIRENCE TO ADOPT FROM THEM AND AS A RESULT I HAVE THE MOST GENTLE LOVING CAT EVER. IM VERY GRATEFULL THAT A COMPANY CAN BE SO LOVING TO THE ANIMALS THEY RESCUE. MY SINCERE THANKS TO SUCH A WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION IN THE COMMUNITY.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of meeting Jan and Jim Rich with The Love of Cats on Marco Island at the Pet Smart on Pine Ridge Road. They are two of the nicest people, totally committed to rescuing cats and volunteering their time. I first called and spoke to Jim and told him I was looking for an orange male kitten. He was most helpful and referred me to Phyllis of VSA, another really nice woman who volunteers her time on Sundays at Pet Smart. I ended up adopting a little guy who was found in a culvert and turned in by a very nice man. This little kitten is the most affectionate, loving little soul. He actually puts his paws and cups your face and then can't clean you enough. I can speak from experience when you adopt a kitten who was rescued, there is no more loyal, appreciate little kitten.Jim and Jan Rich should be commended with their untiring work with The Love of Cats on Marco Island. I also needed a referral to a good vet and I called Jim for a referral. He referred me to Harborside in Naples and that was after being at two previous vets in the area. He was right on with this referral. They were great. Thank you so much Jim and Jan Rich for all that you do for the kittens and cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted our beautiful cats Sadie from For the Love of Cats. The organization was very professional and is a great service to our community finding homes for abandoned or unwanted cats and kittens.(Please note all fields are not populating on this form: Will you volunteer... and How much of an impact...)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Mr. Mann, formerally owned by Jan and Jim "For the Love of Cats Inc." decided one day we were the ones he wanted to live with. We saw him one day while at Pets Smart, and unbeknown to me, my husband fell in love with him. So for three days my husband had a long face and wouldn't tell me what was wrong. By the fourth day I had had it and demanded he tell me. Well it seems he thought old Mr. Mann (then known to Jan and Jim as Fletcher Christian-first mate on The Bounty) since he was so banged up from being on his own for one year my husband likened him to what he would be if left on his own. Jan and Jim took this old bedraggled cat into their care, fixed his sores, vaccinated, neutered, etc. him. Their continued care for newly born to the oldest is to be commended. They treat all equally. Medicine, food, plenty of TLC, super clean quarters while waiting to be adopted. Jan and Jim, et al are a caring, giving, compassionate, fair organization although I would rather liken to a family fully dedicated to cats of all ages, sizes and kind. Mr. Mann has been with us now for 1 1/2yrs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring ... more

October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change on a daily basis. You can see their compassion for these animals that they so unselfishly care for 24/7. We need more caring people like them in this world. They are making a great difference in this community. They are so appreciative of any help we have ever given them. My husband and I feel so good when we make a donation knowing that it will be spent helping the kitties. These people are truly a blessing and we love being able to help with their mission. If you are a position to help this organization PLEASE DO SO. You won't be sorry.
Gina and Bruce VanSchoonhoven

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, they are amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring for ferel cat communities. Cats in general don't get the overall love and appreciation that they deserve. They are sometimes wrongly overlooked as being the wonderful, loving, and smart pets that they are. This organization has done so much to change this incorrect perception of these wonderful animals. I feel good knowing that every cent donated to For The Love Of Cats is appreciated and used to it's full potential to take care of these precious cats. We need more people like this in the world, people that genuinely love and want to help cats. God Bless Jan and Jim Rich and their entire mission...and of course all of those beautiful animals that they take such good care of!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer