Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.985075
| 1 ... 7 8 9...12 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We were not thinking about adopting another cat but we where shopping for pet supplies and ran into this organization. Of course i had to pick up one of their cats actually kitten and i never put him down. He was so sociable and the best temperament. He didn't scratch, bit or chew on mybody. He just loved being held. He is now a year and a half and the best cat we have had. He came home to an older brother and had no problem adjusting. The owners of this group is truly there for the animals and that shows ten fold. They offered to clip claws without charge. Gave me some toys and food. I just can't say enough about Jlm and Jan the owners.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I am a volunteer For the Love of Cats. It is such a rewarding endeavor. I love taking care of the cats and kittens. Jim and Jan are as dedicated to these animals as I have ever seen. We take care of the cats and kittens and find them loving homes. We also do work for the feral cats. We trap them and neuter and spay. We have dedicated volunteers who feed the colonies daily and make sure they are all healthy. We have adoption centers at pet stores every week and find homes through fairs, advertising and other organizational outlets. Jim and Jan monitor the adoptions to make sure all the cats and kittens have been placed in loving homes and are well cared for. Our facility is clean and beautiful. All the cats and kittens are very happy in their temporary home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Mr. Mann, formerally owned by Jan and Jim "For the Love of Cats Inc." decided one day we were the ones he wanted to live with. We saw him one day while at Pets Smart, and unbeknown to me, my husband fell in love with him. So for three days my husband had a long face and wouldn't tell me what was wrong. By the fourth day I had had it and demanded he tell me. Well it seems he thought old Mr. Mann (then known to Jan and Jim as Fletcher Christian-first mate on The Bounty) since he was so banged up from being on his own for one year my husband likened him to what he would be if left on his own. Jan and Jim took this old bedraggled cat into their care, fixed his sores, vaccinated, neutered, etc. him. Their continued care for newly born to the oldest is to be commended. They treat all equally. Medicine, food, plenty of TLC, super clean quarters while waiting to be adopted. Jan and Jim, et al are a caring, giving, compassionate, fair organization although I would rather liken to a family fully dedicated to cats of all ages, sizes and kind. Mr. Mann has been with us now for 1 1/2yrs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted my cat through The Love of Cats and they were just wonderful. Very helpful. I just love my cat and hope you can give a home to a cat too. Huguette Nelson

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We first encountered For The Love of Cats at our local Petsmart store one weekend three years ago. It was then that we chose a wonderful Northen Grey kitten, Mickey. The follow up by these folks was great.We brought him back for some shots as requested and were told we could bring him for nail clipping whenever we want. A year later we went back and another group from the Humane Society was also there. Even though the cat we chose was from this group's adoptees Jim from TLOC couldn't of been more helpful in showing the cat and helping to process the paperwork. Jim and Jan do a great job as do all their committed volunteers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

For the Love of Cats is fantastic. Jim and Jan Rich are a generous and loving couple dedicated to cats of all ages, shapes, sizes and health conditions, they do wonders at their no-kill shelter. They are very involved in the community, hold great fundraisers, my husband even played "Santa" at a holiday pet photo-opp at a local Pet Smart. Ken and Kathy Allen, Marco Island, Fl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Jim and jan are the most dedicated people we know. Their love of animals is unsurpassed in the world of rescue. Helping them is a guarantee of helping our furry friends find a loving home . Joe and Diane miranda, naples,fl.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

We adopted our oldest cat from this organization. They went out of their way to help this cat that had been abandoned and find him a new home. The cats are all treated with such care and affection. The group is a part of our community and makes sure all the adopted cats are still being treated well. They emphasized to me, if the adoption should not work out, they would take our cat back. The follow up is wonderful, which is very important in finding suitable homes The Riches work tirelessly to help feral cats as well. They neuter them and then release them back into the area where they were found, which is a much kinder choice than leaving them in a cage the rest of their lives. This is an organization that gives most of the donations collected back to the charity, they keep- their overhead to a minimum so as to help the cats as much as possible. There is so much dedication, love and passion going to help the cats, that I feel this charity deserves to be given the Top - Rated Non;profit award.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I adopted Bella, my beautiful Maine Coon cat, from For the Love of Cats in April 2012. I was so impressed with Jan and Jim's operation from the moment I walk in the door of their clinic/shelter. There were volunteers everywhere and of course, lots of cats and kittens. I wanted to take them all home, but I could only take one. Jan and Jim Rich have poured their hearts and souls into For the Love of Cats. They take in these poor strays that are sometimes near the brink of death and nurse them back to health with proper medical care and lots of love. When they rescued my cat, Bella, they said she was full of flea bites and parasites. They took such good care of her - I cannot thank them enough for that! I would highly recommend anyone adopting a cat or kitten from For the Love of Cats. It is a well run organization with people that truly care!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

It is very nice to have organizations like this, if every person helps in any way ,is better than nothing , the point is educate people about pets,and be a responsible owner... that is the hard part to educate ,but is not impossible .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer