Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.988445
| 1 ... 3 4 5...15 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Two of our three cats are from For the Love of Cats and they are beautiful, amazing, socialized, kind animals that have been nothing but an absolute gift and joy to have in our family. The staff and volunteers at For the Love of Cats are people truly care about the work they are doing and the animals they care for. They have made a real, noticeable difference in the area and they continue to be an important and meaningful part of our community.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

This great organization on Marco Island has taken in the stray cats, feeds them, neuters them, gets their required immunizations up to date, and there is one big family at their shelter. We adopted two of their cats over tens years ago, and have had great times with the two cats. When people ask us where we got our cats, we tell them from the Love of Cats on Marco Island. They are the most dedicated people dealing with cats that we have ever known. A remarkable organization.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

This is one of the best organizations I've ever dealt with in adopting new family members. They clearly live and care for these cats, ensure wonderful new homes and work with new pet owners on expectations and difficult pet situations. They are professional, compassionate and realistic in their approach. I highly recommend getting involved with them in any way you can. They deserve support!
August 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 18, 2013

I met Jim and Jan while volunteering at the Humane Society in Naples. They are two of the most amazing people I have ever met and their mission is so honorable and heartfelt. They are truly dedicate... more

August 22, 2014

This is the most amazing organization! Jan and Jim personally handle adoptions and are passionate about rescuing and re-homing cats on Marco Island. Their commitment is amazing and they always go the extra mile to make sure the cats find the perfect home. I love their passion and their love of cats. What a wonderful organization!
December 18, 2013

I met Jim and Jan while volunteering at the Humane Society in Naples. They are two of the most amazing people I have ever met and their mission is so honorable and heartfelt. They are truly dedicated to their cause and they go above and beyond to save homeless kitties. They often take some of the HS kitties to showcase them at Petsmart and I am always amazed how some of our longer term kitties are adopted through Jim and Jan. They have a passion and we in southwest Florida are grateful for these kind souls - they are responsible for saving the lives of so many cats and kittens and they deserve recognition for their tireless work on behalf of these felines.

Nancy Dolan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they are perfect!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

We have adopted three adorable kittens from the Love of Cats, and love them all. Jan and Jim
make sure all of their adoptable cats/kittens are in the best of health, complete with necessary
vaccines. Upon their arrival at their clinic, the cats are thoroughly examined, tested and provided
nourishment and any necessary medical treatments and even surgeries. We highly recommend you consider visiting their "bundles of love" prior to any adoption decisions. You won't be disappointed.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I really can't say enough good things about For the Love of Cats. The incredible commitment that Jan and Jim have for the cats has surpassed anything I have ever seen in a non-profit organization. Everything they do is for these cats. And every cent of funding is for the cats. I could only be there for a short time, but the dedication I saw there was really a life changer for me. From Jan and Jim to the volunteers, all were people who devoted everything possible to giving these cats a chance in life. I have never met a group of people I have more admiration for.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Jim and Jan are the go-to couple in Collier Co. For any help/questions regarding cats. Two of our cats are from Love of Cats. We count them as our and all our cats friends.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have been volunteering for the last few years at For the Love of Cats on Marco Island. Jan and Jim Rich go above and beyond to care for and find loving homes for these cats in need. They have a volunteer staff that plays with gives loving, medicates if needed, feeds the cats as well as cleaning the cages, doing laundry and sweeping the floors. I can't say enough about these two people who do all they can do for the cats. If I was a cat I would be very happy to spend time at this shelter!
August 22, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change ... more

August 22, 2014

For the love of cats is the finest organization we know. Jan and Jim Rich are two of the nicest, honest and most genuine people you will ever meet. This is not just a job to them, it's their calling and their mission. You only have to spend 5 minutes with them to see the kindness and love that radiates from them. They love and care for these animals 7 days a week 24 hrs a day. We are so happy to donate to them and know our money is being put to good use!
October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change on a daily basis. You can see their compassion for these animals that they so unselfishly care for 24/7. We need more caring people like them in this world. They are making a great difference in this community. They are so appreciative of any help we have ever given them. My husband and I feel so good when we make a donation knowing that it will be spent helping the kitties. These people are truly a blessing and we love being able to help with their mission. If you are a position to help this organization PLEASE DO SO. You won't be sorry.
Gina and Bruce VanSchoonhoven

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, they are amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring for ferel cat communities. Cats in general don't get the overall love and appreciation that they deserve. They are sometimes wrongly overlooked as being the wonderful, loving, and smart pets that they are. This organization has done so much to change this incorrect perception of these wonderful animals. I feel good knowing that every cent donated to For The Love Of Cats is appreciated and used to it's full potential to take care of these precious cats. We need more people like this in the world, people that genuinely love and want to help cats. God Bless Jan and Jim Rich and their entire mission...and of course all of those beautiful animals that they take such good care of!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2014

more

January 17, 2014

At the end of last June my wife and I lost our Cat Cleo as a result of kidney failure one week before her eighteenth birthday. Needless to say we were pretty devastated. We agonized for at least a month about what we might do to fill the emptiness we were experiencing both emotionally and even in our daily lifestyle. Coincidentally, an article appeared in the "animal" section of our local newspaper about two unrelated "rescue" cats who had become inseparable when Jan decided to have them room together! Along with the article was a picture of these two which captured our attention. Within a week we made the decision that this beautiful couple needed us as much as we needed them and so they were adopted and we not looked back.

I should also indicate that we had been very aware of For The Love of Cats as a result of their extensive and incredibly effective work to mitigate a significant feral cat situation in our island community many years ago. We cannot say enough to capture the humane and professional expertise practiced by this organization, its devoted volunteers, and, of course, its principals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not so brash as to make any suggestions except to encourage more community support in the form of more volunteers, more contributions, and MOST important, more adoptions of these marvelous animals whose presence makes us better humans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer