Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Over the past 2 1/2 years I have had the opportunity to work closely with Katy Bunder , Executive Director, and on occasion various members of her staff. Without hesitation I can share that Katy and her Team are mission driven, as well as, very smart and very innovative. Using their own innovations and the best practices of others they constantly procure and distribute the maximum amount of food in the most efficient and cost effective manner. But just as importantly and perhaps more importantly, Katy and every member of her team care deeply about those families and children who do not have adequate food and nutrition.

Having served many times on the mobile food pantry team, I have seen first hand the sincerity of the compassion felt by those serving the less fortunate. I believe I am privileged to be a small part of this great organization. I strongly encourage everyone who has an interest in this most fundamental of needs to become a part of this enormous effort. Together we will climb the mountain.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More resources-volunteers, food donations, cash donations

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I am both a client served and a board member so I get to see several sides of this organization. I have found it to be a very well run operation with friendly and helpful people. The board members are interested in the operation, how the clients are affected by changes and what we can do to improve the future for the agencies served. As an agency director, I am amazed at how they actually FIND the food! When it comes to fresh produce they have a passion to get it out to us and on to our clients as soon as possible to retain the quality of the product. I truuly appreciate their hard work and their creative approach to the problem of food distribution over a sixteen county area. Thanks!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have been involved in youth related community service for over 30 years. One of the most satisfying experiences I have is being part of an entity that makes sure over 3,500 children will not go hungry over the weekend because they are part of the Food Finders Back Pack program. Hunger is a big problem that many people do not seem to acknowledge. Anything done to alleviate this problem is welcomed. However knowing what you do is not only feeding hungry children but also helping them obtain an education that will allow them to better themselves really hits home. Food Finders is truly a place where you receive so much more than you give.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Food Finders Food Bank of Lafayette, IN works tirelessly to provide food to needy families and school age children. In addition to supplying food pantries in 16 counties, Food Finders provides mobile pantries to the surrounding counties and supports backpack programs that help insure that school age children have nutritious meals on weeks ends. Unfortunately there are always people in need, but during the past years of economic duress, the need of those who are unable to properly feed themselves and their family has grown mightily. The staff is resourceful in looking for every opportunity to procure and distribute food, and they believe in and are committed to their mission of providing food for the the less fortunate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer