Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.985075
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I speak from personal experiece when say For the Love of Cats is a wonderful facility. My 13 year old cat passed away over a year ago. I intended to wait awhile before getting another one. I had heard about For theLove of Cats and decided to go there to just start looking. I was so impressed with the facility and Jim and Jan were so helpful. I ended up adopting Sabrina and taking her home later that day.

If anyone is thinking of adopting a kittren or adult cat I highly recommend For the Love of Cats. So many kittens and cats are looking for a "forever" home and it just might be yours!

Sally Butz

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring ... more

October 8, 2013

Jan and Jim Rich are two of the finest people you could meet. I don't know them well, but instantly could see how committed they are to their mission and the beautiful animals whose lives they change on a daily basis. You can see their compassion for these animals that they so unselfishly care for 24/7. We need more caring people like them in this world. They are making a great difference in this community. They are so appreciative of any help we have ever given them. My husband and I feel so good when we make a donation knowing that it will be spent helping the kitties. These people are truly a blessing and we love being able to help with their mission. If you are a position to help this organization PLEASE DO SO. You won't be sorry.
Gina and Bruce VanSchoonhoven

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing, they are amazing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

For The Love Of Cats is what all rescue organizations should strive to be. They do so much to help homeless cats in our community. Not only taking care of the ones in their shelter, but also caring for ferel cat communities. Cats in general don't get the overall love and appreciation that they deserve. They are sometimes wrongly overlooked as being the wonderful, loving, and smart pets that they are. This organization has done so much to change this incorrect perception of these wonderful animals. I feel good knowing that every cent donated to For The Love Of Cats is appreciated and used to it's full potential to take care of these precious cats. We need more people like this in the world, people that genuinely love and want to help cats. God Bless Jan and Jim Rich and their entire mission...and of course all of those beautiful animals that they take such good care of!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Jan and Rich are tireless and selfless in their efforts to rescue, place, and spay/neuter homeless cats and kittens. Homeless doesn't always mean "dumped". Homeless also means cats that have been surrendered for a variety of reasons....financial difficulty, health issues, moving to a home that is not pet friendly are just a few of these reasons. I have adopted from Jan and Rich, and I have called them in a panic when I didn't think I could take my beloved pets with me. I can now support them with a small(very small) monthly donation... and it is worth every other corner I must cut.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change absolutely nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

We adopted a 2 year old cat named Poppie from The Love of Cats and have been in love with their continued support for her. A week after we took her home they called and wanted to know how she was adjusting. They said the folks who donate their time there were all missing her since she was so sweet. We make a point of going to visit Jim and Jan on the weekends and just know their love for these stray cats is true and never ending. We also support their fund raisers as well. God Bless them for the time and energy they have in helping these cats find loving homes!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This is a very good program because they go around collecting cats because they don't want them to wondering around all the time looking for food and fighting for there lives when they want them to have a good home and a good enviorment to live in. and i want a kitten they are so cute!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure no cats were left in the shelter and all adopted to good homes!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 4, 2011

They are a Great Group to work with!! You call tell them about a stray you have seen and they are right out to set safe traps so they get get it help,a new home or to have it fixed and release back t... more

October 7, 2013

For The Love Of Cats is amazing they take care of all the lost abandon or wild cats and kittens have them fixed find homes or returned to were found or a safer area!!! Thanks Jan and Rich!!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2011

They are a Great Group to work with!! You call tell them about a stray you have seen and they are right out to set safe traps so they get get it help,a new home or to have it fixed and release back to were they caught it! They are great with all the cats they take care of and make sure they go to great homes!!!!!!! They have taken about 20 kittens from were I work and have found homews for all that were not to sick to find a home!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have give food and money to For the love of cats

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger to help !

October 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2011

I have been a volunteer at For the Love of Cats since the very beginning and I can say that Jan & Jim Rich are truly two of the most dedicated people I have every had the privilege of knowing. The sh... more

October 7, 2013

I have been a volunteer with For the Love of Cats since 2003 and I can tell you that you could not find a more dedicated, professional, and loving group of people anywhere. Each cat or kitten who comes into our shelter is treated with the utmost respect and care and we never stop until we have found forever homes for them. It is such a great feeling to help nurse these sometimes very ill kittens back into good health. My own two cats are rescues from FLOC and they are happy and well adjusted and the love of our lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2011

I have been a volunteer at For the Love of Cats since the very beginning and I can say that Jan & Jim Rich are truly two of the most dedicated people I have every had the privilege of knowing. The shelter is very well run with a large, dedicated group of volunteers. Each and every cat or kitten that comes into the shelter is given the very best of care and love until we can find their "forever" home.
My husband and I have adopted two cats from the shelter, Daisy and her half sister, Tonya. Tonya was very sick when she came to the shelter. Two different vets said that she wouldn't live as she had liver damage. But Jan & Jim and the other volunteers never gave up on her and now she is a very healthy, happy 6 year old and truly a love.
I will contiinue to volunteer at For the Love of Cats and support them in any way that I can. Their mission is very important and Marco Island is very luck to have them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I volunteer at the shelter and can see first-hand how dedicated and caring Jan & Jim are with all of the cats and kittens who come to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would wish that more animal- loving people would support Jan & Jim and For the Love of Cats with their donations.

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

How do you begin to thank an organization like For The Love of Cats and it's two dedicated Directors Jan and Jim Rich for all they do in the rescue and rehabilitation of so many cats and kittens. The love and genuine care given to these amazing creatures who have been lucky enough to be found by them never ceases to amaze me. They also have a fabulous group of volunteers.

Our family was adopted by two of those rescues, first in 2008 when we brought Tabitha home and then again in 2009, when we brought Mu Mu home. They have found their forever home with us and we have For The Love of Cats to thank for that.









Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, Jan and Jim know what they're doing and do it well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

We adopted Oliver (tuxedo cat) 3 yrs ago from The Love Of Cats. He was rescued by Jan and Rich and had a very extensive case of ringworm. Through the time, love, and holistic approach to his condition by everyone involved Oliver was cured. I think if it were another organization Oliver would not be here. That would have been such a loss as we love him so much and he loves us. He sleeps with us like a baby at night. He is such an important part of our family.

When we first adopted him we thought he had a medical problem and we actually called Jan and Rich at 1 am with our concerns. They took our call with a smile and worked with us to figure out what the problem was. Oliver had to be in a cage and confined from the other cats for 7 months. The night we called them was the first time we gave him the run of the house. He was running and jumping all around for the first time and became dehydrated.

Oliver walks on a leash because Elaine his devoted volunteer would take him outside for exercise and some vit.D.

Oliver turned out to be the best cat .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This facility is the cleanest, most compassionate and well run organization I have ever visited. No changes are needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I learned about For the Love of Cats through a friend who volunteers at their shelter. I have visited the shelter several times and was very impressed by the love, devotion, and professionalism that all of the volunteers and the owners demonstrate. The cats and kittens at For The Love of Cats receive outstanding care, and lots of love, in a warm and exceedingly clean facility attached to the owners (Jim and Jan's) home. The level of their dedication to homeless, orphaned, unwanted, injured, and feral cats in the surrounding area is absolutely selfless and outstanding! Emma G.'s Aunt

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer