Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.988895
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have been volunteering for the last few years at For the Love of Cats on Marco Island. Jan and Jim Rich go above and beyond to care for and find loving homes for these cats in need. They have a volunteer staff that plays with gives loving, medicates if needed, feeds the cats as well as cleaning the cages, doing laundry and sweeping the floors. I can't say enough about these two people who do all they can do for the cats. If I was a cat I would be very happy to spend time at this shelter!
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

For the Love of Cats is a volunteer organization that saves the lives of many abandoned cats and places them in homes where they are loved and cared for - a very worthy cause. The volunteers are very dedicated and do an outstanding job on a continuing basis.

Regards,

Michael S.
Heschel

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge it to handle more cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have been a volunter for Love of Lats for the past 8 plus years. Jim & Jan are the MOST dedicated loving cat Guardians you will every find. Every one of OUR babies receives the finest medicial care and
one on one loving. We have volunteers who clean,feed,medicate,bottle feed,feed feral
colonies,trap for TNR,and come in for just playtime and loving.And most important find wonderful FOREVER homes.We have been told by many adopters "This is the best well adjusted ,loving cat/kitten I have ever had.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Before becoming a volunteer with this organization I was unaware of the many great things they do. The kittens and cats brought into the shelter are treated like family and so are the volunteers who help out. I think that because of the true love and care that goes on at the shelter is due to the sucesses. The organization cares so much about these animals it makes my heart melt. I am so happy I have joined this shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I love my "job". It is so much fun taking care and loving all the cats and kittens that come to the shelter. It's sad to kiss them good-bye but very rewarding knowing they are going to a new, loving home. Jim and Jan make this all possible with their dedication and knowledge. It is a very positive experience - for the volunteers and the cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Living in a condo on Marco we were restricted to how many animals we could have. We already had a dog and parrot. I met a wonderful volunteer who told me about the shelter. I applied and was accepted as a volunteer. Now for 7 years I have been getting my kitty fix every week! And the 2 people I work with are the best! We have all been together for 7 years!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

For the Love of Cats is a fabulous organization made up entirely of volunteers who work tirelessly 7X24X365 to rescue, care for and ultimately find new homes for abandoned and homeless cats and kitten... more

October 6, 2013

For the Love of Cats is an all volunteer organization that rescues abandoned cats and kittens, takes care of their medical needs, socializes them, sterilizes them and finally adopts them to forever homes. The owners, board and volunteers are dedicated to the mission and making sure that all the animals in our shelter get the best care possible. For the Love of Cats also does trap, neuter, return for feral cats and maintains the colonies to ensure the feral cats are healthy and well fed. Partnerships with the local humane society, county animal control, veterinarians and other shelters have created a like minded community of animal welfare volunteers who work together on behalf of the animals. Finally, helping pet owners keep their animals is a high priority and our low income programs of providing food and medical care to those in need has helped families keep their pets when they had all but lost hope. For the Love of Cats has a strong presence in the community and is well known in Collier County for their willingness to do what it takes to save as many animals as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

For the Love of Cats is a fabulous organization made up entirely of volunteers who work tirelessly 7X24X365 to rescue, care for and ultimately find new homes for abandoned and homeless cats and kittens. A variety of fundraisers are held throughout the year to support the mission of the shelter and to take care of the animals. Every dollar raised goes right back to the animals. We have strong relationships with other shelters, the Naples Humane Society, the community and local businesses that allow us to care for hundreds of animals every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

After losing my beloved cat I decided to volunteer. I was afraid it would be a sad experience. It turned out to be the best thing. Jan and Jim and all the volunteers are like a family. They give the cats and kittens wonderful care and lots of love. I always leave the shelter with a spring in my step. One of these days I leave with a cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Every animal that comes through the door to this little shelter is treated as a member of our family, I have been a volunteer since 2003 and have personally seen the amount of time and concern the directors and volunteers give to their shelter. No matter what the condition of the cat, nor the age, nor its "story", every animal receives stellar vet care, good food and much love and lots of handling. We all strive to get to know each and every one of them so that when they are adopted out, their new family has a good idea of their personalities. This little shelter is an oasis and a haven for some of the most frightened and ill cats; who come to understand that they are safe and warm, clean and loved. We have had feral cats, injured cats, abandoned cats and loads of strays and all are welcomed with open arms. The true test of what we do is when a frightened animal finally realizes that you are there to help and that animal gently places its paws on your face and nuzzles you as their acceptance of we humans. There is no greater feeling. For The Love of Cats also is very active in the community educating people on the care of their animals, helping out those who have animal concerns, or need some one-on-one help. We also have a senior adoption program and are committed to county-wide TNR efforts. This is a wonder place --not only for the animals, but also for we volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is by far the most wonderful, clean, caring, attentive shelter I have ever visited in my life. I am proud to be a volunteer for over 5 years. All of the volunteers are second to none. These kittens and cats recieve the best care and love. They are all so well socialized and adorable. The managers of this fantastic shelter are the most selfless people I have ever met. I feel privileged to be associated with these people and this facility. It's a great place to adopt a kitten or cat.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer