Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.636365
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Food for Orphans is a horrible organization. The CEO is a poor leader and is more worried about his pay than feeding orphan kids. If you look at the last couple years of the organization 990 reports on guidestar they has used all their funds to pay the CEO. Pass reviews on this site are from family members (renee60 is his wife) and employees that are trying to keep there jobs. If you want to support orphans support them through VisionTrust International.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the president, CEO and the Board

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the privilege of seeing the children receive the food, eat regularly, and change from feverish, lethargic children to high energy, shiny hair, bright eyes and lots of smiles when I return in a few months. The food shipped from the food packing events is very nutritious and they like it! In countries where shipping is not possible, the funds sent for food have made a tremendous difference as FFO coaches them on feeding a balanced meal with locally available foods. One of the side benefits is to the widows who are asked to cook the daily hot meal because they get to eat themselves and serve others which brings joy to them on both levels. Please consider a regular monthly donation and joining FFO on a team to serve the children directly. It is life changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More resources = more children helped

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

We had a great experience that our kids were able to participate in. They are ages 6 to 15 and there was something for all of them to do. It was a blessing to be able to show them the need of hungry children and that we could help even if only in a small way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

A wonderful experience -- such a simple way to make a difference in the lives of hungry children. Organized like clock-work, not a minute wasted. A perfect idea for a Youth Group service project; if an event comes to your area, be sure to get the teens you know involved. Hope we have another chance to do this again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience. Invited the entire soccer team to join us (most of which were not Christians) and they too had a wonderful time. It was great to have the opportunity to serve and give them an exposure to what it means to live a selfless life. Thank you for organizing this amazing event. We hope to do it again next year!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more food for us to pack :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Food for Orphans did a fantastic job organizing and preparing the warehouse for this food packaging project. The instructions were clear, the people were friendly, the volunteers were amazing and fun to work with including children. I hope to get the opportunity to help this organization again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Excellent organization and follow through which made it a great experience for all involved.
Thanks

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was impressed with the organization and flow of the entire process. Great event for the whole family to participate and just a truly worthwhile cause. Thank you for letting us be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The packaging was very organized and well attended. The system went smoothly and we were instructed what to do before hand which was helpful. Everyone was polite and very excited to be there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I want to thank Gary VanDyke & this organization for all it does to truly help feed orphans. Every update I receive along with prayer requests make me even more aware of the tremendous need to help starving children worldwide. The way in which the information is given completely inspires me to want to be a part of this, knowing that God is using Food For Orphans in a powerful way. My goal is to become a regular donor starting immediately. Thank you for taking seriously the commands that Jesus so clearly requested of his followers! One of which is, "If anyone has material possessions and sees his brother in need but has no pity on him, how can the love of God be in him? Dear children, let us not love with words or tongue but with actions and in truth." 1 John 3:17-18

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have met the Presdient of this organization and was compelled through his message and photos to beome involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers