Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It has been such an inspiring experience working with this highly dedicated group of people. I am certain that the endowment of Virtual Museum ArtBooks (VMAs) to facilities across the globe will continue to bring the beauty of the art experience to those who need it most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been working with this organization for a couple of years. It is a group that continues to change lives through the process of engaging conversation and human contact with art as the catalyst.

Each of us has or will be impacted in various life stages and either will know or be the
beneficiary of this organization's endeavors.

The interest grows as our donor list grows - this is a very special group to be associated with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Simply continue expanding the reach to attract more benefactors to provide the service to more recipients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

With my wife's grandmother's diagnosis of pancreatic cancer, our family's world spun wildly. We made it through the initial treatment but when we learned that the cancer had spread and wasn't as neatly contained as we originally hoped it would be; our world was simply crushed. It was then that I reached out to Mark & his team at For Love & Art not only to bring the art to our mimo, but also to provide some emotional support to our family that we each so desperately needed. As soon as Mark shared the art work with mimo her eyes lit up and the imagination took over. I am forever grateful for those beautiful moments that were created by, as Mark called it, "the art experience". I am proud to serve as a board member and give back to an organization that exists simply to bring the "art experience" to individuals that are immobile and dealing with end of life issues. I can not begin to express all that this organization has done for me and by extension, for my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it a million times! And YES we are working on that :-)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2011

We at The For Love & Art Project welcome your interest in our mission of empowering people to embrace beauty, joy, and magic of life through the power of art! If you haven't discovered the uniquely... more

October 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I thought hospice volunteering would be about helping people let go. Little did I realize they would teach me how to grab on!
For Love & Art melds my passion for volunteer service (that's the "Love" part) & museum art (the "Art" part) and celebrates life for all who participate.
It's quite
a privilege to bring the works of great museums to my charges through the Virtual Museum ArtBook. People are immersed in beauty, joy, vigor and youth, and liberated from the ugliness of everyday life, even if just for a little while.
Thanks to our partner museums for their participation. Without it, this project would not be possible.
Please share For Love & Art with any facility with a strong caregiver/volunteer base catering to folks with mobility limitations. We want to bring "the art experience" to them....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

We at The For Love & Art Project welcome your interest in our mission of empowering people to embrace beauty, joy, and magic of life through the power of art!

If you haven't discovered the uniquely liberating "art experience" for yourself, we invite you to visit your local museums and
art galleries and explore its charms with a loved one.

We also invite you to help sponsor an ArtBook in your community and share the love and share the art!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Bringing ArtBooks and sharing the art experience to seniors, the infirm, those with end-of-life issues, and similar others. It's awesome being with them as they reclaim beauty, youth, and joie de vivre! They are free - even if just for a little while - and no longer immersed in their current circumstances. For Love & Art is truly a bold initiative in service of community, to the glory of God!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Solicit global leadership and volunteer membership. Partner with a technological giant to bring our targeted community the very best representational artwork available.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help find groups of people or a team of people to donate funds to adopt a hospice and purchase an artbook for volunteers to bring to the patients to share Volunteer