Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.815385
Write A Review
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

We have volunteered at several kinds of the activities with our children too: the organizers are always very helpful, organized and friendly. It makes the work of lifting and sharing easy and effective. We are so grateful to them each and every time. It is safe and friendly for families to get involved in the community.
Please keep up the great work.
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I learned about Food Finders Food Bank through an email from my school, Purdue University. My first volunteer experience with this organization was that I walked into the room and saw three ladies working on a "cereal mountain." The atmosphere was very friendly and depended on team work, I was glad to be volunteering in an environment like this. The lady on a ladder at the top of the "cereal mountain" was Stacy. She welcomed me and helped me get started. From my first impression, Stacy is very informative, organized and a great manager. I definitely plan to volunteer in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I began volunteering with Food Finders shortly after the passing of my older brother. He had, on occasion, needed the assistance. I have worked at the warehouse and my family of 7 worked a "Families Feeding Families" event. What really gets to me though is the Tuesday Whistle Stop, to be there with the people and show them kindness and a commitment to them; as someone once did to my brother. it means the world to me as I see the same faces each week and they know that someone cares. What I once did in honor of by brother, I now do for us both. I thank the volunteers and staff af Food Finders for their non-stop work in obtaining and delivering food and for being a presence in the lives of so many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have volunteered on 3 occasions with the Lafayette FoodFinders. I thorougly enjoy my time there and everyone is very helpful and kind. I have been recruiting coworkers and friends to volunteer as well and we are trying to get a group scheduled.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

I have volunteered for Food Finders at one of their mobile pantries, distributing food to those in need in our community. The organization, professionalism and care that Food Finders puts in to their methods shines through during this type of event. They were extremely coordinated, making it easy for us volunteers to participate and always have a role. The way they care for each individual as they go through the line shows they are dedicated to really serving the people and not themselves. There's nothing exciting about experiencing people in need, but Food Finders is a glimmer of hope to those that otherwise would be without nourishment for them and their families. It was a rewarding and enlightening experience and I am proud to have them in our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything they could do better, they truly have a great organization and it seems like their program only has room for expansion and growth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Food Finders does a great job of obtaining, organizing, delivering, and distributing a lot of needed food to those who have limited incomes and food in our communities. The mobile, well-organized and refrigerated distribution centers (trucks!) are great resources to the communities. The coordinators are phenomenal at quickly organizing and employing volunteers from all walks of life into aiding in the distribution to those in need. I love working with this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

join it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

Food finders food bank travels to many small towns with there mobile food pantries. I have had the opportunity to volunteer with the mobile food pantries at several different towns. I have seen famili... more

June 2, 2013

Food Finders food bank helps distribute nutritional food to those in need. They have mobile pantries that commute to various towns in several counties in the northern half of indiana. They are a support unit by means that they assist by giving nutritional food to accomondate times when nutrition may be lacking in a home. The summer months are the hardest for families due to children being home and that extra food is needed, where normally a meal is provide at school. I have volunteered at several mobile pantries near by and I helped others who needed the food by telling them, taking them to the pantry and picking up food for those that cant get it themselves. I have seen pregnant women, children, the elderly and the disabled recieve nutritious food from Food Finders. I am thankful for this organization and believe that it is a tremendous support unit for the people of these communities of northern Indiana. It is a God sent organization for these individuals that need the extra assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Right now nothing, because they are serving communities at there best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

Food finders food bank travels to many small towns with there mobile food pantries. I have had the opportunity to volunteer with the mobile food pantries at several different towns. I have seen families of young and old receiving assistance. The individuals get to pick out their own preferred taste of food out of several boxes and in each box their contains meat, vegetables, breads, and maybe fresh produce. It all depends on what people donate to the facility. It has been a pleasure and a memorable experience to help distribute food to those in need of food. To me food finders is a safety net kind of for those that just dont have enough funding to buy food for the month. Thank God that the food finders food bank exist, because with this economy and the lack of employment many families have a dire need for this type of support. Thank you to the food finders staff and all who donate! Love in Christ, Tammy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Food Finders is a model nonprofit organization in the Greater Lafayette community. Over the past five years, they have greatly increased the amount of food distributed to local food pantries. They have also started the mobile food pantry, an innovative means to distribute more food to people in need. I can think of very few other nonprofits in the area that continuously innovate and tirelessly work to improve their operations as Food Finders does. Lafayette is lucky to have caring volunteers and staff at Food Finders who are committed to alleviating hunger in this community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

I see efforts at constant improvement and respectful, caring delivery of services. Easy place to volunteer for meaningful work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

This program is awesome and very Christ like it shows the true meaning of love and giving in the name of Jesus. God bless food finders and its founders

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more locations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort food donations, repackage cereal, make laundry soap Volunteer