Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.985075
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 26, 2011

Professionally run shelter with outstanding owners. They go way beyond what you would expect from owners that care for cats and have knowledgeable volunteers and make sure that volunteers understand t... more

October 13, 2013

The cats always come first at the shelter which is one of the main reasons it is such a pleasure to volunteer at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. The shelter is run in a professional manner. The shelter has done wonders for the cats on Marco Island and outlying areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2011

Professionally run shelter with outstanding owners. They go way beyond what you would expect from owners that care for cats and have knowledgeable volunteers and make sure that volunteers understand the standards expected of them. They communicate with volunteers and cat owners to ensure that their concerns and needs are being addressed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Cats are not eliminated here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

For the Love of Cats is a volunteer organization that saves the lives of many abandoned cats and places them in homes where they are loved and cared for - a very worthy cause. The volunteers are very dedicated and do an outstanding job on a continuing basis.

Regards,

Michael S.
Heschel

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge it to handle more cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have been a volunter for Love of Lats for the past 8 plus years. Jim & Jan are the MOST dedicated loving cat Guardians you will every find. Every one of OUR babies receives the finest medicial care and
one on one loving. We have volunteers who clean,feed,medicate,bottle feed,feed feral
colonies,trap for TNR,and come in for just playtime and loving.And most important find wonderful FOREVER homes.We have been told by many adopters "This is the best well adjusted ,loving cat/kitten I have ever had.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2011

I have been a volunteer at For the Love of Cats since the very beginning and I can say that Jan & Jim Rich are truly two of the most dedicated people I have every had the privilege of knowing. The sh... more

October 7, 2013

I have been a volunteer with For the Love of Cats since 2003 and I can tell you that you could not find a more dedicated, professional, and loving group of people anywhere. Each cat or kitten who comes into our shelter is treated with the utmost respect and care and we never stop until we have found forever homes for them. It is such a great feeling to help nurse these sometimes very ill kittens back into good health. My own two cats are rescues from FLOC and they are happy and well adjusted and the love of our lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2011

I have been a volunteer at For the Love of Cats since the very beginning and I can say that Jan & Jim Rich are truly two of the most dedicated people I have every had the privilege of knowing. The shelter is very well run with a large, dedicated group of volunteers. Each and every cat or kitten that comes into the shelter is given the very best of care and love until we can find their "forever" home.
My husband and I have adopted two cats from the shelter, Daisy and her half sister, Tonya. Tonya was very sick when she came to the shelter. Two different vets said that she wouldn't live as she had liver damage. But Jan & Jim and the other volunteers never gave up on her and now she is a very healthy, happy 6 year old and truly a love.
I will contiinue to volunteer at For the Love of Cats and support them in any way that I can. Their mission is very important and Marco Island is very luck to have them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I volunteer at the shelter and can see first-hand how dedicated and caring Jan & Jim are with all of the cats and kittens who come to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would wish that more animal- loving people would support Jan & Jim and For the Love of Cats with their donations.

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Before becoming a volunteer with this organization I was unaware of the many great things they do. The kittens and cats brought into the shelter are treated like family and so are the volunteers who help out. I think that because of the true love and care that goes on at the shelter is due to the sucesses. The organization cares so much about these animals it makes my heart melt. I am so happy I have joined this shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I love my "job". It is so much fun taking care and loving all the cats and kittens that come to the shelter. It's sad to kiss them good-bye but very rewarding knowing they are going to a new, loving home. Jim and Jan make this all possible with their dedication and knowledge. It is a very positive experience - for the volunteers and the cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Living in a condo on Marco we were restricted to how many animals we could have. We already had a dog and parrot. I met a wonderful volunteer who told me about the shelter. I applied and was accepted as a volunteer. Now for 7 years I have been getting my kitty fix every week! And the 2 people I work with are the best! We have all been together for 7 years!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

For the Love of Cats is a fabulous organization made up entirely of volunteers who work tirelessly 7X24X365 to rescue, care for and ultimately find new homes for abandoned and homeless cats and kitten... more

October 6, 2013

For the Love of Cats is an all volunteer organization that rescues abandoned cats and kittens, takes care of their medical needs, socializes them, sterilizes them and finally adopts them to forever homes. The owners, board and volunteers are dedicated to the mission and making sure that all the animals in our shelter get the best care possible. For the Love of Cats also does trap, neuter, return for feral cats and maintains the colonies to ensure the feral cats are healthy and well fed. Partnerships with the local humane society, county animal control, veterinarians and other shelters have created a like minded community of animal welfare volunteers who work together on behalf of the animals. Finally, helping pet owners keep their animals is a high priority and our low income programs of providing food and medical care to those in need has helped families keep their pets when they had all but lost hope. For the Love of Cats has a strong presence in the community and is well known in Collier County for their willingness to do what it takes to save as many animals as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

For the Love of Cats is a fabulous organization made up entirely of volunteers who work tirelessly 7X24X365 to rescue, care for and ultimately find new homes for abandoned and homeless cats and kittens. A variety of fundraisers are held throughout the year to support the mission of the shelter and to take care of the animals. Every dollar raised goes right back to the animals. We have strong relationships with other shelters, the Naples Humane Society, the community and local businesses that allow us to care for hundreds of animals every year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

After losing my beloved cat I decided to volunteer. I was afraid it would be a sad experience. It turned out to be the best thing. Jan and Jim and all the volunteers are like a family. They give the cats and kittens wonderful care and lots of love. I always leave the shelter with a spring in my step. One of these days I leave with a cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

No amount of time, love, or expense is ever spared to save lives and work toward the goal of forever homes for the cats and kittens.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer