Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
181 Reviews
1234.988955
Write A Review
October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I tried for months to trap a beautiful beige mixed Siamese cat we called Big Boy at our condo. He was the father of many litters across the street at the commercial mall and no one had been able to catch him. Many kittens were rescued and the mother spayed. Fed him every morning but could not get him to go in the trap day after day. A wonderful man from Love of Cats helped me get him with a simple drop trap. We sat in the van, and Big Boy came along as usual. In 5 minutes we had him in the trap. We ran over to secure the trap. He was then neutered and released. I felt really good about helping Big Boy and doing something to help the feral cat population - there because of irresponsible cat owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

For the Love of Cats is terrific. They go above and beyond to make sure both the cat and the adopter have a great experience. They truly believe in what they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone.They have done an outstanding job rescuing and controlling population in the Naples-Marco Island area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

For The Love of Cats cares about the animals. They do everything within their means to make sure that all cats have a safe, healthy and loving home. They always have the cats best interest first and foremost, and have dedicated their lives to caring for cats. They have always been so helpful to us by giving us their advice and suggestions to help our cats when needed. We can't thank them enough for all of the help and support they have given us over the years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I adopted two kitties three years ago and loved the entire experience working with For the Love of Cats. The operation is so professional and well run and without exception, from the very first moment, every cat that comes through their doors is loved and cared for. I then had a very young stray tabby that came to my house looking for food. She was tiny and hungry and so starved for attention, after about a month, she came right up to me . It was then I saw she had kittens on her! I contacted For the Love of Cats, who brought several volunteers to track her back to her kittens and then worked for almost three days to get all four of the kittens out from under a shed. They made sure all were healthy and we adopted the mother (after all, she found us!) and one of her kittens. The other three were quickly adopted as well. I tell my friends that once I retire, they'll be able to find me at the shelter and I will come home every night, happy and loaded with cat hair! This is truly a top notch nonprofit organization and worthy of every kudo and accolade available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

FOR THE LOVE OF CATS IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING ORGANIZATION. THEY DISPLAY A CLEAN ENVIROMENT AND OFFER FREEDOM TO THE ANIMALS. I BELIEVE ITS THE NICEST PET FACILITY IVE EVER SEEN. I HAD THE EXPIRENCE TO ADOPT FROM THEM AND AS A RESULT I HAVE THE MOST GENTLE LOVING CAT EVER. IM VERY GRATEFULL THAT A COMPANY CAN BE SO LOVING TO THE ANIMALS THEY RESCUE. MY SINCERE THANKS TO SUCH A WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION IN THE COMMUNITY.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I was called to go & get a kitten that was tossed out of a moving car. Kitten was in poor condition ~ I took kitten to my local vet for medical treatment. That's where I met Jan from For the Love of Cats. She took this kitten to her facility and nursed kitty back to health and found a FOREVER home for this teeny helpless kitten ! Jim & Jan are to be praised for their dedication to the health, well-being and devotion to kittens and cats. Andrea Utter Naples, FL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

For The Love of Cats Inc, Marco Island was responsible for helping me find my cat. My beloved Himalayan escaped thru an open lanai door. We searched for days. We contacted all local authorities, shelters, and For the Love of Cats. Weeks passed. We were convinced we would never see Joey again. One day I received a call that a member of For Love of Cats found a cat that looked like our boy. I had a few false alarms from other agencies, individuals, etc. These looked like but never were our Joey. I raced over to their beautiful facility and to my amazement, they had my Joey. I am so grateful. Their networking and valiant efforts saved yet another life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

Jan and Jim Rich are truly dedicated to their profession. They are excellent caregivers and make the adoption process simple and pleasurable. They are always willing to help and advise -- a refreshing approach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

On behalf of our new "family members", Mellow and Snoopy, a huge thank you for the work that you do. The time, love and caring that is given to the rescued cats and kittens is unsurpassed by none. We have not seen this kind of dedication by 2 individuals ever. They are so involved and genuinely care about the work that they are doing. You can definitely see that their work is a work of love. Thank you from Mellow, Snoopy and big sister Fizzles!! (Mom & Dad also)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Jan and Jim are two of the nicest people I have ever met! I moved to Florida this year after tragically losing my 5 year old Siamese to renal failure. Jan and Jim were so supportive and helpful in finding the perfect new friend for me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer