Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.988445
| 1 ... 7 8 9...15 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

For The Love of Cats Inc is a wonderful organization. My fiance and I had been looking to make a new addition to our family and had been to countless shelters looking for the perfect kitty for our family, but couldn't seem to find the right fit. While traveling down to Key Largo from Sarasota we decided to stop by the Naples Humane Society to see a kitten we had seen on Petfinder.com. This was where we met Jim, founder of For The Love of Cats. We checked out the kitten from petfinder but she didn't seem to have much of a personality (which was essential because we wanted to be sure that our current cat would get along with our new addition). Jim introduced us to some of the kittens he had brought in from his shelter and I had never experienced such lovable kittens in my entire life. We fell in love with two black kittens (a brother and sister named Ming and Suki) and ended up taking them home with us to Sarasota. When we went to pick them up at Jim and Jan's home (and shelter), I was so impressed with the facility and could tell that every one of their cats is well taken care of. Every kitten I held never stopped purring and shows how committed they are to ensuring that their foster families are chosen with care and in the best interest of their kittens. We cannot thank them enough for bringing our babies (now named Brynja and Baldur) into our lives and would highly recommend their organization to others looking for a life-long companion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

For The Love of Cats is exactly that!! We adopted our little Ariel from Jan and Jim and we felt like she was cared for like a memeber of a family! She is a joy and I would not hesitate to adopt from this organisation again! Thank You Jan and Jim Sandra and Kevin

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Every animal that comes through the door to this little shelter is treated as a member of our family, I have been a volunteer since 2003 and have personally seen the amount of time and concern the directors and volunteers give to their shelter. No matter what the condition of the cat, nor the age, nor its "story", every animal receives stellar vet care, good food and much love and lots of handling. We all strive to get to know each and every one of them so that when they are adopted out, their new family has a good idea of their personalities. This little shelter is an oasis and a haven for some of the most frightened and ill cats; who come to understand that they are safe and warm, clean and loved. We have had feral cats, injured cats, abandoned cats and loads of strays and all are welcomed with open arms. The true test of what we do is when a frightened animal finally realizes that you are there to help and that animal gently places its paws on your face and nuzzles you as their acceptance of we humans. There is no greater feeling. For The Love of Cats also is very active in the community educating people on the care of their animals, helping out those who have animal concerns, or need some one-on-one help. We also have a senior adoption program and are committed to county-wide TNR efforts. This is a wonder place --not only for the animals, but also for we volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is by far the most wonderful, clean, caring, attentive shelter I have ever visited in my life. I am proud to be a volunteer for over 5 years. All of the volunteers are second to none. These kittens and cats recieve the best care and love. They are all so well socialized and adorable. The managers of this fantastic shelter are the most selfless people I have ever met. I feel privileged to be associated with these people and this facility. It's a great place to adopt a kitten or cat.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I found a kitten in the back of a pick-up truck in the parking lot of where I work. His paws were burned and so were his whiskers. I brought him home and took him directly to the vet. My husband was not keen on keeping him since we had 4 other cats. I called around to other charities and they flatly told me that they could not help because they were full. I can't imagine a charity that won't help, especially a kitten that is injured. I even offered to pay his medicial. I finally called For The Love of Cats and they immediately told me that they would take the kitten and find him a good home even though they were to the max. I felt so relieved that someone listened to me and wanted to help. As it turns out, my husband warmed to the kitten and we kept him and named him Lucky. I will always appreciate the kindness shown to me by the staff at For The Love of Cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I tried for months to trap a beautiful beige mixed Siamese cat we called Big Boy at our condo. He was the father of many litters across the street at the commercial mall and no one had been able to catch him. Many kittens were rescued and the mother spayed. Fed him every morning but could not get him to go in the trap day after day. A wonderful man from Love of Cats helped me get him with a simple drop trap. We sat in the van, and Big Boy came along as usual. In 5 minutes we had him in the trap. We ran over to secure the trap. He was then neutered and released. I felt really good about helping Big Boy and doing something to help the feral cat population - there because of irresponsible cat owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

For the Love of Cats is terrific. They go above and beyond to make sure both the cat and the adopter have a great experience. They truly believe in what they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone.They have done an outstanding job rescuing and controlling population in the Naples-Marco Island area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

For The Love of Cats cares about the animals. They do everything within their means to make sure that all cats have a safe, healthy and loving home. They always have the cats best interest first and foremost, and have dedicated their lives to caring for cats. They have always been so helpful to us by giving us their advice and suggestions to help our cats when needed. We can't thank them enough for all of the help and support they have given us over the years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I adopted two kitties three years ago and loved the entire experience working with For the Love of Cats. The operation is so professional and well run and without exception, from the very first moment, every cat that comes through their doors is loved and cared for. I then had a very young stray tabby that came to my house looking for food. She was tiny and hungry and so starved for attention, after about a month, she came right up to me . It was then I saw she had kittens on her! I contacted For the Love of Cats, who brought several volunteers to track her back to her kittens and then worked for almost three days to get all four of the kittens out from under a shed. They made sure all were healthy and we adopted the mother (after all, she found us!) and one of her kittens. The other three were quickly adopted as well. I tell my friends that once I retire, they'll be able to find me at the shelter and I will come home every night, happy and loaded with cat hair! This is truly a top notch nonprofit organization and worthy of every kudo and accolade available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

FOR THE LOVE OF CATS IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING ORGANIZATION. THEY DISPLAY A CLEAN ENVIROMENT AND OFFER FREEDOM TO THE ANIMALS. I BELIEVE ITS THE NICEST PET FACILITY IVE EVER SEEN. I HAD THE EXPIRENCE TO ADOPT FROM THEM AND AS A RESULT I HAVE THE MOST GENTLE LOVING CAT EVER. IM VERY GRATEFULL THAT A COMPANY CAN BE SO LOVING TO THE ANIMALS THEY RESCUE. MY SINCERE THANKS TO SUCH A WONDERFUL ORGANIZATION IN THE COMMUNITY.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer