Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.988895
| 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 23, 2012

No amount of time, love, or expense is ever spared to save lives and work toward the goal of forever homes for the cats and kittens. more

August 25, 2014

The dedication of Jim and Jan and all the volunteers to providing the best care helps the cats get adopted to their forever homes. Working there is always rewarding, and has resulted in us adopting five ourselves. You can't help but fall in love with them.
November 23, 2012

No amount of time, love, or expense is ever spared to save lives and work toward the goal of forever homes for the cats and kittens.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for another cat to join our household, as we had recently lost our 20 year old tabby. We saw a picture in the local paper of a cat to be adopted, and I knew she was the one to be part of our family. I completed an application and was contacted by Jim Rich from For The Love Of Cats. We spoke and I eventually went to the shelter to see the cat. I was amazed at the facility. It is so clean and the people are all so caring. I brought "Cuddles" home a couple days later She has brought so much joy to my wife and I, as well as our other 2 cats. She simply adores "Jeter", our big handsome male. They play together, sleep together, and she follows him around and imitates him. They are so great together. Thank you, Jan and Jim!
August 24, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 13, 2013

The cats always come first at the shelter which is one of the main reasons it is such a pleasure to volunteer at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. The shelter is run in a professional manner. The shelter has done... more

August 24, 2014

Jan and Jim are truly dedicated to their organization and are unwavering when it comes to the wellbeing of the cats at the shelter.
October 13, 2013

The cats always come first at the shelter which is one of the main reasons it is such a pleasure to volunteer at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. The shelter is run in a professional manner. The shelter has done wonders for the cats on Marco Island and outlying areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2011

Professionally run shelter with outstanding owners. They go way beyond what you would expect from owners that care for cats and have knowledgeable volunteers and make sure that volunteers understand the standards expected of them. They communicate with volunteers and cat owners to ensure that their concerns and needs are being addressed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Cats are not eliminated here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

We adopted Lucy from For the Love of Cats and Jan and Jim are truly outstanding in what they do. They work tirelessly to save those cats others would put down because they believe all lives are precious and worth saving.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

For the Love of Cats is an amazing organization that does amazing work. Jim & Jan and the entire staff are loving and deeply committed to every kitten and cat that comes through their doors. I adopted two adorable fur babies and then when a stray started coming to my house for food, I gave the a call and they tracked her to where she had hidden her four, just weeks old, kittens and rescued all five of them. I then started visiting the momma and her babies at FTLOC to spend time with them and to watch their progress. I ended up adopting momma and one of her babies. Now, all four of my cats are a part of my family and my husband and I can't imagine life without them. My husband says 6 is the limit so I still have two more to go!

When I retire, I tell Jim & Jan, that I will become a volunteer and spend my days helping them in them in their mission and satisfying my need for more kitties to snuggle!
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I have had the good fortune to adopt a wonderful 10 year old cat named Lily from this outstanding organization, and in the process I visited their impressive facilities on Marco Island and met several of their volunteers, as well as the principals, Jan and Jim. Any cat or kitten who is rescued by them is extremely lucky. The professional and loving care the cats are given and the pristine conditions in which they are housed are truly special. They are given all the veterinary care and personal attention that one would want to give to one's own pet. The volunteers are dedicated and truly enjoy their time at the facilities, including specific interaction and playtime with all the rescue cats and kittens. I have the utmost admiration for Jan and Jim Rich and their volunteers, as they give 110% to their work and do it cheerfully. They are absolutely a 5 star Great Nonprofit,
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I have adopted two cats from For The Love Of Cats and could not be any happier. I volunteer because I believe in everything For The Love Of Cats stands for. Jim and Jan are two people who love what their doing and you can sense that when you talk to them. For The Love Of Cats deserves the highest rating they can achieve.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

For the love of cats Is a wonderful, kind and loving facility to find your perfect "kitty" match with Jim and Jan's expert help! 5 star rating
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

FLC is the BEST and ONLY cat rescue organization I have ever encountereed in over 20 years of being involved in cat rescue in several different states that can be counted on to help when a cat or kitten in need crosses my path. All the others will tell you to call other groups, are perpetually "full", have years long waiting lists, only take "owner giveups", never return calls, or have some other reason why they can never help when needed. I did hands on rescue for many years and know the time, stress, financial strain, and sheer exhaustion involved in this work. Never have I heard a peep from FLC about these issues, only of their love, commitment and willingness to help the many animals who need them on a daily basis. Hurray for Jan and Jim Rich and this remarkable organization they have created!
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

We adopted twin cats and that was because we were treated in a most wonderful manner and made to feel we were the one family to provide these cats a forever home. They were right!
Thanks For the Love of Cats!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer