Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I'm on a fix income the food that i get from food finders helps to food my family without them we would be unable to eat. We're so blessed for them. The staff and volunteers are super friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change rules back to there's no set time when can arive to wait. Me and five other people ride together. Since rules have change to can't arive until almost time to hand out food we're not able to go any more due to we like to go early cause of most places dont have any where to sit while we wait we're unable to stand long time so we cant stand in line long so we like to go to be at the front of the line.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Food Finders allows our organization to keep our food pantry in operation by providing us with low cost and free items of food, in addition to other sundry items when available. We purchase the vast majority of our food from Food Finders, not just due to their low prices per pound or per case but also due to the caring and dedicated nature of their staff and volunteers. The mobile food pantries that Food Finders operates are a godsend to our local friends and neighbours ; delivering much needed food directly to the hearts of our communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

We run a local food bank for our church and it is great to have Food Finders as a donation site that we can shop in one place with reasonable rates, large selection of food items as well as non perishable items we are blessed to have them in our community to help keep our pantry opened and feeding our neighors..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

We are a retired couple who had their oldest child and family move back in with us when they fell on hard times. We could not feed everyone in the house but found we made too much money for food stamps. They only have one part time income so their resources were limited. I use to get help from Food Finders for a non-profit agency when I was the Executive Director and had remained on the email list. I found we could get help at the local Food Finders trucks. It has been a great resource for our family and a God-send when we are struggling. Not only do they have food but often we get special treats that make life better. Thank God and all those supporters of Food Finders for helping us when we could not find help anywhere else.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

offer my services to help even more people and communities. They are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

Food Finders is an exceptionally valued resource in surrounding communities. It has helped thousands supplement their food budget and keep from going hungry. Their food is quality items and the volu... more

May 30, 2013

This has been wonderful and very helpful. Sometimes it is the only food I have had. I am so thankful and would help volunteer if I had transportation to and from. Thank you so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get started on time at the locations and distribute at a place that has shelter for the long waiting times. Some of us are not to be in the sun but have no choice at times. Otherwise it is run efficiently.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

Food Finders is an exceptionally valued resource in surrounding communities. It has helped thousands supplement their food budget and keep from going hungry. Their food is quality items and the volunteers are happy to help each person. They do not make you feel like a beggar. Personally I wish they would run each stop the same such as giving out numbers to the people in line so the ones that have been waiting for 3 to 4 hours (yes we have to wait that long to have a place in the line) could keep their place instead of ones coming at the last minute and line jump in front of those waiting for so long. This is so unfair to those waiting. And the person needs to be there to get their number. I have seen friends or family members take 3 to 5 numbers and then hand them to people who come at the last minute. Some of us have appointments to keep and try to get food but are pushed further back and then after waiting for hours have to leave just before we can get to the food truck. Also it would be nice if the sponsoring business had a place for clients to sit out of the sun or bad weather while waiting. due to health issues and the hot sun - I almost had a stroke one day in the sun. Otherwise this is a fabulous and much needed resource and has helped thousands of people. You get something from all the food groups and sometimes little surprises also. I hope they make the Top Rated Nonprofit list as they well deserve it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I am a director of a food pantry and therefore a client of Foodfinders Food Bank in Lafayette. The foodbank supplies our pantry with all kinds of food to redistribute to needy people in our community. Some food is purchased at wholesale prices by the case and the majority is supplied at minimal charge to the pantry. Not only do they strive to have a large selection of foods for the hungry, the staff goes above and beyond in helping it's agencies. Always quick to answer emails, phone calls, and assisting the pantry in every way possible.......we couldn't do it without them. Last month we were able to serve 533 families because of our association with Foodfinders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I am so thankful for Food Finders, the food they bring helps tremendously! There has always been a great variety of food, even fresh vegetables which is something I can not afford to buy. The workers are so polite, and helpful, the first time I went and they took my food to the car for me I was totally surprised. Thanks to everyone behind the scenes and those who work with us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

Great volunteers they help out a lot! If it wasn't for local food pantrys and food finders I would struggle with food.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing they help out great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I started taking my niece to Foodfinders in Logansport because she only gets $16 per month in SNAP. I would drop her off and wait outside. Then she started talking me into going; I only get $708 per month in SSI and $147 in SNAP. It has helped both of us, so much so we have helped out with the Mobile Pantry our church sponsored and took some home to our neighbors because there was so much left over. They are a young couple with two small children and they really appreciated the extra boost. Foodfinders also supplies food to our local homeless shelter, Emmaus Mission Center's food bank, which recently won a grant of $20,000 from WalMart, which was deposited in their account with Foodfinders. What an awesome partnership!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't freeze the yogurt; it makes it grainy. After I got it the first time I had to throw it out; from then on I refused to take any home, rather than waste it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

These pantries are very helpful. I just wish they were handicapped accessible but that might not be possible. I like that I can choose what I need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier for people who can't walk well to attend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer