Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.988445
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 14, 2013

I am so grateful to For the Love of Cats for taking in 2 abandoned kittens in January 2010 and bringing them to health. I was looking for 2 kitties to love in February 2010 and For the Love of Cats h... more

August 26, 2014

If you are thinking of adopting a cat or kitten I highly recommend For the Love of Cats. I adopted 6 month old brother and sister in February of 2010. Love of Cats rescued them and they were looking for a home. I was looking for 2 cats. It was a perfect match. Jan and Jim have been very helpful whenever I have a question or need advice for my cats. They really love and respect cats and kittens as do their volunteers. I'm so glad they care so much.
Sue H.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them. We need more organizations like them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

I am so grateful to For the Love of Cats for taking in 2 abandoned kittens in January 2010 and bringing them to health. I was looking for 2 kitties to love in February 2010 and For the Love of Cats had just what I needed. Jim, Jan and their volunteers give their all to both felines and human beings. For the Love of Cats is THE BEST shelter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open up a branch in Naples so it would be closer to me and I could volunteer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

I got my 2 cats 3 years ago from For The Love Of Cats and it was the best thing I did. Jan and Jim were and still are available to answer any questions I have on my cats, even for emergency situations. Jan and Jim truly care about cats and kittens and go above and beyond in taking care and providing homes and advice to those who have cats and kittens.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

My family was looking to adopt a cat. We found this wonderful group, FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. They rescue all cats and hand raise them for adoption into forever homes. The couple who run this organization are AMAZING PEOPLE. The love and care the give to ever kitty is wonderful. Their dedication to these animals shows through in the personalities of these rescued kitties. I adopted two little boys litter mates and the are the most loving and affectionate cats I have ever had the pleasure of adopting. You can truely tell they were hand raised, as well as LOVED by the care givers at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. THANK YOU FOR HELPING SO MANY CATS FIND FOREVER HOMES. You not only saved my two boys but you provided my family with an amazing opportunity of welcoming our little boys into our home that they fill with happiness and joy on a daily basis.... Keep up the Blessed work you doing.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I spend six months in Marco Island since I retired in 2010. When I learned about the nonprofit located in the island my decision was to read and get well informed about it. For the Love of Cats is a wonderful organization that take care of cats, never killing them but working very hard to keep them healthy, bring them back to health when injured and getting them ready for adoption.
Jan and Jim founded this nonprofit and have dedicated their lives to the well being of cats. Since I've been a witness of what this nonprofit does, it has become my favorite charity. For the Love of cats, is an organization that teach us all to love and respect animals.
Fabiola F. Ph.D
Professor Emerita
St. Paul, MN
August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 23, 2012

No amount of time, love, or expense is ever spared to save lives and work toward the goal of forever homes for the cats and kittens. more

August 25, 2014

The dedication of Jim and Jan and all the volunteers to providing the best care helps the cats get adopted to their forever homes. Working there is always rewarding, and has resulted in us adopting five ourselves. You can't help but fall in love with them.
November 23, 2012

No amount of time, love, or expense is ever spared to save lives and work toward the goal of forever homes for the cats and kittens.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for another cat to join our household, as we had recently lost our 20 year old tabby. We saw a picture in the local paper of a cat to be adopted, and I knew she was the one to be part of our family. I completed an application and was contacted by Jim Rich from For The Love Of Cats. We spoke and I eventually went to the shelter to see the cat. I was amazed at the facility. It is so clean and the people are all so caring. I brought "Cuddles" home a couple days later She has brought so much joy to my wife and I, as well as our other 2 cats. She simply adores "Jeter", our big handsome male. They play together, sleep together, and she follows him around and imitates him. They are so great together. Thank you, Jan and Jim!
August 24, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 13, 2013

The cats always come first at the shelter which is one of the main reasons it is such a pleasure to volunteer at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. The shelter is run in a professional manner. The shelter has done... more

August 24, 2014

Jan and Jim are truly dedicated to their organization and are unwavering when it comes to the wellbeing of the cats at the shelter.
October 13, 2013

The cats always come first at the shelter which is one of the main reasons it is such a pleasure to volunteer at FOR THE LOVE OF CATS. The shelter is run in a professional manner. The shelter has done wonders for the cats on Marco Island and outlying areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2011

Professionally run shelter with outstanding owners. They go way beyond what you would expect from owners that care for cats and have knowledgeable volunteers and make sure that volunteers understand the standards expected of them. They communicate with volunteers and cat owners to ensure that their concerns and needs are being addressed.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Cats are not eliminated here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

We adopted Lucy from For the Love of Cats and Jan and Jim are truly outstanding in what they do. They work tirelessly to save those cats others would put down because they believe all lives are precious and worth saving.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

For the Love of Cats is an amazing organization that does amazing work. Jim & Jan and the entire staff are loving and deeply committed to every kitten and cat that comes through their doors. I adopted two adorable fur babies and then when a stray started coming to my house for food, I gave the a call and they tracked her to where she had hidden her four, just weeks old, kittens and rescued all five of them. I then started visiting the momma and her babies at FTLOC to spend time with them and to watch their progress. I ended up adopting momma and one of her babies. Now, all four of my cats are a part of my family and my husband and I can't imagine life without them. My husband says 6 is the limit so I still have two more to go!

When I retire, I tell Jim & Jan, that I will become a volunteer and spend my days helping them in them in their mission and satisfying my need for more kitties to snuggle!
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I have had the good fortune to adopt a wonderful 10 year old cat named Lily from this outstanding organization, and in the process I visited their impressive facilities on Marco Island and met several of their volunteers, as well as the principals, Jan and Jim. Any cat or kitten who is rescued by them is extremely lucky. The professional and loving care the cats are given and the pristine conditions in which they are housed are truly special. They are given all the veterinary care and personal attention that one would want to give to one's own pet. The volunteers are dedicated and truly enjoy their time at the facilities, including specific interaction and playtime with all the rescue cats and kittens. I have the utmost admiration for Jan and Jim Rich and their volunteers, as they give 110% to their work and do it cheerfully. They are absolutely a 5 star Great Nonprofit,
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I have adopted two cats from For The Love Of Cats and could not be any happier. I volunteer because I believe in everything For The Love Of Cats stands for. Jim and Jan are two people who love what their doing and you can sense that when you talk to them. For The Love Of Cats deserves the highest rating they can achieve.
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer at the shelter on Marco Island for a shift which is about 2 hours every week. Trapping and transporting cats to and from the veterinarian in Naples, FL. Volunteer