Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.931825
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

When I heard about this organization I thought...what a fantastic idea!!! For Love and Art is so smart, they bring the art museum to people that can no longer get there on their own. more

August 30, 2014

When I was told about this organization and its mission statement I thought..."BRILLIANT IDEA" i work with some senior citizens and whether its a disablility, lack of energy or a transportation issue these Virtual Art Books provide hours of enjoyment to seniors who otherwise would not have access to artwork that they were once able to admire ina gallery or musuem.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more resources, volunteers to spread the word and praise

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

When I heard about this organization I thought...what a fantastic idea!!! For Love and Art is so smart, they bring the art museum to people that can no longer get there on their own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

When my friend Mark told me about this project I thought it was such a wonderful idea that I try to spread the word whenever I see an opportunity.
Bringing art to people who would in their past have been able to go out to galleries and museums is like bringing food to a shutin, it is
nourishment for the body and soul.
These books are truly works of art.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the joy as people experience For Love and Art

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase exposure

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

This organization has a blessed mission and has touched many lives with their electronic art display. Mark has a beautiful collection of many periods of artistic expression on a special device that electronically displays these to people who would otherwise not be able to have access to them. Mark has a genuine caring spirit that reaches into hearts to transform their life experience. He is awesome in action.

Kathy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes necessary at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Being a cancer survivor and a long time volunteer with various non-profits, I know how very very important the hospice work is. Mark has been so innovative in his work and has brought much joy to those who are so in need of a respite from their suffering! Keep up your wonderful work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have been impressed with Mark Lombard's caring and loving nature since meeting him at a leadership event during 1985. Though we live at opposite ends of the country, Mark has always stood steadfast in my life with upbeat and joyful communications and inspirations. What he has created with For Love and Art is such a valuable contribution to those who need it most! To present true beauty through art into lives that thirst for encouragement and motivation is the greatest gift I can think of - replacing doubt and anxiety with wonder and awe. There could hardly be a better cause, a more just recipient of support than For Love and Art. I feel better about the world we live in, just knowing that this organization continues to grow and have influence, lighting a path to the heart of the matter: the human soul requires elegance and artistry, especially when we are vulnerable and threatened by our own mortality. For Love and Art shifts the focus to a higher hope, to a more pleasing possibility, to a vision of a glorious reward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it across our nation so that it reaches every state of the union.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Mark Lombard is not only genius with the utter brilliance of his desire to serve and contribute to people. I have been a good friend of Mark Lombard's for year and I am more than confident when I tell anyone that Mark loves people, he has a deep passion for art, and he married the two into the charity of For Love & Art.

How can anyone not fall in love with the artwork of the great maestro’s of our times? And being that their artwork touches the heart, transforms the current experience into one of joy and love, and soothes and feeds the soul, and brings peace of heart and peace of mind to the patron – what more could ever offer those who have limited ability to visit the museums?

For Love & Art brings love, charity, joy, and transcendence into the hearts and minds to those that are not able to make the trip to the museums. Instead, they bring the museum into some of the most inhospitable places they help remind those in hospices that those patients are still respected and love and cherished members of our society.

Mark has my love, my dedication, my admiration, and I feel proud to call him my friend and to say that I know such a magnificent man.

-- Grant T.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have an ArtBook placed in every hospice, every hospital ward, every senior citizens center, and any place where those with limited mobility visit or live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

For Love and Art is such an inspiring organization. It gives people who are in their last stage of life to enjoy beauty and get lost in the magnificence of a piece of art.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish it had more publicity

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

As a classically trained musician, I know the value in music therapy for people suffering through illness, aging and pain. When I think of For Love and Art, I think of art therapy. This group brings the art experience to people who wouldn't be able to experience to such a full extent any other way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I had the marvelous chance to meet two people that Mark visits as a volunteer for Hospice in the Dallas, Texas area. One was the indomitable Miss Billie, the inspiration "For Love and Art". I experienced first hand the tangible as well as intangible support Hospice volunteers provide to those they visit. The "For Love and Art" project that blossomed as a result of their relationship is a fantastic tribute to Miss Billie, Hospice and those we love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 26, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I spent several years researching nursing home and assisted living care. When I learned about For Love and Art, I thought is was such a wonderful gift to residents who don't get to see art and beauty. The images are magical. And I think it's even more wonderful because a caring volunteer spends one-on-one time with a resident sharing their joy and appreciation for art and beauty. It's a wonderful way for residents to feel cared for, loved, inspired, and connected in a way that is out of the ordinary - which leaves them feeling special. This project is from the heart and deserves to be recognized and known. Every facility should have one of these amazing books that draws the "reader" into a world of visual delight.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

viewing the book and providing ideas to volunteers as a business consultant to help them expand what they do. I want them to be successful. They have a passion for touching the lives of the elder residents in facilities all over.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise more money so that every facility has a book.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Learned about this from the founder and friends who are volunteering.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

When a person is winding down their life and can't get around, how inspiring it is to be able to see great works of art from major museums to liberate the spirit and counter fear of the future. As an artist myself, I am delighted that this project was created to inspire people facing their transition. As soon as I heard that Mark was developing For Love and Art, I knew I wanted to donate an art book. I am not a television watcher myself and think it is fabulous that this nonprofit offers an alternative to the boob tube for people in hospice.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

donating for the purchase of a digital art book.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out more broadly to attract more donations so more people can participate in the art books.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help find groups of people or a team of people to donate funds to adopt a hospice and purchase an artbook for volunteers to bring to the patients to share Volunteer